We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
County House Il Roseto
Nearby Hotels
$122
$112
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$390
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Le Grazie(Santa Maria degli Angeli)(Great Value!)
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$83
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$143
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Valle Di Assisi, BW Premier Collection(Santa Maria degli Angeli)
$134
$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cenacolo(Santa Maria degli Angeli)
$239
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Vignola Assisi(Santa Maria degli Angeli)(Great Value!)
$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ideale(Assisi)
$128
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (500)
Filter reviews
500 results
Traveler rating
432
57
7
4
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
432
57
7
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshis wifehost massimob bcountry homefour coursespanoramic viewone nightcourse meala wonderful stayitalian foodtop floorrooms are clean and comfortablethe buslarge terracesmall roomwould stay here againbasilica of st
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 500 reviews
Reviewed October 26, 2011

This hotel is conveniently located, 15 minutes walk from the train station, and 15 minutes walk from Assisi. Massimo (the owner) lived in the United States and his English is quite good. Service was excellent, and his wife's cooking was wonderful. They were very helpful with all my questions. I highly recommend it - it's a great 'home base' on your visit to Assisi.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2011

I can only agree with everything witten below. Il Roseto is a great place to stay.
Did anyone already mention the delicious cakes they serve @ breakfast?
If I can give one recommendation: Tourist Information in Assisi is one of the worst ever, so make your homework before if you want to do something specific. (or ask me :-) )

Room Tip: Ask for the quiet room, view on Assisi is limited, but it is spacious and very quiet!
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank svk_belgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2011

Beautiful & welcoming Country Inn. We were greeted upon arrival by Massimo the owner & immediately we felt at home. The service, the food & the grounds were impeccable. The view from our balcony was spectacular. the moment that our group arrived Massimo made sure we all relaxed & enjoyed the Assisi sunshine with drinks in hand. Great meals -good memories & lots of laughs from the entertainer Massimo.

Room Tip: the rooms facing the pool .
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2011

We had a lovely time at Il Roseto. Massimo went out of his way to make us feel at home, and even arranged flowers for my fiance's birthday. The room was spotless and had an incredible view of the town, which was a just a short walk away (albeit up a hill).

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ukjms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2011

Our stay at Il Roseto was wonderful. The rooms were clean and spacious, the well-kept garden with swimming pool and hot tub was inviting, the view of Assisi from the outdoor dining area was breathtaking and the dinners were simply delicious. The owner, Massimo, catered to our every need.
We will definitely go back and we recommend this B&B to all who are looking for great location, amazing views and good home-made meals.

Gabriel from Montreal

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gabriel Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews