We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Le Camerine di Silvia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Le Camerine di Silvia
Ranked #53 of 116 Siena B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Siena
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

The hotel is very well located and the room is nice, however the breakfast is not substancial and it was very hard to talk to the owner. She was not there in the hotel, so a person who live in the building that contact her mother and then we could go inside the room. I almost gave up and tried to find another place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Luis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    33
    15
    4
    8
See reviews for
10
78
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maine, USA
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

My wife and I visited Siena and spent two nights at this inn. There is no parking in the immediate vicinity, but Sylvia's directions allowed us to get a couple blocks away. There is free parking just outside the walls. The room was fairly large, clean and bright. Our room had a lovely view, although I believe this is not true of every room. There is no breakfast, so I don't know why TA lists it as a B&B.

Room Tip: We were given a room with a view because of a vacancy. I would now request one in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank touring24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2012

This family-run establishment is not only fairly priced, but also right in the center of one of Italy's most beautiful, best-kept secrets.
The owners are friendly and efficient, and will meet you upon arrival as long as you give them fair warning.
Comfortable, convenient, perfect location, clean... what more could you ask for?
I stayed here twice with a 4 or 5 year interval and was not disappointed the second time around. It's the perfect place for a romantic weekend or for a cozy family trip.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pakita79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2012

The B&B matches perfetcly with the peaceful atmosphere of Siena! Away from the center, but still 5 minutes from it according to Siena's extention, "Le Camerine" doesn't have the noise! Instead, the room I had has a wonderful view on the city's surroundings, the famous Siena's hills! The room and the bath were totally clean, decorated with a natural, beautiful, theme! Tea and Coffee, along with a boiler, were on the desk, something that I really appreciated! To concluded, the owner and her son were really helpfully in finding the right information about restaurants, parkings, and whatever..try it!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elbavda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villabelvedere, Owner at Le Camerine di Silvia, responded to this review, January 21, 2012
Hello,
Thank you so much for your review on TA, We are happy that you liked the world famous Siena's hills and our rooms, we totally agree with your review, we are looking forward meeting you again in the near future.
We wish you all the best and a safe flight back at home.
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

This small guest house is located about a 5-10 minute walk from the Piazza del Campo, which is in the heart of old Siena. So, very central. The rooms are basic and homey, and also very clean. There was plenty of hot water and the shower drained (this is not a given in Italy). The bed was a queen size with a firm, non-sagging mattress (again, not a given in Italy). The building itself is fabulous - heavy wooden outside door, charming gated garden - and our window had a view of the Tuscan hills outside of Siena that was picture-book perfect. If you're used to staying in hotels and want to stay in a hotel-like accommodation with a pillow menu, that's not what this is. But if you appreciate small, affordable, family-run and friendly places with minimum frills, I don't think it gets better than this.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Keb4567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, WA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2010

We booked three nights at this establishment but once in Italy began reading more reviews and were really worried when arriving in Siena that we would need to find another place. After checking out our room, #2, we wondered why we had been so worried.

The room was spotless and large. Having a patio right outside our door was a great way to relax in the late afternoon. The bed was comfortable and the location was not as far from the sights as we were led to believe.

Take a cab from the train station, finding this place is difficult since the street is not on every map and allow plenty of time to return to the station if you have a mid-morning train. We had a hard time securing a cab (this was not any fault of the establishment, the cabs were all full). As with many Italian establishments be prepared to pay cash.

We really enjoyed our stay here and would return.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank liferaft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2010

Perhaps it is unfair of me since my bags were too heavy, but this is one long walk from the bus station! However, if you are little savvier than me, you may find that there is a bus stop closer to the hotel. Once at the hotel, it is about a five-seven minute walk to the city center. The rooms are very nice, but for further out of town it did get rather noisy at night.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KaelynWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siena hotels
0.6 mi away
Casa Laura
Casa Laura
#57 of 116 in Siena
4.0 of 5 stars 47 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Casa di Antonella
La Casa di Antonella
#48 of 116 in Siena
4.5 of 5 stars 136 reviews
1.0 mi away
Casa di Alfredo
Casa di Alfredo
#66 of 116 in Siena
4.0 of 5 stars 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Villa Piccola Siena
Villa Piccola Siena
#55 of 116 in Siena
3.5 of 5 stars 222 reviews
0.2 mi away
Piazza Paradiso Accomodation
2.0 mi away
B&B Gli Archi
B&B Gli Archi
#21 of 116 in Siena
4.5 of 5 stars 201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Camerine di Silvia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Camerine di Silvia

Property: Le Camerine di Silvia
Address: Via Ettore Bastianini 3, 53100, Siena, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Siena
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 116 B&Bs / Inns in Siena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Le Camerine di Silvia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing