We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Did nothing, did everything. . . that's a vacation”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Guest house -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Siena, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Doug G
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Did nothing, did everything. . . that's a vacation”
Reviewed June 10, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

I rented this cozy Tuscan villa with the thought of doing little or nothing. No early morning tours crowded with people rushing to be somewhere in an hour after being someplace else for 45 minutes. When Lene, the complete hostess, first learned I was not even renting a car, she wrote, "I don't think you know where I live," meaning she was 20 km from Siena on a dirt road. That is exactly what I wanted. She was so gracious, she picked me up at the Siena train station and I rode "into town" with her when she did to get groceries, etc. I took some side trips to Pisa, Venice, Florence, Siena, San Gimignano, and Cinque Terre. I used this as a base during my two weeks in Italy and when I wasn't traipsing off somewhere, I was completely content to spend time under the Tuscan sun talking with Lene or reading a book. She is a most interesting person and very thoughtful hostess. And one day on the way into town I had the complete Italian countryside experience, a local farmer was shepherding his flock of sheep down the road with his Fiat. This is a great place if you are like most people and just want to get away for a weekend or few days. It was the perfect place for me because my idea of a vacation is to relax and this is a wonderful place for that. So, as the title says, I did nothing, yet I did everything, Thank you Lene, ciao!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 24, 2017
Thank you Doug! It was really a pleasure meeting you and having you as guest in my home! Thank you for many sweet words! At the end my worries about you not having a car were unnecessary..you're a very easy going person so my doing things around, like getting the groceries, etc were perfect 'excuses' for you to get out of the very relaxing countryside of Tuscany. It all worked out very well at the end :) And yes you did nothing and everything :)
You're always welcome back Doug&I wish you all the best in life!
Thank you and take care!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curt D
1 review
“Couldn't have been better!!!”
Reviewed November 20, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Lene is an amazing host. The place is super tidy and works perfectly to be just outside of the city but still experiencing the Tuscan feel. Sleeping arrangements were great and a beautiful outside space to enjoy as well. Lene helped with recommendations of restaurants, tours, towns to visit and was great to just visit with in general. I feel so fortunate to have had the opportunity to stay at this cottage and it is full of memories I will never forget!!!

Thanks Lene!

Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 6, 2016
Hey Curt! Thank you for your super nice review! I'm so happy you had a good time at my place considering your unfortunate incident with the Vespa scooter. It was really a pleasure to get to know you and I wish you all the best in life! And maybe we'll see again if you come back to Tuscany ready for a new and better 'Vespa-experience' :) You're always welcome back to my cottage!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annagarfo...
1 review
“Just wonderful!”
Reviewed September 3, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed for a week and it was wonderful. Our hostess Lene is such a great person and gave us good advice wich places to visit. The house and the garden are beautiful. Really a place you feel at home.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 4, 2016
Thank you for your really nice review! It was lovely to meet you both and to have you as guests in my home! I wish you both all the best in life and you're always welcome back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pioneerpa...
Pioneer, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Charming Tuscan Experience”
Reviewed May 24, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The place was the type of house you would dream of staying in when visiting Tuscany. It had a beautiful garden, a great outdoor sitting area and was in a charming little hamlet. It's location was a bit isolated and we had to travel on a dirt road a few miles to get to it. But we got used to that quickly. It was a small price to pay to be in such an idyllic Tuscan setting. There was a very good restaurant with very reasonable prices about 6 miles down the road. We ate there three times. The house itself looked authentically Tuscan on the outside and was very cozy inside. The bathroom and kitchen were very good. The thing to remember is that it's an air B&B so you are living with the owner Lena. She was incredibly hospitable and gave us very valuable and accurate advice about sites and restaurants.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 28, 2016
Thank you for your nice review! It was really a pleasure meeting both of you! I wish you all the best and you're always welcome back to my cottage! Thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
imanana06
Farmington, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Such a charming place!”
Reviewed August 12, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for two nights and LOVED this place. Our hostess was friendly and welcoming and gave us great tips on where we should go. The terrace and yard here were so inviting and my only regret is that we didn't stay here longer so that we could enjoy them. I sure hope that there is a next time for me!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The serenity and seclusion of this Tuscan home.
Liked least: That we weren't able to stay here longer.
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cherrier...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

Traveling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 13, 2016
Mercí beaucoup Veronique&Jean! It was my pleasure having you as guests in my home! If your road happens to pass by Tuscany again you're mostly welcome! Je vous souhaite tout le meilleur dans la vie!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer...
Buenos Aires, Distrito Federal, Argentina
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: todo¡
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 29, 2016
Thank you for your nice review! It was really nice meeting all three of you! Max is just such a sweet child! I wish you all a wonderful future together and you're always welcome back to my cottage! Thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;