We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small but clean and cozy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Le Camerine di Silvia
Ranked #51 of 125 Siena B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 13, 2012

We have arrived to Siena by car, therefore we were looking for a hotel near the parking area and the historic center. In "Le Camerine di Silvia" we found the perfect combination. Without entering the insidious «Zone a traffico limitato» we drove along the city wall and it was relatively easy to find a parking place. As everywhere else, the parking is free from 20.00 to 8.00. We had to walk about 200 meters to the hotel, and from the hotel to the town center - a few minutes. The room was small but clean and cozy. There is a kettle in the room.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (140)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 140 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2012

We arrived exhausted and could not believe the beauty and comfort of our room. Everything was very clean with cotton sheets and thirsty towels. The included breakfast was brought to our room and we had it while viewing the hills just outside the Sienna walls. The location is wonderful, just a short easy walk to the Campo and shopping and cathedrals. There were wonderful small restaurants within a block or two and a market with local fare. We often bought wine, cheese and fruit to have in the little garden just outside our door. It was quiet and charming and I give it 5 stars! When we return to Sienna we will definitely stay here again. Thank you for a memorable and joyful visit.
Joney Swift

Room Tip: ask for the blue double room overlooking the court yard!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoneySwift
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

The hotel is very well located and the room is nice, however the breakfast is not substancial and it was very hard to talk to the owner. She was not there in the hotel, so a person who live in the building that contact her mother and then we could go inside the room. I almost gave up and tried to find another place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Luis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

My wife and I visited Siena and spent two nights at this inn. There is no parking in the immediate vicinity, but Sylvia's directions allowed us to get a couple blocks away. There is free parking just outside the walls. The room was fairly large, clean and bright. Our room had a lovely view, although I believe this is not true of every room. There is no breakfast, so I don't know why TA lists it as a B&B.

Room Tip: We were given a room with a view because of a vacancy. I would now request one in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank touring24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2012

This family-run establishment is not only fairly priced, but also right in the center of one of Italy's most beautiful, best-kept secrets.
The owners are friendly and efficient, and will meet you upon arrival as long as you give them fair warning.
Comfortable, convenient, perfect location, clean... what more could you ask for?
I stayed here twice with a 4 or 5 year interval and was not disappointed the second time around. It's the perfect place for a romantic weekend or for a cozy family trip.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pakita79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2012

The B&B matches perfetcly with the peaceful atmosphere of Siena! Away from the center, but still 5 minutes from it according to Siena's extention, "Le Camerine" doesn't have the noise! Instead, the room I had has a wonderful view on the city's surroundings, the famous Siena's hills! The room and the bath were totally clean, decorated with a natural, beautiful, theme! Tea and Coffee, along with a boiler, were on the desk, something that I really appreciated! To concluded, the owner and her son were really helpfully in finding the right information about restaurants, parkings, and whatever..try it!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DP_TAdvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villabelvedere, Owner at Le Camerine di Silvia, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2012

Hello,
Thank you so much for your review on TA, We are happy that you liked the world famous Siena's hills and our rooms, we totally agree with your review, we are looking forward meeting you again in the near future.
We wish you all the best and a safe flight back at home.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2011

This small guest house is located about a 5-10 minute walk from the Piazza del Campo, which is in the heart of old Siena. So, very central. The rooms are basic and homey, and also very clean. There was plenty of hot water and the shower drained (this is not a given in Italy). The bed was a queen size with a firm, non-sagging mattress (again, not a given in Italy). The building itself is fabulous - heavy wooden outside door, charming gated garden - and our window had a view of the Tuscan hills outside of Siena that was picture-book perfect. If you're used to staying in hotels and want to stay in a hotel-like accommodation with a pillow menu, that's not what this is. But if you appreciate small, affordable, family-run and friendly places with minimum frills, I don't think it gets better than this.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keb4567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siena hotels
0.5 mi away
La Casa di Antonella
La Casa di Antonella
#44 of 125 in Siena
164 reviews
0.5 mi away
B&B Le Camere di Livia
B&B Le Camere di Livia
#9 of 125 in Siena
242 reviews
1.4 mi away
Bed & Breakfast La Flora
Bed & Breakfast La Flora
#42 of 125 in Siena
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Villa Fiorita
Villa Fiorita
#111 of 125 in Siena
113 reviews
1.7 mi away
Soggiorno Lo Stellino
Soggiorno Lo Stellino
#37 of 125 in Siena
146 reviews
1.0 mi away
Casa di Alfredo
Casa di Alfredo
#71 of 125 in Siena
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Camerine di Silvia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Camerine di Silvia

Address: Via Ettore Bastianini 3, 53100, Siena, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Siena
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 125 B&Bs / Inns in Siena
Price Range: $48 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Le Camerine di Silvia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing