We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what we were looking for!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cittadella Ospitalita
Ranked #54 of 70 Hotels in Assisi
Reviewed January 15, 2014

My husband wish we could have found this lodging place directly. As I wanted a “monastic lodging experience”, we looked on the internet and found a site called “Monastic Stays”. It was a HUGE mistake to book through them. We ended up paying 47 euros more PER NIGHT!!! In short, we highly recommend this accommodation – although ‘basic’, it’s clean, very quiet, close to everything on the enchanted town of Assisi, with parking space, and it is also safe. If you have questions, it would really help if you speak or understand Italian, because the staff’s English is very limited. We would definitely go back to Cittadella Ospitalita without hesitation.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ivana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (123)
There are newer reviews for Cittadella Ospitalita
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

14 - 20 of 123 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2013

A group of us stayed here for a pilgrimage, "In the Footsteps of St. Francis and St. Clare." A quiet atmosphere, the rooms were clean and spacious, and the staff was immensely helpful with everything we needed. The food was outstanding.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MargaretBenefiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Exceptionally cheap hotel, with minimal contact with any of the staff. It appears to be some sort of religious conference centre for Pilgrims to Assisi, the place was over run with nuns. This explains why the 'hotel' is exceptionally basic and no frills. Bed was comfy enough though, but the rooms were solely just for sleeping, no tv or any sort of entertainment.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ScottGeog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
Thank viaggiatoredi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank soniavalse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Giuseppe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Maiou1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Assisi hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ancajani
Hotel Ancajani
#37 of 70 in Assisi
97 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sorella Luna
Hotel Sorella Luna
#3 of 70 in Assisi
471 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Villa Elda
Hotel Villa Elda
#18 of 23 in Santa Maria degli Angeli
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Hotel Berti
Hotel Berti
#22 of 70 in Assisi
263 reviews
0.3 mi away
Roma Hotel
Roma Hotel
#42 of 70 in Assisi
335 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Vignola Assisi
Hotel Vignola Assisi
#14 of 23 in Santa Maria degli Angeli
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cittadella Ospitalita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cittadella Ospitalita

Address: Via Degli Ancaiani 3, 06081, Assisi, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Assisi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 70 Hotels in Assisi
Price Range: $60 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cittadella Ospitalita 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Assisi la Cittadella è sede della Pro Civitate Christiana e vuol essere spazio di accoglienza.Tre ne sono i poli:Cittadella OspitalitàUna casa bella, pur nella sobrietà, ospitale, crocevia di convivialità, dove si organizzano appuntamenti con esperti e testimoni sui problemi più scottanti del mondo sociale ed ecclesiale, favorendo incontri e dialoghi tra le diverse culture e religioni. In essa si accolgono gruppi, comunità religiose e parrocchiali, campi scuola e quanti desiderano qualche giorno di sosta in un'atmosfera di amicizia e di distensione. Ristorazione:Se lo desiderate la Cittadella ha un ristorante interno ove poter consumare i pasti ad un costo davvero contenuto (€ 12,00) comodamente seduti a tavoli riservati e con servizio di cameriere. Giornalmente potrete consultare il menù presso la reception ed eventualmente prenotare. I pasti sono serviti alle ore 13.00 per il pranzo e alle ore 20.00 per la cena. Sono composti da: un primo piatto, un secondo, un contorno caldo ed uno freddo, acqua minerale. Per il primo e secondo piatto sono previste delle alternative, il vino può essere acquistato a parte. La nostra cucina è attrezzata per diete speciali.OsservatorioUn luogo di documentazione e studio, ove nella storia e nell'attualità, nella letteratura, nell'arte e nella musica, poter cercare la presenza di Cristo che opera in ogni espressione umana. A vostra disposizione sono la Galleria d’Arte Contemporanea e la Biblioteca.CappellaDove, nel raccoglimento o nella liturgia, poter scoprire il rapporto con l'Eterno e sentirsi in fraterna comunione.La sosta di qualche giorno é un'occasione di incontro:• con Assisi che, nel suo fascino indescrivibile apre a tutti i suoi spazi di silenzio, di luce e di bellezza• con i suoi santi, Chiara e Francesco il cui messaggio é sempre attuale• con la Cittadella e quanti vi operano nelle varie attività tese a portare il Vangelo di Gesù Cristo agli uomini di oggi ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Cittadella Ospitalita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing