We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Small Portions!!”

Taverna dei Consoli
Ranked #12 of 233 Restaurants in Assisi
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children, Scenic view
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Level Contributor
82 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Small Portions!!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

Small portions.. Not worth the money. We paid 56€ for an appetizer (truffled bruschetta - very good) and two plates of pasta. The entrees were good.. not excellent, but good. Unfortunately the portion size may have been appropriate for my 3yr old, but not an adult. The waiters were nice but it doesn't make up for the portion size. Went back to our room and had snacks and a vino to de-stress.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Wenietos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

877 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    501
    259
    82
    21
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, Massachusetts
1 review
“Third generation family restaurant in Assisi, Italy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

After two weeks of traveling all over Italy and eating out every meal, this was our most favorite restaurant. We enjoyed it so much that we ate there for lunch and dinner in the same day !!!! A family owned establishment with Mom, Dad and two sons....the food was outstanding, the service was great and the location on the Piazza Del Comune make it restaurant that I will always remember when I think of our trip to Assisi.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Roger F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Umbrian food, great value, romantic setting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

Overall, this may have been the best meal we had during our two-week stay in Italy. We enjoyed unique elements of Umbrian cuisine (wild boar, etc.) and very nice wine from the region. Service was good. The view of the central piazza of Assisi from the terrace is hard to beat.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank xu08gjk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairhaven, Victoria, Australia
1 review
“Gorgeous covered terrace & great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

Probably not the cheapest but OUTSTANDING value and definitely NOT expensive.
Food was top quality, interesting and include regional dishes. Staff were helpful, friendly and spoke more than enough English.
Would go back tomorrow!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfection!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

Great food, brilliant atmosphere and really beautiful people owning and running the place! Definitely enjoy a great meal here!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Spaddas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taverna dei Consoli also viewed

Assisi, Province of Perugia
 
Assisi, Province of Perugia
Assisi, Province of Perugia
 

Been to Taverna dei Consoli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing