We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Camerine di Silvia
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Minerva(Siena)(Great Value!)
$514
$380
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Duomo(Siena)(Great Value!)
$337
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$294
$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$211
Booking.com
View Deal
Hotel Executive(Siena)(Great Value!)
$254
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Athena(Siena)
$458
$426
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Garden(Siena)(Great Value!)
$314
$281
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B Gli Archi(Siena)(Great Value!)
$186
B&B.it
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Siena Hostel Guidoriccio(Siena)(Great Value!)
$58
$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveler rating
73
43
20
7
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
43
20
7
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall roomtrain stationbeautiful gardencomfortable bedcountryside
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 154 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2007

Location: Rather central to both parking and the duomo/piazza. 5 min walk to parking and 10 min walk to the piazza il campo. No food or restaurants immedaitely close though.It was hard to figure out how to get into Siena in the first place, we had to buy a map to figure things out.

Room: Basic. Clean. Not much character in this apartment building and breakfast consisted of a bunch of pre-packaged croissants and hot dogs. We didn't touch it - it looked stale and old.

Hotel: Nothing much to shout about in this department. They just went out rooms.

Pricing: Rather affordable but I did find more competitive options after i've made my reservations.

Food: -N/a-

Service: I called the camerine the day before to inform of day of arrival. A young lady met me at the camerine to give me the keys. Other than that, there is no staff on site.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jchen811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2007

This accommodation is in a quiet residential location about 10 minutes gentle uphill walk to the cathedral and other main sites. There are a couple of good osteria and a food shop within 2 minutes walk.
On arrival guests are issued with keys to the room and security gate, given a streetplan and left to get on with it.
The rooms are in the lower ground floor area of a large house opening directly onto a garden area with seats and benches - a welcome feature which I guess is pretty unusual for accommodation of its type in this city.
Our shuttered room was small basic and clean (except for ants) equipped with a radiator, comfortable bed, bedside tables and lights, hairdryer, TV, table and microwave. There was no kettle, crockery or cutlery of any sort.The en-suite shower room was fitted with a bidet toilet and basin and towels were provided. This small room also housed an alcove to hang clothes and a small fridge.
We had pre-ordered the 'do it yourself' style breakfast. This was a disappointing feature. It was delivered on a tray while we were out on the first evening. There was plenty of it - a hunk of bread wrapped in cling film, a bag of four fresh croissants, a carton of fresh milk and some portions of butter and cheese spread, sachets of coffee and tea and jam. However, we were left to guess that this was expected to last us for two days and that the tray would not be collected/replenished with fresh goods on day 2. Also, the only crockery we were allocated was two cups (one chipped) - no saucers, plates, jug kettle or pot in which to heat the water in the microwave. This seemed unnecessarily basic given that we paid just over 200 euro for the two nights.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daydreamer6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2007

We stayed at a second property owned by Silvia of the Hotel Belvedere. This property is a three room bed/breakfast, in the heart of Siena, near the University. It is quite tucked away - literally, our room door opened to a vista of the valley below, just beyond a garden.

Our room had a double bed, which was slightly saggy, but comfortable, an extra twin bed, tv, microwave, mini fridge, desk, and two bedside tables/lamps. We also had a garden level window with shutters. The bath was large, all tiled, with a corner square shower, pedestal sink, commode and bidet. The towels were either linen for hands, or a waffle weave for the bath towel. All areas were clean, but this is not a hotel where one expects toiletries...you need to bring your own, even the soap. There is also no hairdryer, although there are plenty of outlets if you have your own.

What was truly charming about this place was that the rooms open onto a private garden area, complete with two or three cats sunning themselves. One in particular liked us a lot and would come into our room through the open shutters to visit... just like home. We were left entirely alone, which we loved.

Now, there is no continental breakfast or other food onsite, though you can reserve a "breakfast" kit in advance. We just walked a couple of blocks for cappuchino. But the view was to die for, the quiet very complete, except on Liberation Day (singing college students), and we were content.

Warning: get good directions if you reserve here...it took us a 90 minute bus ride because we didn't understand, and didn't speak Italian, plus a half hour of missing the place on foot the first time.

But...we have already agreed we will go back....with a hairdryer, and a stop first at a market for snacks and breakfast foods. Here's to more quiet moments in the sun of the garden on a bench with a companion cat!

Stayed: April 2007
1  Thank Soccermom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2018, traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvia I, Proprietario at Le Camerine di Silvia, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews