We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveler rating
83
25
5
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
83
25
5
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful duomo amazing location per day high ceilings spacious room old city yogurt filippo cathedral piazza sleep car noise walls
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 114 reviews
Reviewed April 19, 2018

The room was amazing with a direct view of the duomo's striped walls. The bathroom was modern and clean. Breakfast of pastries, cakes, yogurt, sliced meat and cheese was lovely. The only caveat was access/parking and checking. They had contacted me the day of arrival to confirm the ETA but since we were traveling all day, I was unable to respond. Later I saw that the only window they'd be able to check us in would be from 4-6pm which we managed to meet only coincidentally. Considering that international travelers may not have data or phone access when traveling, 1 day notice about this didn't seem sufficient. I wish they had communicated this request at the time of booking. Furthermore the instructions I got the day-of mentioned not driving to the hotel, which of course our GPS did and it was very stressful navigating the tiny pedestrian streets. At least we got to drop off bags though. Eventually we moved it to the recommended Il Campo garage 850m/ 15min walk at the bottom of the city and that ended up costing €35 which was more than the hotel instructions mentioned. The hotel was nice but I wish I had more information in advance to avoid stress.

Room tip: Do not try to park at the hotel
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank occasionaltravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2018

We booked a room for one night, with a view to the Duomo. We reached the hotel with our car driven by the Garage manager that the hotel is working with. Since the hotel is in the ZTL area it is not allowed to drive in the old city and the garage is a good solution that cost you 25 Euro per day. When we arrived to the hotel we were welcomed nicely and kindly by the owner. She gave us all the required information about the city and the main attractions and restaurants. Since it was snowing (were rare in this area) and raining we were afraid that the roads will be blocked due to snow and we may stay longer in the Hotel. She told us that we can stay till we will feel safe to leave and didn't us for nothing. She was so helpful and kind and did whatever she can to support and help. It is not obvious at all to get such hospitality and we are so appreciating this kindness and defiantly will come back to this beautiful boutique hotel with its beautiful rooms. The

Room tip: Ask for the room with a view to the Duomo. Great view.
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RanP100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2018 via mobile

This Palazzo is more than 609 years ago. Pintoretto and Sodoma famous Rinascimento painters have slept here. Our room was just 15 meter away from the Duomo, we coul almost touch it.
The service is kind and helpful, room very clean ans spacious, breakfast Ok. From here you can walk to all tourist attractions in Siena (no need fot a car, leave it at the parking).
A bit of piazza noise in the mornings when tourists start their tours to the Duomo but you can accept it when you look outside

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank luirob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2017 via mobile

This is a beautiful B&B located next door to the cathedral and in easy walking distance to most things within the walls. We had a spacious room with high ceilings and a modern bathroom. Filippo is a very helpful owner, which made the difference for an easy break despite the heat and masses of tourists. Breakfast was more than adequate and the coffee delicious.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank stewartauh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2017 via mobile

Stayed one night in Siena which worked out very well as you get to walk about the city without the day tripper crowds.
The palazzo is literally 1 minute walk from the cathedral. The view from our bedroom window was the baptistery.
The room and en suite were lovely. Elegantly furnished. Breakfast was s lovely buffet and our host couldn't have been more helpful. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Welsh_traveller1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews