We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
B&B Gli Archi
Nearby Hotels
$227
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$344
$287
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Executive(Siena)(Great Value!)
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Athena(Siena)(Great Value!)
$301
$197
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
NH Siena(Siena)(Great Value!)
$124
$120
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa Scacciapensieri(Siena)(Great Value!)
$155
$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Garden(Siena)(Great Value!)
$118
$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
$87
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Alma Domus(Siena)(Great Value!)
$100
$97
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (220)
Filter reviews
220 results
Traveler rating
125
78
12
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
125
78
12
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe busbreakfast was deliciouswould definitely stay here againgpscardirectionstuscanyhosts
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 220 reviews
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We are delighted with our two nights stay at Gli Archi. Large, new, very clean, comfortable, reasonably well sound-proofed room, large and well appointed bathroom. Very good breakfast served in a bright dinning room, excellent service throughout the experience. Easy and safe parking, nice terraces. We walked back from downtown, 3km, safe neighbourhood. Good attention to details, this B&B provides a map of Siena locating the B&B, bus routes and schedules, main attractions. Even the bus tickets are available at the inn. We highly recommended this B&B.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hélène Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fragolina67, Proprietario at B&B Gli Archi, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Dear Hélène,

Thank you for your great review!
It is always a pleasure for us to know that our guests enjoyed their stay.
Hope to have you back as our guests during your next trip in Tuscany!

Best regards,

Silvia and Marinella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

This accomodation provided everything we needed for our night's stay in Siena. It is quite close to the city (a few minutes drive to the city centre), but also in a nice quiet area.
The breakfast was delicious, with a variety of foods to choose from.
The room was also very clean and spacious.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JM141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fragolina67, Proprietario at B&B Gli Archi, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Dear JM141,

Thank you for your kind review.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay in our B&B!
We hope to have you again as our guests on your next trip in Tuscany!

Best regards,

Silvia and Marinella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

The staff were friendly and our room comfortable. We stayed two nights at Gli Archi. Unfortunately there was no air conditioning - only a fan was provided. Our first night we kept the window open but the noise of the dogs barking and traffic disturbed our sleep. The second night we used the fan but it was very noisy and again caused a lack of sleep. There is quite a lot of traffic which can be heard travelling past the property. The views are beautiful and the balcony a lovely place to relax with a glass of wine. The buffet breakfast is excellent. I don't recommend you walk to the centre of Siena it appears much further than the suggest 2km. The bus is quite close and inexpensive. It was only 10 euros for a taxi from the train station.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tex H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fragolina67, Proprietario at B&B Gli Archi, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Dear Tex H,

Thanks for the review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay at our B&B and that you liked the view from our terrace.
We hope to have you back as our welcomed guest!

best regards,

Silvia and Marinella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

we stayed for 2 nights. We were absolutely happy with the quality of the room. Nice, big and clean room with a very good bathroom. Fabolous breakfast, safe car park and friendly really helpful staff. Recommended! The hotel is about 10minutes drive from the centre of Siena.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roland P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fragolina67, Proprietario at B&B Gli Archi, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Dear Roland,

Thanks for your great review! It's always a plaeasure to know that our guest enjoyed our B&B and our hospitality!
We hope tho have you again as uor welcomed guests during your next Tuscan holiday!

Best regards,

Silvia and Marinella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2011

This well-kept B&B is a good option for those driving and not longing to pay big amounts of money for car-parking in Siena. It's far from the town centre, though, so it wouldn't be a good option for public-transport travellers. The room was big and clean, but had a big drawback: There's no window, as this is a historical, protected building and they were not allowed to open a new window when they built the lower floor rooms, which are the newest. Warm welcome, nice, helpful staff, but reception is opened at very restrictive schedules. Breakfast just ok.

Room Tip: Avoid the ground floor rooms
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LUISF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews