We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location good -- get ready to pay for comfort” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Carpediem Assisi Living Club

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Carpediem Assisi Living Club
Ranked #64 of 72 Hotels in Assisi
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Location good -- get ready to pay for comfort”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

I agree other reviewers....location good, but you have to pay for everything, eg. internet, gym, tennis, spa, swimming pool, laundry etc. They say there is a restaurant and mini market down the road but don't tell you that it is closed on Mondays. They are not at all helpful if you need a late check-in after 8.00pm..they just say if you can't make it by then you have to check-in the next morning. Entry to the lower units facing the main road does not have a path, you have to walk down a dangerous, slippery slop with your luggage. You have to pay a security deposit of 150 euro and if you have to check out early they take your credit card details and tell you they will email you after they check the unit for damage but fail to get back to you. If possible I would recommend somewhere else to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Aussi46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    24
    27
    16
    17
See reviews for
31
45
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
sunny california
Level Contributor
60 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

Location, location,location, this place is only 4 miles from Assisi, which I would have given it all a 2 1/2 stars if I could. YOU WILL NEED A CAR TO STAY HERE. Carpediem Assisi Living Club could be so much better, if someone would take an interest in it. It is crumbly away. Soon to look like a Roman ruin. A good power washing would help greatly. Someone needs to fill the cracks in the wall. But, for what we paid using RCI and the location for visiting all the hill top villages in Umbria, it worked out well.

We had a 2 bedroom/ 1 bath . I used RCI to book it. So, our expense was very low for the week. The 2 bedroom is suppose to be good for 6 people, but I think that would really be pushing it. We were considering having our friends join us, but after seeing the place, we thought not. There is a comforable large bed in one room and 2 small twin beds in the other room. The couch in the living room was disgusting. Dirty and torn fabric, I didn't want to sit on it, so I can't imagine sleeping on it. The bathroom was fine. You just have to get use to the 24"x 24" shower. We were able to cook each night in the kitchen. There were enough pots,pans and dishes to cook with. No dishwasher and they don't supply a sponge and dish soap. They do sell these items in the office. Internet was 10 euros for the week and we were close enough to the office that we could stay in our room to use the internet. There was daily housekeeping. They would make the bed, wipe down the bathroom, and take out the trash. We appreciated it. There is a laundry room and they want 5 euros for the washer and 5 euros for the dryer per load. We decided to hand wash and there is a drying rack in the room to use.

We were first taken to a 2 bedroom in the back and had to climb stairs. We soon figured out that there was no heat and asked to be moved. The staff wanted us to accept a 1 bedroom instead and I said no. We had to move everything by ourselves to the next 2 bedroom . I think this one was called Dalia and it had heat. This of course, happened in the pouring rain. The place was like a ghost town, so I don't know why they could have not known what apartment would have been best for us. The staff was not too helpful.

We had no problem finding this place. We used the GPS and followed the directions given to us by RCI. You really just head to Assisi, take the exit to Santa Maria degli Angeli ( the town below Assisi) and then follow the blue signs to Gualdo Tadino. You exited Assisi through a one car at a time arch and head in to the mountains toward Gualdo Tadino. There are 2 restaurants on either side of the road and just past that there is a sign on the left for Carpediem Assisi Living Club.

The closest grocery store is in Santa Maria degli Angeli. It is called EUROSPAR. Stop there before you check in and save yourself another trip out. Be sure to buy a sponge and dish soap. You might as well buy toilet paper,too. Unless you like rough paper that comes out one sheet at a time like a napkin dispenser in the bathroom. Enjoy!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank isoyhappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Assisi hotels

Columbus, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

This place is a dump. You pay for everything and get nothing. Snack bar had 1 beer. 2 bottles of water. The ride to the main plaza 4 euros ea way. Taxi drivers pretend they don't have change. Stay here only if you want to give your money away.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DonaldBenedict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

Perfectly located between Assisi and Gualdo Tadino, this resort is the most silent place we've ever been. Staying on the balcony at night with a sky full of stars, the only sound I could hear was the stream nearby!
I booked this place through airbnb.com and they made it clear you need your own car (or any vehicle you may like!). Assisi is 5 min by car, and it's plenty of restaurants there. There are also 2 restaurants walking distance from the resort although we haven't tried them. During the day we were visiting around and coming back after dinner (as you can reach Florence, Rome, Perugia but also very nice small villages around Assisi that totally worth the day!)
I would recommend this resort as a perfect base to explore Umbria and regions nearby!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ItalianaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

Carpediem is set in such a lovely setting in the hills of Umbria, the units are comfortable, the staff is most helpful, and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. They do not have elevators, not a problem for us, and the A/C is not as cool as we Americans prefer, but adequate to the need. Night breezes made sleeping wonderful. We highly recommend this facility. And the hill towns are all such an easy day trip - and Assisi itself is quite wonderful.

Room Tip: A room with a balcony overlooking the hlls is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank singer59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonora, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

I booked this resort through RCI and would go again. It is a very nice condo group with nice grounds, a beautiful pool, and tennis or table tennis facilities, and full kitchen. The scenery all around is breathtaking as it is in the hillsides outside of Assisi. The staff is incredibly friendly and helpful...they even stayed very late one evening to be there upon my arrival. There is computer access in or just outside the office on the porch. There are two very nice restaurants just 2 minutes away, and many restaurants and sights are just minutes away in Assisi. One needs a car to travel to other areas -- Assisi, Florence, Pisa, Rome, Perugia. The best way to get here is to fly into Rome and rent a car.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sylvia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
67 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

This place is a disgrace.

The unit to which were assigned was full of cracks, we had no hot water for the 24 hours that we stayed before we vacacted the unit (Gladiolo 11).

The cupboard doors were hanging off the hinges

The skirting around the kitchen units were all falling off and when we complained to the reception effectively we were advised if we did not like it we could leave (so we did)

I would advise anybody considering coming to this "resort" to think again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank andrew p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Assisi
11.9 mi away
Domus Volumnia Residence
Domus Volumnia Residence
#25 of 66 in Perugia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Giotto Assisi
Hotel Giotto Assisi
#7 of 72 in Assisi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 709 reviews
5.8 mi away
Valle di Assisi
Valle di Assisi
#1 of 23 in Santa Maria degli Angeli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Castello di Petrata
Castello di Petrata
#5 of 72 in Assisi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
2.3 mi away
Nun Assisi Relais & Spa Museum
3.7 mi away
Hotel Ristorante Bellavista
Hotel Ristorante Bellavista
#13 of 23 in Santa Maria degli Angeli
4.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carpediem Assisi Living Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carpediem Assisi Living Club

Property: Carpediem Assisi Living Club
Address: SS 444 del Subasio, 06081, Assisi, Italy
Location: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Assisi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 72 Hotels in Assisi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Carpediem Assisi Living Club 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Carpediem Assisi Living Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carpediem Assisi Living Club Hotel Assisi
Carpediem Assisi Living Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing