We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would have returned!!!!”
Review of Trattoria Pallotta

Trattoria Pallotta
Ranked #19 of 238 Restaurants in Assisi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $39
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: In the Piazza Del Comune, right in front of the Temple of Minerva, you pass an arch known as “Volta Pinta” with the marvellous grotesques painted by Raffaellino Del Colle in the sixteenth century. Trattoria Pallotta is discretely set apart, at the end.The simple decor will make you feel the familial warmth. Before being seated at your table, ask to visit the cellar that was discovered during the renovation works. Here you will find many regional labels as well as a small selection of national wines, some of which are served by the glass.Margherita looks after the preparation of the meals, using prime local produce and will always offer you new seasonal dishes, staying faithful to the tradition.
High River, Canada
Level Contributor
200 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Would have returned!!!!”
Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

Recommended by our hotel & it was a great choice. We has the prosciutto antipasto, excellent quality. I also had a lovely soap to go with my braised pork chops. All perfectly cooked. My husband also had the soup and the ravioli of the day. We thoroughly enjoyed our meals. The owner chose very nice wine and we even had dessert panne cotta. Service was excellent only regret was not being able to return. You get what you pay for. Treat yourself to this restaurant.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank jerseygirl4491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,315 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    614
    498
    139
    41
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Asheville
Level Contributor
95 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great Food, Average Service”
Reviewed July 24, 2014

Very busy restaurant on the day we went for lunch. Service was not necessarily that slow, but it was more that they seemed to not really care whether or not we had chosen their business for our lunch, and conveyed an air of inpateince with us as tourists. Perhaps the several people attednign to us were just busy or having a bad day. Food was cooked very well, and very tasty. We ordered several items and they did split them for us before bringing to the table, whhc was appreciated. Portion sizes were very good, both in our food as well as the food we saw being delivered elsewhere. Many traditional items on the menu.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tgrella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maputo, Mozambique
Level Contributor
72 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Awesome location, some rooms a bit noisy”
Reviewed July 17, 2014

This Hotel/Trattoria is right in the historic centre of Assisi and serves a mixed crowd of pilgrims, tourists, and locals. On two floors with an elevator for disabled guests, it has an interesting menu and its offering is valuable. The Hotel is located at Via San Rufino 6 and is not wheelchair accessible, but is quaint and affordable. Greek-style showers (no curtains) in the rooms, which open alternatively on a busy pedestrian uphill street, or on the main road, so they can get a bit noisy, particularly with garbage collection in the middle of the night. Breakfast is very good. Excellent maps and directions provided at the beginning of the stay.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cesc_35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peekskill, New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very nice atmosphere”
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Great restaurant off a side street near Piazza di Commune. Had tagliatelle with truffles, which was outstanding. Also had the veal steak which was ok. Would definitely return if I make it back to Assisi

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mill Valley, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pallotta - a family affair”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

This is a nice relaxing trattoria off a quiet side pedestrian street near the Piazza di Commune. You can tell that it is a family run restaurant with some family members dining early at nearby tables. The appetizers were the best with fresh local meats and together with the ravioli and a carafe of house wine, it offers a pleasant dining experience at affordable prices.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank william h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trattoria Pallotta also viewed

Assisi, Province of Perugia
Assisi, Province of Perugia
 
Assisi, Province of Perugia
 

Been to Trattoria Pallotta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing