We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“St Anthony's Guesthouse”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Assisi
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
St. Anthony's Guest House
Ranked #37 of 140 Assisi B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Wonderful place to stay. The sisters were so helpful, Some of the Sisters speak english and thus were most helpful. Very quite and relaxing. We had a room with a balcony overlooking Assisi: Stunning view.
This the first convent that we stayed in: Rooms were very clean.
We had to leave very early (AM) on our last day and the sisters ordered us a cab and made us a small breakfast.

Room Tip: Get a room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mikey350D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (93)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 93 reviews

Reviewed March 18, 2013

4-star B&B at 2-star rates (65 euro/nt). St Anthony's is run meticulously by Sister Sue, who has an encyclopedic knowledge of Assisi's abundant spiritual, historic, gastronomic, and natural charms. The facility is modern and spotless, with wifi and TV (not in English) in the common rooms. Continental breakfast is high quality if not lavish (this is not an American all-inclusive! thank god). Off-street parking is behind the gate enclosing the property. Rooms have little balconies with beautiful views of the church, stone buildings, and Umbrian plain below. Wish I could live here.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank david40south
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

If you are looking for peace and a quiet place on your journey, this is for you. The sisters are awesome and make your visit quite unique. The views are breath taking and the grounds are very beautiful. Everything was as I expected. Awesome!!!! Thank you Sisters of St. Anthony's

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elaine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

The convent is perfect . the nuns are sweet and the views are breath taking . the packed lunch is awesome . we would go back in a heart beat. don't miss the walk through the Olive grove . Assisi is my favorite place on earth .

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sharonhick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Multi-Generational family trip to Italy with teenagers. I was a trying to expose my children to the true culture of Italy and St Anthonys was a highlight. It was the best bed and breakfast that we stayed at throughout Italy. Sister Sue is a gem and greeted us with a smile and story every morning at breakfast. When answering the bell to go in, she greeted the kids by name and both would just beam!! I would highly recommend a stay here and wish we had stayed longer. PS-Try the apricots right off the tree if you go, delicious!!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nickrebb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

The Sisters of the Atonement have it sussed, a beautiful retreat with good access to central Assisi. Overlooking Santa Chiara you are a stone's throw from all the sites yet enveloped in a sense of peace and calm. perhaps the secret weapon in the establishment though is Sister Sue, the fount of all knowledge, who glides serenely through the establishment organising breakfast, booking taxi's, recommending restaurants, giving you the times of services at various churches etc. etc. Nothing appears to be too much trouble and as you arrive hot and weary at the gate and press the buzzer for entrance, Sister Sue welcomes you back by name. So reassuring.
The garden is delightful, you can hang your washing in the olive grove, peruse volumes in the library, have a few quiet moments in the chapel. it is an uplifting experience. Rooms are basic and clean. Rooms overlooking Santa Chiara have lovely views and also get the benefit of the afternoon sun. Although there isn't air con there are very effective ceiling fans and certainly for the British, heat is a novelty! breakfast consists of rolls, cereal, yoghurt, fruit juice, cheese etc and will set you up for the day. A fridge is stocked with cold drinks and wine in the lobby and there is also a coffee machine.

Room Tip: Sort out whether you want an amazing view or a cooler room. The view over Santa Chiara is amazing an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank lotsofspots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2012

Just a lovely place to be. Assisi is so peaceful, clean and beautiful, and St Anthony's is a wonderful guest house from which to explore the town. The Sisters are such gracious hostesses and the location of the property is ideal. We recommend reading their book of helpful information soon after you arrive in order to make the most of your stay. Pace et Bonum!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank kmdavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Assisi hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ideale
Hotel Ideale
#4 of 70 in Assisi
574 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Sorella Luna
Hotel Sorella Luna
#3 of 70 in Assisi
476 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Umbra
Hotel Umbra
#24 of 70 in Assisi
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hotel Vignola Assisi
Hotel Vignola Assisi
#16 of 23 in Santa Maria degli Angeli
139 reviews
0.0 mi away
Roma Hotel
Roma Hotel
#41 of 70 in Assisi
339 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Giotto Assisi
Hotel Giotto Assisi
#8 of 70 in Assisi
756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Anthony's Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Anthony's Guest House

Address: Via Galeazzo Alessi 10, 06081, Assisi, Italy
Location: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Assisi
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 140 B&Bs / Inns in Assisi
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
St. Anthony`s Guest House Hotel Assisi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing