We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pizza was Excellent!”
Review of La Lanterna

La Lanterna
Ranked #43 of 238 Restaurants in Assisi
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Pizza was Excellent!”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

My husband and I stopped in for a quick lunch. We ate outside and shared a pizza and a carafe of house wine. We found the staff very friendly and the pizza was excellent! Enjoyable lunch in a charming alley.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank teash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

973 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    259
    329
    198
    100
    87
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good pizza”
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Came here with a young family and i found the staff to be helpful and quick. W did turn up right at the start of the lunch hour and out of season but i found it a reasonable place to stay.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ronan74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Secluded restaurant in assisi great food”
Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

We had a great lunch on our trip through Assisi, friendly staff, great food and wine list. The restaurant was very nice, I ordered risotto which took 20 mins and was fab.the pricing was very good value, the local wine was also very good.all the food and wine were from the region of Assisi.

Helpful?
Thank Davem152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“LOVED IT!!”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

We had such a wonderful lunch here that we returned the next day. The staff was friendly and fun. The atmosphere perfect. Before leaving for Italy I said, "Having a plate of cheeses, crusty bread and a bottle of wine would be perfect for me!" Sooo, my husband was kind enough to order just that, and the restaurant obliging enough to deliver it. We sat for a few hours just savoring the atmosphere and indulging in what, for us, was a perfect meal. Thank you La Lanterna for a perfect afternoon.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ELAINE B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Yarmouth, Massachusetts, United States
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Making a Fool out of Tourists is Foolish!”
Reviewed November 21, 2012

We had been to La Lanterna a few years ago and found the experience to be satisfying so I decided to revisit last night. Expensive and certainly, certainly, not worth the price. My glass of average white wine was charged at 6Euros. My "young pork" was ham steaks, grilled quickly to look "authentic" Umbrian. My artichokes, well, the ones I buy frozen at Trader Joes looked very similar and at a fraction of the price for a whole bag. I will not recommend La Lanterna nor will I return. In these tough economic times in Italy, this nonsense should stop.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lynn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Lanterna also viewed

Assisi, Province of Perugia
Assisi, Province of Perugia
 
Assisi, Province of Perugia
Assisi, Province of Perugia
 

Been to La Lanterna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing