We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Globus Italian Mosaic Assisi”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Grand Hotel Assisi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grand Hotel Assisi
Ranked #18 of 72 Hotels in Assisi
Certificate of Excellence
Midlothian, Virginia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Globus Italian Mosaic Assisi”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

We stayed here just one night with a tour group and wish we could have stayed longer in Assisi. We had a beautiful view from our room. As others have mentioned, the bed was firm but comfortable, and the room was nicely appointed and clean. Our group was provided with a buffet dinner and breakfast, so we had no choice of menu but found the food to be tasty. As Americans, we're used to terry towels and this hotel provided "waffle towels" more like dish towels. Our tour guide tells us they are quite expensive, but I'd still prefer something fluffier. I can't critique the service or overall value since our rooms were part of our package and we didn't deal directly with any of the hotel staff. There was a nice little gift shop on premises.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
7 Thank Booklover48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

576 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    242
    108
    37
    12
See reviews for
137
231
10
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
84 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

Group of 36 on tour. Sadly only stayed one night. Excellent view of Assisi, minutes from basilica of St Frances & Catherine. Food and wine excellent. Beautiful lobby. Rooms clean, cool and well furnished, spacious. Staff very accommodating & very attentive.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Carlos92966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

I can't say enough about this place. The pictures you see on-line are true.The view is outstanding - loved it after the fast-paced Florence and Venice. The staff was the BEST of all the hotels on our Italian sojourn. They were so attentive at breakfast, and the shuttle made most of our travelling easy. The only caveat is that the beds were very hard. It didn't matter to me, but that's what it is. I have no reservations about recommending this property and would go back in a heart-beat.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fishingman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
97 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

We had a chance to stay here with our group last April. For sure can recommend this hotel, beautiful setting, nice walk to the town but as we were on tour by bus it was just perfect. Food, wine, rooms, environment & surroundings, bar, terrace.... Hotel is quiet with fabulous view on the valley and above all the value for the money is absolutely there. For small groups with the car or bus this is ideally located hotel. I will be happy to stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PilgrimWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth western australia
Level Contributor
414 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

You cant go wrong with this hotel whilst staying in Assisi.The Hotel and grounds are immaculate with sweeping views over the lower Assisi and walking distance from the ancient town of Assisi.The rooms are very small but well appointed and spotless.The beds were the worst Ive slept on being very hard and I had a restless night.The buffet dinner was amazing and again the buffet breakfast was huge.This is a large hotel and caters to groups so there will always be alot of people coming and going.Not small and intimate.The staff at reception were fantastic and very proffessional
In our room we had a TV but the remote didnt work.No tea & coffee facilities.There was a fridge somewhere in the room but we didnt see it or need it.The worst thing was the card to the door.It took at least 10 mins every time to get the door to open.Very frustrating.The hallway smelt awful of dirty people over the years.Not pleasant.Some rooms had view but ours didnt but at least you had a doors access to the outside.Overall I would recommend it though.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing down the hill onto the stunning countryside
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caddyandbellA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chantilly, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2012

We were on a group tour in October 2012. This was one of the best hotels we stayed at. It was such a same that we only stayed for one night. The lobby was fantastic most especially their bar. The restaurant was great, the servers were good. Wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lolyn217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

Such a beautiful hotel, with nice lobby, beautiful garden. Very pleasant stay.
The almost excellent stay was spoilt by a Big Sized female waitress ( 40 plus, without glasses ) in the restaurant during breakfast who was rude. She used her finger and unfriendly tone to chasten some China guest about putting break in the toaster. I think, she totally spoilt their stay.
The other staff were excellent.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spiderman4711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Assisi hotels
1.4 mi away
Hotel Giotto Assisi
Hotel Giotto Assisi
#7 of 72 in Assisi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 727 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Terrazza & SPA
0.9 mi away
Nun Assisi Relais & Spa Museum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Ideale
Hotel Ideale
#4 of 72 in Assisi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
3.7 mi away
Valle di Assisi
Valle di Assisi
#1 of 23 in Santa Maria degli Angeli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Sorella Luna
Hotel Sorella Luna
#3 of 72 in Assisi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Assisi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Assisi

Property: Grand Hotel Assisi
Address: Via G. Renzi, 2, 06081, Assisi, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Assisi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 72 Hotels in Assisi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hotel Assisi 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically located in the heart of Umbria, Grand Hotel dei Congressi Assisi welcomes you in one of the most fascinating cities of Italy, a symbol of history, art and religion for the whole world. Easily accessible, Grand Hotel dei Congressi Assisi dominates from Mount Subasio all the beautiful Umbrian valley, with a single glance that ranges from Assisi to Perugia and Foligno. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Hotel Assisi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing