We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best of Siena!”

Antica Osteria da Divo
Ranked #9 of 531 Restaurants in Siena
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Watsonville, California
2 reviews
“Best of Siena!”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

This was the best dining experience we had on our visit to s
Siena. This place was passtionately recommended by our tour guide as one of her favorites and she was sooooo right! The food was out of this world and the service was incredible.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank d b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,556 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,265
    918
    234
    94
    45
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Guadalajara, Mexico
Level Contributor
43 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect! Ask for the risotto.”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Everything was perfect, the setting, the food, the service. A little expensive for our budget but, worth it.
Todo fue perfecto, el lugar, la comida, el servicio. Un poco caro pero lo vale. Pidan el risotto, esta fenomenal!
Una de las mejores cenas de Italia y muy romántico.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AngelicaMOro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best dining experience”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We had read no reviews, nor did we have any recommendations. It was lunch time, we were hungry, they were open. How fortunate for us. This was the best dining experience we had in 2 weeks in the region and we had very good experiences. The ambience of the restaurant is just wonderful, the staff are warm and welcoming and the service was excellent. The Guinea Fowl was superb as was the Wild Boar and the Chocolate Fondant desert was to die for. The restaurant was full of very happy diners, all beaming from ear to ear and obviously as blown away as we were.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Helen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A restaurant that justifies a trip to Italy”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

My meal consisted of
--The richest, most lucious potato gnocchi with cheese sauce covered in truffles
--Roasted rabbit and root vegetables, covered in white truffles
--Watching a friend's risotto being finished in a wheel of pecorino cheese--the cheese melted into the risotto
--Running into a couple of friends from our trip who thought they could sneak off for their fifth anniversary dinner until we ran into them. They had eaten here on their honeymoon, and when they told the chef, he made them a torte. Which my friends later shared with us.

Beautiful ambience, special service, outstanding food. An essential Siena experience.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ThirtySevenInSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taveuni Island, Fiji
Level Contributor
48 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“I guess we expected more”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

This restaurant was highly recommended by our hotel.
In addition, it is ranked #2 on Trip Advisor in a city full of great food!~
Therefore our expectations might have been too high.
the food was good, not great.
The setting was unusual.
overall a good expereince but we had better while in Siena.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ronna g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Antica Osteria da Divo also viewed

Siena, Province of Siena
 
Siena, Province of Siena
 

Been to Antica Osteria da Divo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing