We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Local charm and solitude”
other travelers have booked this property
living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
living room
aerial view living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
living room
aerial view
living room
living room (with sofa bed is needed)
living room
living room
living room
living room
master bedroom with double bed
master bedroom with double bed
master bedroom with double bed
master bedroom with double bed
second bedroom with 2 single beds (if needed we can transform them in a double bed)
main entry
monteriggioni landscape
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Siena, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
AJandCin
Wallingford, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
199 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Local charm and solitude”
Reviewed July 5, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

How should we even begin? We rented this glorious little two bedroom apartment in a converted 12 century convent for 7 weeks. It was perfect for us. This is somewhat hard to review since we Americans live so differently than the local Italians. It is located out in the country, but still about 6 km from Siena and also a day trip to anywhere in Tuscany and Umbria. It was unusually hot this season for May and June. Much hotter than we expected. This fully functional, very clean and well equipped unit also had a dishwasher and washing machine. It was difficult to locate, but a wonderful stranger actually had us follow him and he drove us there. It is an impressive building driving up. There is a large parking lot for all the cars. The original well still sits in the center courtyard. The apartment is on the second floor, so not handicap accessible. This is located in the middle of so many major hiking and trekking trails. There are fields of beautiful flowers everywhere. You wake up to roosters crowing every morning. It is a little piece of heaven. The kitchen is fully equipped with dishes, coffee maker, full refrigerator, gas stove, pots and pans. There is a little pantry that has a washing machine, ironing board, clothes drying rack, cleaning supplies. Katrina keeps the place very clean. There are 2 bedrooms and a rather small bathroom and shower (only disadvantage). There is very spotty wi-fi at best. The tv only has about 3 English speaking stations and are all old programs. But we were there to be away from it all. It seems poor wi-fi is a common problem throughout almost all the small towns and villages. There are beautiful views from every window and apartment itself is charming and well decorated. Will say the dining chairs were not comfortable, but the sofa was. The sofa could be used as another bed if necessary, but wouldn't recommend it just because it is the main sitting area. Andrea and Barbara do a fantastic job of managing La Senesina. HIGHLY RECOMMEND.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry S
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Scenic Country Living Near Sienna”
Reviewed June 5, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

As Americans traveling abroad, we have two main criteria when choosing a property:

1. Helpfulness, attentiveness of the host
2. Quality of the property

Andrea and Barbara’s property in the rural area of Siena, Italy, exceeded our expectations for both! After spending a week in the hustle and bustle of Florence, arriving at this lovely country property about 20-minutes from Siena was just what we needed. The beauty of this area was worthy of many postcards. We took numerous pleasant walks on the country roads just outside the unit.

Although it was in a historic convent building, the unit was completely renovated for contemporary tastes, with lovely furnishings.

Andrea and his wife Barbara went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed and provided a thorough explanation about how to use the appliances and all other features of the unit. They both came over early one Saturday morning (an hour drive) to help us figure out how to operate a European washing machine!

Be sure to use Andrea’s suggestions for towns to visit and places to dine. He has obviously checked these out, so you won’t be disappointed

If you are looking for a great place to stay near Siena, within easy driving access to Siena and much of Tuscany, look no further. This is an excellent property.

Thanks, Andrea and Barbara, for being such wonderful hosts and sharing your lovely place with us!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heribert1...
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Beautiful place, close to Sienna, lovely country.”
Reviewed September 3, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This was a beautiful apartment. We went to Sienna one day, on another occasion we went to San Gimignano a beautiful walled town. Monteriggioni is close by and also well worth a visit.
Assisi was also not too far and fantastic.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAD_Atlan...
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful apartment in a fabulous location”
Reviewed September 14, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

3 of us came here for a short trip in August. We could not have been more impressed with both the apartment and the surrounding area. Incredibly beautiful, wonderful food, such alot to see and do that I regret that we didnt have more time. The hosts were wonderful and made sure everything was perfect. It was a very positive experience and we would definitely come back again. Soon i hope!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The coziness and style of the apartment as well as it's location
Liked least: Didnt plan enough time here. Would love at least 7-14 days next time.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salome C
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Unforgettable trip to Toscana”
Reviewed September 14, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We spend 6 wonderful days att "Senesina" which is beautifully decorated overpassing our expectations. The ancient convent is nicely rest aired and the Toscan landscape was all we had been dreaming to.
Besides, the owners are really nice. We will never forget Andreas's help and availability to show us the main facilities located at the surroundings ... Thanks to him, we ate at one of the most original and hilarious restaurants we visited in Italy: Massimo & Cornelia's place.
We highly recommend Sinesina.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coramayer
Buenos Aires, Argentina
1 review
Reviewed June 29, 2018 for a stay in June 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
de M
2 reviews
Reviewed April 10, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
Google Translation

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing