We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A wonderful gem in the heart of Assisi”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Assisi Al Quattro

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Assisi, Province of Perugia, Umbria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Alice G
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful gem in the heart of Assisi”
Reviewed March 21, 2019 for a stay in March 2019

We only stayed at Al Quattro for one night and I wish we could have stayed longer. The apartment is beautiful, colourful and with a personality that reflecst the host's, Alessandra and it's at a walking distance from everything you would want to see in Assisi.
At our arrival Alessandra welcomed us with her big smile and after showing us the house, she gave us all the tips and info we needed to enjoy Assisi in the best way possible with our limited time.
The house is even better that what it looks in the pictures and we were lucky enough to be able to enjoy a beautiful sunset on the terrace with a stunning panoramic view of the Umbrian landscapes.
Thank you for everything Alessandra, we will be back for sure! :)

Date of stay: March 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 23, 2019
My guests are my pride!
Thank you so much for your lovely and kind review. I wait for you again and again. Let’s keep in touch .
You are always welcome.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wanderer2...
1 review
“Glorious and exquisite 'Home Away From Home' in the walled city of Assisi”
Reviewed February 11, 2019 for a stay in December 2018

From the very first communications with Alessandra we knew that we had found not only a treasured Assisi 'home' to lay our heads and to share time with family, but also, that we had found a generous and joyful new friend!

We have family who live in Assisi and we visit often, in every season.
By far, the beautifully appointed, restored antique stone house has become our favorite and most dreamed about accommodation in Assisi.

Alessandra has thought of every detail, both practical and design-wise, which allows us to feel comfortably at home from the very moment we arrive.

From the beautiful Italian bedding and super comfortable beds, to the stunning valley view from the well appointed terrace, you will never want to leave.

This is a place to rest one's soul and find unending joy.

And the heated floor was a total luxury during one of the coldest times in December!

We have stayed for an extended period at Christmas time, cooking and entertaining our family at the house, and it couldn't have been more elegant and joyous in any other location.

Alessandra treated us to a delicious welcome bottle of red wine, and went above and beyond in providing some basic offerings in the fridge which took into account our dietary needs.

For Alessandra, being a host in this ancient family location, is a calling and not merely a job.

She will welcome you as if you are family, from the moment she meets you.

We will be back soon, and often.

Thank you, Alessandra, from our hearts.

Date of stay: December 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 13, 2019
Oh Susan and Alyssa, your words are so kind that they make me feel joyfull!
I do hope to meet you again and to have more time to spend together. I miss you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
836donnar
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Breathtaking views, well appointed apartment and so close to the centre of town”
Reviewed January 7, 2019 for a stay in December 2018

My family of 3 stayed four nights at Assisi Al Quattro, arriving by train on New Years Eve. Our holiday in Assisi exceeded all our expectations. It was special from the moment we arrived at the station where we were greeted by Alessandra, to the snowy morning we left Assisi and Alessandra’s lovely husband Paolo drove us to the station after we couldn’t get a taxi due to the inclement weather. The hospitality we experienced from these two warm and welcoming people was the icing on the cake; the tastefully decorated apartment has heating under the floors, a beautiful terrace with amazing views across Umbria, a well equipped kitchen and is a five minute walk to the city centre. Besides the gorgeous accommodation, there were numerous little touches provided by Allessandra that made our stay extra special, such as the bottle of Italian bubbles chilling in the fridge and the mouth watering local torrone (nougat) we had with it! I have no hesitation in recommending Assisi Al Quattro for anyone planning a holiday to Italy, and we intend to return as soon as possible.

Date of stay: December 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 9, 2019
Thank you so much for your kind words.
I was very pleased to meet you and your nice family and I hope to host you again in future. I wish you a wonderful 2019!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cynthia85...
Hong Kong, China
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The best Airbnb I've stayed”
Reviewed October 16, 2018 for a stay in October 2018

This is the best Airbnb I've stayed. The apartment is bright and airy. It very nicely decorated filled with beautiful designer furniture and modern furnishing. You will get the best view of Assisi on the spacious terrace and it's nice for some sunbaking in the afternoon too.

We also love the attention to detail for guests, everything you need is included and easy to reach, you can tell Alessandra has really thought through everything for the guests. She also stocked the kitchen with coffee, tea, bread, jam even a bottle of wine in the fridge. You can also park your call in the garage.

Alessandra is very responsive and lovely. Before we arrived, we asked her a few questions about travelling to another city. She provided train times and suggestions for us. When we arrived, she couldnt greet us as she was out of town for work but her husband came and helped us with everything and gave us restaurant recommendations. Alessandra met us when we checked out. It was pouring at the time and she was so kind to drove us to the train station.

Assisi is a small town but the apartment is located just 3 mins walk away from the main plaza. Its very convenient but also nice and quaint. We loved it and and will recommend this to everyone that is going to visit Assisi.

Thank you Alessandra x

Date of stay: October 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 17, 2018
Thank you so much Cynthia for your nice words. I'm very happy that you liked my house and you felt welcome. I hope to meet you again. All the best!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
261pabloa
Caviahue, Argentina
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2019 for a stay in March 2019
Google Translation

Date of stay: March 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 12, 2019
Thank you so much to all of you for these kind and lovely review. It was such a pleasure for me to host you and I do hope to meet you again. Greetings from Assisi ❤️

Ps The wine was delicious!!! Cheers!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing