We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bit of luxury in a nunnery!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Nun Assisi Relais & Spa Museum
Ranked #1 of 71 Hotels in Assisi
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A bit of luxury in a nunnery!”
Reviewed February 1, 2012

Our stay at this modern design hotel was memorable.
Our room was spotless and trendy, and the bed and sitting area were comfortable and relaxing. The location of the hotel is at the upper edge of Assisi, and the walk through the town was most pleasant. The garden around the hotel was lovely with olive trees, lavender, rosemary , lit paths in the evening and piped music!! Courteous breakfast staff served high quality produce with freshly baked bread and delicious cakes. The croissants were fresh and light. The restaurant was an excellent asset to the hotel. ( see our separate review) Dining here each evening was a brilliant end to our day. Next time in Assisi we will definitely stay here.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thetravellingdrums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

861 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    710
    120
    24
    5
    2
See reviews for
78
574
19
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, VA
Level Contributor
66 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2011

Nun Assisi exceeded our expectations in every way. The hotel itself is beautiful with inspired architecture. The service was very accomodating and welcoming at the same time. During our stay we had dinner twice at the restaurant and the food and service were superb. The spa facilties are the best we have been to. The location is excellent and available parking is convenient. We had a memorable stay and we hope to be back. My only suggestion is for the hotel and spa to provide hair conditioner for the guests. :-)

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DruryS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed October 25, 2011

The combination of a renovated ( super modern) 14th century convent with an 11th century Roman amphitheater below that houses a state of the art spa was more than expected from every perspective. The staff, quality of service, well appointed modern rooms, great bathrooms, the fine linen bedding and towels, amazing food and wine are 5 star quality with a casual and friendly style. You will feel at home and well cared for every day. The spa is one of the finest we have been too with services provided by excellent and well trained therapists in a state of the art environment. There are 18 beautiful rooms and wonderful outdoor space, the location at the top of the mountain with views of the Rocca Maggiore added to our great experience. Stay a few days so that you can enjoy the spa and great walks in the village.

Room Tip: Each room is a bit different and beutiful, there are a few with a terrace if that is something you l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2011

I travelled to the Nun in Assisi by myself after a bike tour through Tuscany the 10 days before. Assisi and the Nun were by far my favorite stop. My room in this 1-yr old hotel/spa had a balcony which overlooked the sites and region below... spectactular!!! ( which made up for the limited windows in my tad-clastophobic suite). The spa and pool closed at 8pm which felt too early, but it was the spa is absolutley breathtaking for the time I was there. What I appreciated most was the staff and their care in making my stay such an amazing one. I wanted to head down to the 7:30am Mass at the Basillica and was treated to a cappacino before i left by the Night Manager . I then missed the 8:30-10am breakfast because I was caught up in the sights and sounds of Festival of St. Francis on my way back from Mass which was fun and beautiful and so enjoyable. Upon my return to the Nun around 10:30am I asked if I could get a crossiant or something else to eat... they were amazingly acccommodatng with my request and I sat outside on the beautful patio and was brought a feast of breakfast foods! A special place in a special town that has style, relaxation and romance built into every corner.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cecy14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Italy
2 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2011

My stay here was a great break, the staff were very accommodating and the place is beautiful and relaxing. The only problem I had was due to an electrical fault that caused the lights to switch on randomly through the night, and the problem still was not fixed on the second night I was there. Hopefully it is fixed now.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TahraCam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2011

Location was ideal, inside the wall of Assisi, we parked in the covered garage at NUN and then walked from the hotel anywhere in Assisi. It was all that we had hoped (and more) from reading reviews before we booked. We could find no fault with this hotel, we were in Italy for a month travelling all over staying in a lot of hotels, and this is in the top 3 of places we stayed.Staff were very helpful, friendly, spoke english. The manageress went out of her way, above and beyond what you would expect, to help us with internet access to work back home. The maitre de was also extremely helpful and accomodating. We upgraded to the suite and it was wonderful, spacious, spotlessly clean, (the cleaners seemed to be invisible, cleaning and changing towelsl when we were out.) it had amazing views of Assisi. The spa/pool downstairs was incredible, included in the room price. Perfect for soothing the aching muscles after a morning of sightseeing.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marilyn1monroe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2011

The resort was magic. The architecture( e.g. the building and the spa); the landscaping (e.g. lavender and rosemary); the service and the food were all extraordinary. Its a five to ten minute walk into town with a wonderful set of sights to see. We enjoyed the various Basilicas and the Rocca Majore in particular. Its nice to come back and soak in the spa full of first century Roman architecture. We were also fortunate enough to have one of the rooms with a terrace - which provides a gorgeous place to see the town and the surrounding valleys. The festivals were in full swing as well (St Chiara and Ruffino) so the town had a wonderful feel to it.

Room Tip: Two rooms have terraces; WiFi access good, albeit you have to get a new password every 6 hours; unde...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 128George
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Assisi
0.7 mi away
Hotel La Terrazza & SPA
0.6 mi away
Hotel Giotto Assisi
Hotel Giotto Assisi
#7 of 71 in Assisi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 708 reviews
7.9 mi away
Borgobrufa SPA Resort
Borgobrufa SPA Resort
#1 of 3 in Torgiano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Sorella Luna
Hotel Sorella Luna
#3 of 71 in Assisi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
20.5 mi away
Borgo Dei Conti Resort
Borgo Dei Conti Resort
#1 of 1 in Boschetto Vecchio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ideale
Hotel Ideale
#5 of 71 in Assisi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nun Assisi Relais & Spa Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nun Assisi Relais & Spa Museum

Property: Nun Assisi Relais & Spa Museum
Address: Via Eremo delle Carceri 1A, 06081, Assisi, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Assisi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Assisi
#1 Spa Hotel in Assisi
#1 Romantic Hotel in Assisi
#2 Family Hotel in Assisi
#8 Business Hotel in Assisi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Nun Assisi Relais & Spa Museum 5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Relais Nun is located in the spiritual heart of Assisi, in the highest part of the historical center with magnificent views of the both the Rocca Maggiore and Minore on the soft contours of Mount Subasio. It is an exclusive 5 star resort that came about from the careful restoration of the ancient monastery of Saint Catherine, which was originally constructed in 1275 for a community of Benedictine nuns. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Nun Assisi Relais & Spa Museum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nun Assisi Relais & Spa Museum Hotel Assisi
Nun Assisi Relais And Spa Museum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing