We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Food From The Grill!”

Trattoria da Erminio
Ranked #53 of 232 Restaurants in Assisi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $38
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
south wales
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing Food From The Grill!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2011

A fantastic open grill on which your food is cooked to perfection. We have been here several times.....my husband cant resist the rabbit, while I almost always have the Lamb. Perfect!

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank brynsadler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    147
    153
    60
    25
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scarsdale, New York
Level Contributor
119 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Hidden Trattoria in Assisi”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2011

A hidden trattoria in Assisi. This is off the beaten path, but worth the stroll through a lovely residential neighborhood. The grill is on a open hearth. The meat and steaks were lovely.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mof1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blanco, Texas
Level Contributor
159 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Open Fireplace - What an Aroma...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2011

Had a delicious lunch with local wine - homemade pasta and wonderful salad. While eating our freshly prepared lunch they roasted eggplant, zucchini and very large Red Peppers on their open fireplace... which enhanced our meal... service was good with no rush... what a very relaxing lunch..

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RiverbendTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deventer, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Romantic-Delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2011

We enjoyed the best meal we had in Umbria at this lovely trattoria in the old city of Assisi. Sitting outside surrounded by the inner walls of the city houses with the swallows wheeling across the deepening blue of the evening sky, the food was Michelin star superb, the wait staff friendly, creative, with just the right sense of humor. Go there and be transported by the flavors and the atmosphere....drink the Montefalco Rosso made with the Sagrantino grape combined with two others for a perfect accompaniment. Our most memorable evening....

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pachababe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trattoria da Erminio also viewed

Assisi, Province of Perugia
Assisi, Province of Perugia
 
Assisi, Province of Perugia
Assisi, Province of Perugia
 
Assisi, Province of Perugia
Assisi, Province of Perugia
 

Been to Trattoria da Erminio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing