We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I had a good time there”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ostello Della Pace - Hostel della Pace
Ranked #60 of 122 Specialty Lodging in Assisi
Reviewed November 29, 2013

The hostel ist quite confortable, the atmosphere is really nice, they are friendy , the services are good, for example i had to leave the hostel quite early and they gave the prepared breakfast the day before. it is a good place to know more people, i met a wonderful corean friend and we wandered together Assisi, !!!!

Room Tip: contact directly with the hostel in order to have more information
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tania M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (103)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

15 - 21 of 103 reviews

Reviewed November 14, 2013

This family-run hostel has a really welcoming atmosphere. The location and the walking just a few minutes to the Francesco Basilica gives a real feeling of Assisi. I enjoyed so much coming "home" every evening. It is also a great place to meet other travellers and hikers in the region!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Unni Martine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

Really enjoyed our stay here, good location, beautiful walk into town. Excellent views from our room of Assisi. Had the dinner for €10 twice and was better and cheaper than anything you would get in town. Homestyle italian cooking at its best. Also met some new friends over the dinner table. Bathrooms were clean and functional.People were nice and we were even offered a lift to the station on our last day! One negative: i dont think they have private rooms with double beds, as we booked one and they put us in a 6 bed dorm. We had it to ourselves, but couldnt sleep in same bed. overall very good place to stay and so cheap compared to the rest!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bpftw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

I stayed four nights in this spotless clean hostel and received great information and assistance from host Daniela. Thanks to her I got the most out of my trip to Assisi. Try her dinner at least once, she is a great cook, and you get best value for your money.
The hostel is on walking distance from the city center but has a countryside feel since it lies amidst fields and orchards. Birds wake you up in the morning, lovely, bellissimo. I hope to come back.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mariettevbeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We been coming every year for 2 or 3 days over the last 10 years with about twenty 18 year olds on our annual cultural pilgrimage from Rome to Venice. We feel very fortunate to have found such a well clean, well run and and friendly place for us to spend 2 or 3 nights each year exploring such a rich religious and cultural city.
The staff are understanding and very helpful and the location is ideal for us, not in the centre of town but tucked beautifully on the hillside underneath Assisi - an easy walk from the town and the train station.
Thank you so much for your year's of excellent service and accommodation.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JulianP758
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

We called a few hours before we arrived to make a reservation. Our hotel in Assisi didn't work out. we were pretty desperate and they were very helpful. The service is great. A very nice man who speaks English served us dinner. The dinner was nice a nd a good price. The lady at the front desk was very helpful in directing us to the place as it is hard to find.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ryan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2012

Assisi is a beautiful place, but sadly, our choice of hostel ruined our visit. Firstly, they charged us more than what they posted in the internet. They also promised to provide us the double bedroom that we reserved, but gave us a 6-bed room. They required us to pay at once, upon check in, but was only able to give the receipt the following day. We were there on a January, and their room heaters would only work past midnight until before breakfast. We arrived there at around 2220 and the old and grumpy front desk lady advised us to be in before 2330, and breakfast is only available from 8 - 9am. For breakfast,they had a few slices of old bread and a very limited quantity of spreads, just one tiny butter and one tiny marmalade per person. And, we should be checking out by 10am.We paid more than the regular price to stay in a cold room with 6 beds, serve us ugly breakfast and are asked to leave at once, otherwise, we will "have to pay for the next day". The old lady in the front desk was not helpful and pleasant at all.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank honeyedmoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Assisi hotels
1.7 mi away
Hotel Vignola Assisi
Hotel Vignola Assisi
#21 of 23 in Santa Maria degli Angeli
144 reviews
3.2 mi away
Valle Di Assisi, BW Premier Collection
Valle Di Assisi, BW Premier Coll...
#1 of 23 in Santa Maria degli Angeli
690 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hotel Parco dei Cavalieri
Hotel Parco dei Cavalieri
#1 of 2 in Petrignano d'Assisi
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Nun Assisi Relais & Spa Museum
5.7 mi away
Country House Serena Residence
1 mi away
Hotel Cenacolo
Hotel Cenacolo
#4 of 23 in Santa Maria degli Angeli
667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ostello Della Pace - Hostel della Pace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ostello Della Pace - Hostel della Pace

Address: Via Di Valecchie, 4, 06081, Assisi, Italy
Location: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Assisi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 122 Specialty Lodging in Assisi
Price Range: $64 - $65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You are in Assisi, a fifteen minute walk from the Basilica of St. Francis. There is a big common room where you can leave your bag and feel at home. The hostel offers you many facilities during your staying: Internet Point, bar, library, laundry room, garden and free car park. We also have a piano, a guitar and board games for you to use while you are here. You can spend your time writing, reading, playing cards or sharing tour travel experiences with the other guests. In the green area by the side of the hostel you can relax and enjoy the amazing sightseeing of the Basilica di Santa Maria deli Angeli and the Umbrian valley. In the back garden you can be amazed by the Basilica of St. Francis and the whole town of Assisi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Ostello Della Pace - Hostel della Pace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing