We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This experience was so amazing as visiting Assisi!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Nun Assisi Relais & Spa Museum
Ranked #1 of 70 Hotels in Assisi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 24, 2012

The hotel fits perfectly in the amazing scenery of Assisi as it is perfectly designed offering a design space while not losing the historic atmosphere fragance by lavander. The SPA is fabulous with not too many clients with exceptional service and unique facilities. The room despite not having views, as the windows are tiny and high (because it was a convent) is wonderful! It is a must see! The staff is very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with wifi , because our didn't have.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eva510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (896)
There are newer reviews for Nun Assisi Relais & Spa Museum
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

145 - 151 of 896 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2012

The Nun Hotel is a fabulous mix of old and new. It has all the comforts of home, the charm of an old monastery, with simple elegant minimalist decor with a neutral palette. Breakfasts are simply wonderful, the modern gardens are charming (there is a more traditional perennial border garden as well on a higher level which is not immediately obvious) and the staff are simply superb - warm caring and efficient. The restaurant was good and the staff attentive. My nightie was accidentally scooped up by the housekeeping staff when they were changing the sheets, taken to a laundry in another town, and I gave up on seeing it again. But the staff tracked it down and couriered it to our next hotel in Bevagna. Well done! The spa in the Roman ruins in the basement is great - Martine gave me a head/foot/hand massage which soothed the sore feet away, and then after a shower I spent a happy half and hour floating around in the warm pool. There is also a caldarium and a frigidarium modelled on the Roman Baths. The location is great - only 5 mins walk from the main Piazza. Assisi I could take or leave as it's quite touristy, albeit with the wonderful basilica, but this hotel would bring me back again and again - I cannot give it any higher recommendation. I can't comment on the value for money because it was part of an organised tour.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aussietraveller47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

The hotel was everything we expected. Beautifully converted rooms, lovely spa and the food (we had dinner at the hotel) was some of the best we had in Italy. We also had a complicated arrangement with car rentals and trains and the reception staff (Valeria in particular) handled all our requests wonderfully and with a smile. If you are staying in Assisi, this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karim99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

The scent of the lavender and the unique building that marries ancient stone and modern & sophisticated amenities enveloped me and my husband in comfort and luxury after a 4 hour drive from the south. The caring and attentive staff immediately took care of our car, our luggage and most importantly us! Our room was clean, spacious and well cooled for our summer stay. We enjoyed a couple’s massage, the thermal rooms and a cooking class with Nicolas. Take time to walk the gardens above the hotel for a tranquil setting to sip a drink or read a book or look at the stars. We will definitely return to Nun.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B2Booth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Stayed at nun Assisi for 5 nights and loved every moment. Helpful friendly staff. Restaurant great. Rooms fantastic. We were treated like royalty and were sorry to leave. Was very hot in Umbria and the airconditioning was superb. The spa is worth mentioning. All in all a wonderful experience and will recommend this hotel highly.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eryj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

The Nun Spa and Museum was a pleasant surprise: among many noisy hotels in the very touristic Assisi, this is a relaxing, modern yet classical boutique hotel that offers you a warmly and professional welcome, a fantastic Spa and a delicious restaurant. We regret to have spent only one night here, a whole weekend would have been ideal.
Don't go anywhere else for dinner: cocktails are amazing and food is healthy, light yet fantastic!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank norami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

This hotel is in a great location and we were made to feel welcome straight away. We arrived at 11am and checkin is not until 2pm but the room was ready so we could check straight in. The room was on the ground floor very modern and chic but didn't feel particularly special and there was no bath. The car park is 25 Euros a day which is expensive but its right next to the hotel and keeps the car nice and cool. My husband had a wonderful massage and the spa was very relaxing and hardly anyone there. Breakfast was really great eggs cooked to order and for lunch the club sandwich was delicious. Our only disappointment was the evening meal, very overpriced and the pasta was simply not cooked enough, I did tell and show the waitress but nothing was done, she just said sorry but the meal was still charged full price, Great service great location and great food just not at dinner.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chaldane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Assisi
0.7 mi away
Hotel La Terrazza & SPA
0.6 mi away
Hotel Giotto Assisi
Hotel Giotto Assisi
#8 of 70 in Assisi
752 reviews
2.5 mi away
Castello di Petrata
Castello di Petrata
#6 of 70 in Assisi
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Sorella Luna
Hotel Sorella Luna
#3 of 70 in Assisi
472 reviews
3.9 mi away
Valle Di Assisi, BW Premier Collection
Valle Di Assisi, BW Premier Coll...
#1 of 23 in Santa Maria degli Angeli
660 reviews
7.9 mi away
Borgobrufa SPA Resort
Borgobrufa SPA Resort
#1 of 3 in Torgiano
1,720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nun Assisi Relais & Spa Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nun Assisi Relais & Spa Museum

Address: Via Eremo delle Carceri 1A, 06081, Assisi, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Assisi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Assisi
#1 Spa Hotel in Assisi
#1 Romantic Hotel in Assisi
#2 Family Hotel in Assisi
#8 Business Hotel in Assisi
Price Range: $309 - $677 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Nun Assisi Relais & Spa Museum 5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Relais Nun is located in the spiritual heart of Assisi, in the highest part of the historical center with magnificent views of the both the Rocca Maggiore and Minore on the soft contours of Mount Subasio. It is an exclusive 5 star resort that came about from the careful restoration of the ancient monastery of Saint Catherine, which was originally constructed in 1275 for a community of Benedictine nuns. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Nun Assisi Relais & Spa Museum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nun Assisi Relais & Spa Museum Hotel Assisi
Nun Assisi Relais And Spa Museum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing