We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely food, great service, fabulous setting”

Antica Osteria da Divo
Ranked #9 of 531 Restaurants in Siena
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Verbier, Switzerland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Lovely food, great service, fabulous setting”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

We lunched here in October 2012, 4 of us including 2 small children.
Whilst there were not a lot of options specific for children given it is more formal that casual, we all had some fabulous dishes including pastas, soups, antipasta etc.
Excellent service and great quality food set in a beautiful dining environment.
Worth visiting.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mouletto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,566 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,272
    921
    234
    94
    45
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Plain, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere!”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Wonderful Italian cuisine in a fantastic atmospherem a sort of ancient, stone grotto. Loved it! However, do not ask for a mixed drink or cocktail. They do not have a regular bar so stick with the wine.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SKBettinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant in Siena”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

On our trip to Italy, we decided to take a day trip to Siena. We had not planned to visit Siena so we had no lunch plans and no idea where we would eat. I started to research some restaurants and stumbled upon Antica, boy were we all glad I did. The ambiance of this restaurant is gorgeous. We sat in a cave and my little cousins absolutely loved that part, as did we, it was so different, not something my family and I get to see in Miami. The lasagna was very yummy and the risotto was also delicious. The presentation of the risotto was very neat, they serve it to you in a cheese wheel, someone in your party must order it!! I would love to visit this restaurant again if I ever have the chance of doing so.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gperdomo702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
502 reviews
284 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 298 helpful votes
“Divo is to die for”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Divo is to die for. Literally. It is built in and upon an Etruscan tomb. The tomb is not evident upstair but down stairs we sat in a cave of brick and native stone and soil. The ambiance was excellent.

My wife had amazing pici pasta followed by fish. She swooned at how good those were. I had lasagne. What can I say that has not already been said in the other review. The food was outstanding, the service perfect, the atmoshpere warm and amazing. This may be the best restaurant we have found in Italy.

If you go to Siena, go to Divo.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Keith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Bellissimo”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Sublime food and top notch service. Felt like (British) fishes out of water though, as the place was rammed with US tourists!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank B_of_Bris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Antica Osteria da Divo also viewed

Siena, Province of Siena
 
Siena, Province of Siena
 

Been to Antica Osteria da Divo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing