We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent place for lunch” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Osteria Dei Priori

Osteria Dei Priori
Ranked #17 of 232 Restaurants in Assisi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $28 - $49
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: The restaurant Osteria dei Priori is beautiful and very good.
Lucerne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
“excellent place for lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2014

We went with my wife for lunch on the 15.8.2014.
Very charming place. Service personal excellent.
Small number of tables but full.
Excellent food from the region.
their duck carpacio and umbricelli are very good.
Good price for good food.
To recommend.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lum60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

680 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    377
    223
    50
    19
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Excellent food, great service and reasonable prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2014

We chose this place after a very disappointing meal elsewhere in Assisi the pervious night.
We booked a table via website. You need to book as it's very popular.
What a lovely,friendly place. Full of local people. The food was fresh,delicious and really reasonably priced.
The local wine is to die for and the service was first class, very attentive.
Would definitely recommend this hidden gem to other travellers.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Nettuno186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, AL
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Visit to Assisi topped with a great lunch at OdP”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014

We were served by Vincenzo the owner who turned out to be quit the enjoyable character. The atmosphere was great and the food was even better. The mushroom tarte starter was outstanding and we followed it with Pasta, sausage and mushrooms. Very reasonable with mom's home cooking feeling. Try it when in Assisi.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank ptaroli2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Warm welcoming restaurant”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

Staff very accomodating and service is excellent, price we paid 50euro for a small antipasto of salamis and crostatas 8 euro, wine from the region 16euro, two pastas 10 euros each and a cover charge of 4euros and water 2 euros. Fair pricing but we were really expecting more tasty pastas of boar ragu sauce on one and truffle, cream and mushroom sauce on the other pasta they sound delicious but were a bit bland.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
113 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Lovely restaurant in the heart of Assisi”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2014

We had a wonderful dinner here. The osteria appears to be a family-run restaurant, and the friendly service made us feel very welcome. The food is Umbrian and very inventive with tasty flavor combinations. I had wild boar ragu, which was wonderful, and the pork with a cherry sauce was very popular at our table. This restaurant is definitely a step above and I would recommend it for a night in Assisi. Be sure to make a reservation, though -- the restaurant was completely full throughout the night and popular with locals as well.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ciliegio_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Osteria Dei Priori also viewed

Assisi, Province of Perugia
Assisi, Province of Perugia
 
Assisi, Province of Perugia
 
Assisi, Province of Perugia
Assisi, Province of Perugia
 

Been to Osteria Dei Priori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing