We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Belvedere
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Ideale(Assisi)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Roma Hotel(Assisi)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
    Cecilia(Assisi)
    View Hotel
    Average 3/5
      Hotel Sole(Assisi)
      View Hotel
      Very Good 4/5
      • Free Wifi
      • Restaurant
      Hotel Porta Nuova(Assisi)
      View Hotel
      Great 4.5/5
      Certificate of Excellence
      • Free Wifi
      • Bar/Lounge
      View Hotel
      Very Good 4/5
      Certificate of Excellence
      • Free Wifi
      • Breakfast included
      View Hotel
      Excellent 5/5
      Certificate of Excellence
      • Free Wifi
      • Breakfast included
      View Hotel
      Great 4.5/5
        View Hotel
        Great 4.5/5
        Certificate of Excellence
        • Free Wifi
        • Breakfast included
        View Hotel
        Very Good 4/5
        Certificate of Excellence
        • Restaurant
        Reviews (107)
        Filter reviews
        107 results
        Traveler rating
        51
        33
        18
        3
        2
        Traveler type
        Time of year
        LanguageAll languages
        More languages
        51
        33
        18
        3
        2
        Show reviews that mention
        All reviewsrooms faceenjoyed an excellent mealcroissantsbeautiful viewpasta dishessanta chiarabeautiful townvisit assisibalconyfrancisumbria
        FilterAll languages
        Updating list...
        38 - 43 of 107 reviews
        Reviewed August 7, 2007

        Our first hotel was terrible so we walked around & looked at about 10 hotels in Assisi. This was the best value for money. It has just lovely views out over the valley. All the other hotels on the inside of Assisi look out onto alleys which isn't really that nice. The rooms were nicely appointed and the people there very helpful and nice. We would stay there again and again... It was a very very reasonably priced hotel.

        • Stayed: July 2007, traveled on business
          • Value
          • Location
          • Check in / front desk
          • Rooms
          • Cleanliness
          • Service
          • Business service (e.g., internet access)
        3  Thank orbital
        This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
        Reviewed July 20, 2007

        We selected this hotel because of the recommendation in the Rick Steves guide. We found the hotel to be quite nice, a real value for the budget price.

        Positives: The rooms were very clean with a retro decor. They have high ceilings and thick curtains and bedspreads, obviously old but not really musty.

        The hotel is family run and they are all very sweet and helpful. We met all three generations in the course of our stay. They called ahead to our next hotel and booked it for free. When we went to mass they gave us a small wooden cross to wear so we could have it blessed by one of the Franciscans.

        Our rooms had nice views of the streets and countryside. We were there in the low season so it was quiet at night and in the morning, but we could see how early morning tour groups could be noisy when the place is busy.

        They did not serve breakfast but we did have dinner on a weekend and the food was good.

        Negatives: No real negatives, but some could be turned off by the old feel of the place.

        • Stayed: November 2006, traveled with family
          • Value
          • Location
          • Check in / front desk
          • Rooms
          • Cleanliness
          • Service
        3  Thank The_Tembas
        This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
        Reviewed June 23, 2006

        We stayed on night at the Hotel Belvedere in Assisi. We were quite disappointed in this hotel. We had a double room in the front of the hotel. It was very noisy at night. The hotel is on the main drag of Assisi so late in the evening you have people walking up from the nearby parking lot and early in the morning (as early as 0800) there were tour groups right outside our window. The room was somewhat in disrepair - the doornob was broken and there was a crack in the door so that you could see inside the room.

        5  Thank travelinstead
        This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
        Reviewed June 14, 2006

        Wonderful little find! Beautiful views, extremely reasonable prices, and great location in the city. The staff were the friendliest we encountered so far in Italy. The rooms are very basic, but they are large and clean. The bathroom appeared to be recently renovated with new and modern facilities. We would defintely stay here again and would highly recommend.

        • Stayed: May 2006
          • Value
          • Rooms
          • Cleanliness
          • Service
        6  Thank MaryIV
        This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
        A TripAdvisor Member
        Springfield, Massachusetts
        17
        Reviewed June 21, 2005

        My daughter got married in Assisi. Forty of us arrived from the U.S., England, Poland and Italy. We rented must of the Belvedere and had the reception there. The rooms were great, the food fabulous, the hosptiality beyond compare (and we have traveled a lot). Enrico and Maria became like family. Assisi was wonderful. We will return. This hotel is truly a hidden jewel.

        • Stayed: May 2005
          • Value
          • Rooms
          • Cleanliness
          • Service
        7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
        This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
        View more reviews