We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Siena Tartufi (truffle hunting)
Open today: 11:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Siena Tartufi (truffle hunting)
from $250.10
More Info
from $250.10
More Info
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveler rating
150
3
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
150
3
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews truffle chips tartufo unique experience great morning glass of prosecco piazza del campo woods moka pepita alessandro shop shoes tuscany vendors adventure activity highlights
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 154 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2018 via mobile

Alessandro is very competent and shows a lot of knowledge about truffles. Highly recommended while visiting Siena

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Nico S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SienaTartufi, Proprietario at Siena Tartufi (truffle hunting), responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2018
Google Translation

Grazie tanto Nico. Nice to met you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2018

Truffle hunting with Alessandro and his two adorable dogs was one of the highlights of my time in Siena. Alessandro was very flexible and accommodating with times and scheduling, and the experience was reasonably priced. It was so much fun to follow him and his dogs into the quiet, beautiful woods and to learn how the process of truffle hunting works. Alessandro even drove us to and from the city, making it super easy and convenient. Later that afternoon we visited him at his shop right off the Piazza, where he let us sample many of his truffle products (they were all fresh, high quality, unique and DELICIOUS) along with a glass of Prosecco. Every part of the experience was perfect, and Alessandro was the perfect host and guide!

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Audrey_Chan_98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SienaTartufi, Proprietario at Siena Tartufi (truffle hunting), responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2018
Google Translation

Grazie Audrey! Siete Stati molto carini e simpatici ☺️

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2018

We stumbled across Alessandro's shop near the piazza which has a wonderful selection of high quality truffle products, many made with the truffles he and his dogs gather. We are a group of students, and wanted a reasonably priced experience. He offered us a great price and was very flexible. The truffle hunting is located very close to the center of Siena and is very fun to participate in. Alessandro is very knowledgable about the growth and hunting of truffles.

Date of experience: July 2018
2  Thank Margaret R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SienaTartufi, Proprietario at Siena Tartufi (truffle hunting), responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2018
Google Translation

Grazie guys, see you soon in my shop!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2018 via mobile

The shopkeeper Alessandro, on top of being a very friendly and kind person, has a fantastic selection of products made with truffles that he and his two truffle hounds hunt for. He is also one of the few places where you can still find ricciarelli, a small almond cake specially from Siena that has become hard to come by

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank baif93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2018

With Alessandro and his two dog we had a great morning hunting for truffles with Small kids and gran parent.
We loved every minute of the nice walk and seeing the dogs jumping around was sooo much fun for our girls.
Alessandro's truffle knowledge was superb and time to explain us all about his magic truffle world.
Thank you again and for sure we will come and see you again next time we are in siena!
Ciao
Gioia & Co

Date of experience: May 2018
1  Thank Gioia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews