We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful staff”
Review of Hotel Villa Elda

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Villa Elda
Ranked #12 of 40 Hotels in Siena
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 22, 2013

The first thing I want to highlight about the Villa Elda is the excellent staff that works there. They are efficient, kind and always ready to help you with a smile. When we arrived in the evening we were exhausted from a long trip and unfortunately had a little trouble navigating our arrival since we were unable to find a taxi from the station and ended up walking from the nearest place we could find a bus to. Barbara was there waiting for us and made us feel at home and welcomed immediately. She also recommended a small restaurant for us to have dinner at (Il Biondo) with modest prices and delicious food. The simplest and best meal we had in Tuscany! All of the staff was incredibly friendly and so helpful!

Although out of the center it was a quick 10 minute walk and I loved this quiet area. The garden is nice and it was a welcomed change to wake to the sound of chirping birds instead of honking horns!

The weather didn't allow for a garden breakfast but I can imagine it must be lovely.The breakfast is simple but very fair. I was happy there was fruit. The room was clean and the bed comfortable (except for the pillows which were very flat). Again, the staff is wonderful, even called a taxi to come pick us up for the train station and made dinner reservations for us both nights we spent there. Thank you!

I would've liked to have had another chair in the room since it was spacious enough to have one, just a small chair at the desk didn't feel as cozy as I would've liked. Everything was very clean.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AmyOlsonSpain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaElda1, Responsabile reception at Hotel Villa Elda, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2013

Dear Guests,
thank you very much for you great review.
We are very happy that you appreciated the Staff, we always do our best to help and meet the expectations of our Guests. Thank you very much from us.
We hope to welcome you again here at Villa Elda in the future and we send you our best regards.

Riccardo
Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (486)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Villa Elda
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

117 - 123 of 486 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2013

We spent two nights at the Hotel Villa Elda and loved it. The staff were wonderful, the breakfast fine (not great, but fine) and the room was charming. We enjoyed being a bit away from the hubbub, but a delightful walk to the main square, dining, etc. In fact, walking around Siena is a big part of the charm of the place, so staying where you were "forced" to do so was perfect. As everyone says, it's like staying in a home (but we never felt a like of privacy, as is sometimes the case at B&Bs versus hotels). Very clean. Very nice.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank 03dogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaElda1, Responsabile reception at Hotel Villa Elda, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2013

Dear Guests,
thank you for your very nice review.
We are happy that you enjoyed the pleasant walk from the city center and staying a bit far from the hubbub in a quiet residential area, where Villa Elda is located.
Thank you also for the compliments to the Staff and the rooms.
We hope to have you as our Guests again in the future.
Best regards

Tamara
Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

We only had one night in Siena, and after doing a little exploring, we realized it was nowhere near enough time to appreciate a lovely city.
Staying at villa Elda was a bonus. It is well located, just far enough away from the noisy city but close enough to walk. The room was clean. The breakfast was all we needed. The staff ,friendly, helpful, funny, informative and impressive in their language skills.
If we ever went back (which I hope we do) I would stay here again. So would recommend this villa to anyone that wants a lovely place to stay in Siena .
Thank you
The Australian girls
Kris & Bron

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kristine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaElda1, Responsabile reception at Hotel Villa Elda, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2013

Dear guests,
thank you so much for the great review.
We are glad that you felt at your home here at Villa Elda ; thank you again for the compliments you have done to all of the staff and about the structure of the villa.
Looking forward to welcoming you in our wonderful Siena, i send you my
Best regards,
Riccardo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

The Villa Elda is where you want to stay in Siena. A 10-minute walk to the old city, but located in a quiet neighborhood in a tree-lined street of family homes, it is contemporary convenience with style and location. The staff - all English-speaking - are exceptionally helpful and attentive, offering updated information on trains, bus connections, opening and closing hours for attractions, and the best place for on-the-road travelers to launder clothing (the OndaBlu, just off the Campo). My husband and I thought Siena was a jewel of a city and the Villa Elda is the crown jewel. Our room sparkled it was so clean, the bathroom was huge, and the breakfasts were remarkably generous. Stay here!

Room Tip: Everyone focuses on rooms 22 and 23, which we understand offer the best views of the Duomo. Our tip...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SnicksMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaElda1, Responsabile reception at Hotel Villa Elda, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Dear Guests,
thank you for the beautiful words for Villa Elda.
The Staff and the owners are very happy that you enjoyed your stay here and hope that you will come back on your next trip.
Best regards

Tamara
Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

We stayed 1 night early October.
Villa Elda is a very good address, a short stroll from the old town, in a very quiet street with ample parking around.
Our room was tiny but decorated with taste.The staff was very friendly and helpful.
The villa has a shaded garden, ideal to chill out after a long visit day, or to have breakfast.

Overall, very good value for money and highly recommended

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matthieu D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaElda1, Responsabile reception at Hotel Villa Elda, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Dear Guests,
thank you for your nice review.
We are happy that you enjoyed our garden and that you liked Villa Elda for the room, the Staff and the possibility to easily park the car around.
We hope to have you as our Guests again on your next visit to Siena and we send you our best regards.
Tamara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

I chose Villa Elda based on TripAdvisor feedback and I was not disappointed.

(1) Location - it's slightly outside Siena centre, about 8 minutes, but it's worth it. Quiet, a little secluded. If you're taking a Bus Italia bus from Florence, it actually stops nearby (one stop before the terminus) and the signboard is at the bus stop.

(2) Room - old furniture, lots of character, plenty of space (I like high ceilings) and a decent bathroom (although the shower is a bit of a squeeze). Comfortable and good home-y feeling after a long day walking in Siena.

(3) Service - friendly, helpful staff - good recommendations on food and excursions.

(4) Breakfast - doable - the usual breads and spreads, yoghurt and fruit, tea and coffee. Not royal ready but a good meal before you head out.

I'd come back!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Merioan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaElda1, Proprietario at Hotel Villa Elda, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013

Dear guests,
thank you so much for your wonderful review.
We are glad that you agree with all the informations in our Trip Advisor's feedback.
We are also happy that you've appreciated our Villa and his style.
The whole staff thank you for all the compliments received.
We wait for you in the future to welcome you again in our amazing Siena.
Kindly regards,
Elda and Riccardo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

The hotel is in a great location with an easy picturesque walk to the city center. It's a wonderful hotel and very comfortable, but what truly made our visit was the outstanding staff. They went out of their way to make sure we enjoyed our vacation. They offered great advice on restaurants, tours and sights to see. Friendly, warm and genuinely interested in making sure our experience was great. Loved it!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MElkinsCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaElda1, Proprietario at Hotel Villa Elda, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013

Dear guests,
thank you very much for this great review.
We are very happy that you've seen our genuine welcome, and we are grateful to you for your wonderful compliments.
Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again in Siena,
we send you ,
our best regards,
Elda and Riccardo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siena hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Athena
Hotel Athena
#6 of 40 in Siena
3,308 reviews
0.3 mi away
Palazzo Ravizza
Palazzo Ravizza
#3 of 40 in Siena
1,454 reviews
1.2 mi away
Palazzo di Valli
Palazzo di Valli
#2 of 40 in Siena
675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Santa Caterina
Hotel Santa Caterina
#5 of 40 in Siena
761 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#8 of 40 in Siena
2,108 reviews
0.4 mi away
NH Siena
NH Siena
#16 of 40 in Siena
1,460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Elda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Elda

Address: Via Ventiquattro Maggio 10, 53100, Siena, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Siena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Siena
#5 Romantic Hotel in Siena
Price Range: $132 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Elda 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This wonderful XIX century building has always belonged to the same family who manage it. Recently restored, Villa Elda has maintained its liberty style in every single detail whose colours, create a serene and comfortable atmosphere.. The hotel position permits a wide panoramic view on the old town centre. Either from the windows of many rooms, or from the magnificent attic terrace it is possible to enjoy a 360 degree scenery of the town and the surrounding country. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Villa Elda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Elda Hotel Siena
Elda Hotel Siena
Elda Boutique Hotel Siena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing