We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveler rating
80
8
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
80
8
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews perfect balance an amazing host min drive view is amazing swimming pool umbrian hills every morning eddie paradiso beauty hosts property apartment peace views terrace
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 90 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2019

Silvia and her husband run a very comfortable and laidback b&b on an amazing hill in Umbria. They have mastered a perfect balance between involvement, hospitality and easy-goingness which we enjoyed a lot. They offer great service, always keen to give useful tips and to make inquiries in Italian for you. The breakfast buffet is a true delight with different fresh pastries every morning. The b&b offers fantastic views over the Umbrian hills which can be enjoyed in peace and quiet and the secluded pool on the premises is a very nice-to-have during the hot summer months. We will definitely come back!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank zoeva88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvia G, Owner at Le Ginestre Bed and Breakfast Assisi, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2019

We loved having you stay with us and are excited to hear that you enjoyed it so much. We cannot wait to welcome you back!
Silvia & Eddie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2019

The location is called Paradiso - the name is justified indeed. Ideal place to regain strength and balance. The surrounding beauty is breathtaking. Rooms are clean and very comfortable. Hosts are just the best – very attentive and friendly. Strongly recommend for those who love beauty and calm. A lot of places and events to visit nearby, to taste nearby, to enjoy nearby.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KTV555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvia G, Owner at Le Ginestre Bed and Breakfast Assisi, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2019

Thank you so much, we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much. We love your summary of our place, that is exactly what it's like: a peaceful place in the countryside where you can recharge your batteries and still experience a lot in the close surrounding.
SPASIBO! :-)
Silvia & Eddie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2019 via mobile

An amazing B&B that everybody should check around Assisi. The perfect place to chill, enjoy the swimming pool and try some tasty Italian dishes in their comfy terrace, plus a great well served breakfast buffet. Me and my girlfriend stayed there over a week and had a wonderful time, enjoying the view, the animals, the tracks around and the view of course.
Definitely the right place!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank AgusDalterio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvia G, Owner at Le Ginestre Bed and Breakfast Assisi, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2019

Thank you so much, we are very happy to hear that you and your girlfriend had a good time at Le Ginestre. You are welcome back anytime, we would love to share our little piece of paradise with you again. :-)
Silvia & Eddie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2019

This was already our second time in this lovely place and we really can recommend this. Silvia and Eddie are great hosts and run this place with big heart. The Pool is really clean and view is amazing. We couldn’t imagine any better place for kids to spend holidays. The best place to stay in Umbria!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank ninnitommi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvia G, Owner at Le Ginestre Bed and Breakfast Assisi, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2019

Dear Ninni and Tommi,

Thank you so much, it always makes us so happy to see you feel at home when you stay with us. We cannot wait to see you and your beautiful smart girls again!

Kiitos,
Silvia & Eddie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2019 via mobile

We booked a room at le ginestre last weekends and it was an unforgettable experience, room was super clean and Eddie was an amazing host, don’t hesitate to book this place as it was the best choice we made in our trip, also you will have a very beautiful view in the day light and there are so many things to do there, you can go take a walk into the forest or relax and enjoy the view, there is also a swimming pool that you can use at summer and maya(the dog) is so cute and playful, you have less than 20 min drive to Assisi and less than 1 hour to perugia.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank kamransadri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvia G, Owner at Le Ginestre Bed and Breakfast Assisi, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2019

Thank you so much, it is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We are hoping to welcome you back in the future, maybe when the pool is open. :-) Won't be long now...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews