We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A view to die for”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
County House Il Roseto
Ranked #2 of 142 Assisi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
BATH UK
Level Contributor
107 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“A view to die for”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

My wife and I recently spent 4 nights at Il Roseto, on a half board basis. Half board is something we rarely do, preferring to eat in different local restaurants. However the owner, Massimo, assured us that his wife would cook something different for me every night, no problem. We are so glad we did (only one of us is veggie).
Every night we had four courses of heavenly food, preceded by a complimentary glass of sparkling wine. It was an amazing experience. The restaurant is in the garden, with shelter if the weather is inclement. However we were lucky enough to have warm evenings, with the covers pulled back giving a magnificent view of Assisi, and especially the Basillica lit up in all its glory.
Bottled water, coffee and alcohol are extra's, but the quality of the local wine is superb, mainly from the Montefalco area.
Breakfast was a treat of Massimo's wife's cooking skills, plus croissants, yoghurts, cereals etc.
Massimo is a wonderful host, with sound local knowledge of where to go, what to see and how to get there.
An added bonus is that it is less than a mile from Assisi town and on the local bus route to the top of the town. Buses every 30 minutes and 2 Euros per person each way. Tip - take the bus to the Assisi bus terminus and you can meander down to the Basilica of St Francis, much easier that way. Either bus or walk back to the hotel. You can also easily walk to the small town of St Maria Dei Angeli in about 10 - 15 minutes from the hotel. It is also a great base from which to reach a lot of wonderful towns and villages and is close to Perugia.
Our best tip is to go for the half board option. The pool is another good bonus.

Room Tip: Try to get the suite with the private terrace which gives an unrivalled view of the town and basilic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GRAHAM H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    394
    51
    5
    4
    0
See reviews for
89
278
6
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
73 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

From the moment you arrive and are greeted by the gregarious and omni-present owner, for whom nothing is too much trouble, you feel like one of the family.
The rooms are comfortable, the pool and garden relaxing, the views sublime, and access to Assisi easy.
Over and above this, dinner is just a treat. On a nice evening, sitting by the pool drinking good wine and eating traditional, non-touristy, Italian food is simply wonderful.
A definite highlight of a 5 week tour around Italy.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew9551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

I had only one night at Il Roseto. It's one of the best location near Assisi. Rooms are clean and comfortable (I spent the night in the suit), really good food and wine. The panoramic view of Assisi is amazing. The host, Massimo, was great. Recommended if you want to relax ans visit Assisi.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gionata C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rishon Lezion, Israel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

We stayed at Il Roseto for 6 nights as a base for all our tours in Umbria.
It's location is perfect, very easy to reach all the places of interest in Umbria.
it's also within walking distance from Assisi's main attractions (about 20 minutes), which was very important for us.
The hotel and the rooms are beautifully decorated with painted furniture and doors, frescos on the walls, mirrors, etc. and it gives a very special atmosphere.
Massimo, the owner, was very nice to us and took care of all our special requsts.
Thank you Massimo.
And at last, but most important, we had panoramic view of Assisi from our window,
it was gorgrous during day and night and in any weather - like being in a changing postcard.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rutiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ginot-istael
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

The accomodations were lovely. The food here is delicious and of cours Massimo and his wife
was great/ We stay 3 nights and we are very enjoed. The place is exellent location. The service also was AMAZING!!! akk tge tgubgs was great!!!
Tova & Moshe - Israel

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tova a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skokie
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

My husband and I had only one night in Assisi, and are so glad we spent it at Il Roseto. The accommodations were lovely, and with very short notice, they were able to provide us with a first floor room, since my husband was having back trouble. The food here is absolutely delicious, and you should definitely take advantage of the dinner they serve - you will not regret it! Massimo and Rosita are delightful, and helped us get a taxi driver who took us for some sight-seeing within the confines of my husband's condition. Our only regret was that we had only one night there. Beautiful views of the countryside, very convenient to the train station, and we want to come back when the weather is nice enough to enjoy the lovely outdoor pool.

Room Tip: All the rooms are quiet. The upper floors have the in-room jacuzzi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EfromSkokie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

Just outside of Assisi with panoramic views of the city. Massimo, the owner provided great tips as to where to visit. We had dinner in both nights at the lodge, and t is highly recommended. Overall a great cozy place in an excellent location.

Room Tip: Deluxe suite is comfortable with a large balcony overlooking the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arnonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Assisi hotels
1.3 mi away
Nun Assisi Relais & Spa Museum
1.7 mi away
Hotel La Terrazza & SPA
0.8 mi away
Hotel Giotto Assisi
Hotel Giotto Assisi
#7 of 72 in Assisi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Sorella Luna
Hotel Sorella Luna
#3 of 72 in Assisi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Ideale
Hotel Ideale
#4 of 72 in Assisi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
2.4 mi away
Valle di Assisi
Valle di Assisi
#1 of 23 in Santa Maria degli Angeli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to County House Il Roseto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about County House Il Roseto

Property: County House Il Roseto
Address: Viale Patrono d'Italia, 77, 06081, Assisi, Italy
Location: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Assisi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 142 B&Bs / Inns in Assisi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country House il Roseto is situated between Assisi and Santa Maria degli Angeli, with wonderful view of the city of Assisi. Il Roseto is conveniently located, both Assisi and Santa Maria degli Angeli can easily be reached on foot. Free watched parking, big rose garden with swimming-pool and Jacuzzi. 8 rooms and suites with ensuite bathroom, Jacuzzi, TV even in bathroom, private terraces with breathtaking views. A typical restaurant is available every day with the best selection of wines and local food. Restaurant prices: 25 euros per person, drinks not included. A lovely peaceful place a few steps from Assisi, ideal to reach all the most important attractions in Umbria. Recommendend for leisure and business clients (all business facilities available, no conference facilities). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your County House Il Roseto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing