We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Villa Elda

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Villa Elda
Ranked #13 of 40 Hotels in Siena
Certificate of Excellence
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

We spent two nights at the Hotel Villa Elda and loved it. The staff were wonderful, the breakfast fine (not great, but fine) and the room was charming. We enjoyed being a bit away from the hubbub, but a delightful walk to the main square, dining, etc. In fact, walking around Siena is a big part of the charm of the place, so staying where you were "forced" to do so was perfect. As everyone says, it's like staying in a home (but we never felt a like of privacy, as is sometimes the case at B&Bs versus hotels). Very clean. Very nice.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank 03dogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaElda1, Responsabile reception at Hotel Villa Elda, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Dear Guests,
thank you for your very nice review.
We are happy that you enjoyed the pleasant walk from the city center and staying a bit far from the hubbub in a quiet residential area, where Villa Elda is located.
Thank you also for the compliments to the Staff and the rooms.
We hope to have you as our Guests again in the future.
Best regards

Tamara
Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    312
    116
    28
    7
    1
See reviews for
57
308
22
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

We only had one night in Siena, and after doing a little exploring, we realized it was nowhere near enough time to appreciate a lovely city.
Staying at villa Elda was a bonus. It is well located, just far enough away from the noisy city but close enough to walk. The room was clean. The breakfast was all we needed. The staff ,friendly, helpful, funny, informative and impressive in their language skills.
If we ever went back (which I hope we do) I would stay here again. So would recommend this villa to anyone that wants a lovely place to stay in Siena .
Thank you
The Australian girls
Kris & Bron

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaElda1, Responsabile reception at Hotel Villa Elda, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Dear guests,
thank you so much for the great review.
We are glad that you felt at your home here at Villa Elda ; thank you again for the compliments you have done to all of the staff and about the structure of the villa.
Looking forward to welcoming you in our wonderful Siena, i send you my
Best regards,
Riccardo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

The Villa Elda is where you want to stay in Siena. A 10-minute walk to the old city, but located in a quiet neighborhood in a tree-lined street of family homes, it is contemporary convenience with style and location. The staff - all English-speaking - are exceptionally helpful and attentive, offering updated information on trains, bus connections, opening and closing hours for attractions, and the best place for on-the-road travelers to launder clothing (the OndaBlu, just off the Campo). My husband and I thought Siena was a jewel of a city and the Villa Elda is the crown jewel. Our room sparkled it was so clean, the bathroom was huge, and the breakfasts were remarkably generous. Stay here!

Room Tip: Everyone focuses on rooms 22 and 23, which we understand offer the best views of the Duomo. Our tip...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SnicksMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaElda1, Responsabile reception at Hotel Villa Elda, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Guests,
thank you for the beautiful words for Villa Elda.
The Staff and the owners are very happy that you enjoyed your stay here and hope that you will come back on your next trip.
Best regards

Tamara
Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maroubra, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

We stayed 1 night early October.
Villa Elda is a very good address, a short stroll from the old town, in a very quiet street with ample parking around.
Our room was tiny but decorated with taste.The staff was very friendly and helpful.
The villa has a shaded garden, ideal to chill out after a long visit day, or to have breakfast.

Overall, very good value for money and highly recommended

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matthieu D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaElda1, Responsabile reception at Hotel Villa Elda, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Guests,
thank you for your nice review.
We are happy that you enjoyed our garden and that you liked Villa Elda for the room, the Staff and the possibility to easily park the car around.
We hope to have you as our Guests again on your next visit to Siena and we send you our best regards.
Tamara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

I chose Villa Elda based on TripAdvisor feedback and I was not disappointed.

(1) Location - it's slightly outside Siena centre, about 8 minutes, but it's worth it. Quiet, a little secluded. If you're taking a Bus Italia bus from Florence, it actually stops nearby (one stop before the terminus) and the signboard is at the bus stop.

(2) Room - old furniture, lots of character, plenty of space (I like high ceilings) and a decent bathroom (although the shower is a bit of a squeeze). Comfortable and good home-y feeling after a long day walking in Siena.

(3) Service - friendly, helpful staff - good recommendations on food and excursions.

(4) Breakfast - doable - the usual breads and spreads, yoghurt and fruit, tea and coffee. Not royal ready but a good meal before you head out.

I'd come back!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Merioan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaElda1, Proprietario at Hotel Villa Elda, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Dear guests,
thank you so much for your wonderful review.
We are glad that you agree with all the informations in our Trip Advisor's feedback.
We are also happy that you've appreciated our Villa and his style.
The whole staff thank you for all the compliments received.
We wait for you in the future to welcome you again in our amazing Siena.
Kindly regards,
Elda and Riccardo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
98 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

The hotel is in a great location with an easy picturesque walk to the city center. It's a wonderful hotel and very comfortable, but what truly made our visit was the outstanding staff. They went out of their way to make sure we enjoyed our vacation. They offered great advice on restaurants, tours and sights to see. Friendly, warm and genuinely interested in making sure our experience was great. Loved it!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MElkinsCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaElda1, Proprietario at Hotel Villa Elda, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Dear guests,
thank you very much for this great review.
We are very happy that you've seen our genuine welcome, and we are grateful to you for your wonderful compliments.
Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again in Siena,
we send you ,
our best regards,
Elda and Riccardo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
millis ma
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

We were warmly welcomed back to Hotel Villa Elda for our 5th visit since 2009.The very elegant Signora Elda and charming Signor Carlo asked us to join them for caffe in the lovely garden.They soon surprised us with an invitation to Fattoria Di Corsignano,where we enjoyed a wine tasting and dinner later that week.As they always have been, Signora Elda and Signor Carlo were very generous, gracious and kind to us.They genuinely cared that we were having a wonderful stay at their hotel. The reception staff was fantastic too ! They were so friendly and would ask if all was going well with our visit. Barbara,Tamara and Riccardo greeted us with smiles each day..Reservations for dinner, a Duomo tour, and a trip to Pienza and Montepulciano were all arranged by them. Their English was excellent ,and they were very willing to help us with translation when needed. Each morning we would awaken to the aroma of crescents baking and church bells ringing. Breakfast in the quiet garden was delicious and plentiful. The table was set with care, even if we were the only ones who chose to dine outdoors on a slightly chilly morning. Signora Diana was very attentive ,and she made sure that we had a relaxing start to each day. Barbara, Tamara and Riccardo also helped out when needed. We stayed in our favorite room with the panoramic view. We never tired of looking out at the spectacular Duomo! The room was very comfortable and immaculate. Each afternoon, we would return to find it in perfect order ,and what a pleasant surprise to find a great bottle of Prosecco one day ! Signora Elda and Signor Carlo take great pride in their hotel and the staff does as well. It was sad to have our fabulous week with them end, After we said our farewells, Signor Carlo was kind to drive us up to the bus station, since we were going on to Firenze. Five years ago, we were fortunate to find Hotel Villa Elda . Siena is worthy of much more than a day trip, and we can not wait to visit this beautiful city again filled with the most wonderful people. We will be returning to Hotel Villa Elda next year , and can not imagine staying anywhere else !

Room Tip: The view from the panoramic room is spectacular !
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sienapj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaElda1, Proprietario at Hotel Villa Elda, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Google Translation
Dear friends,
it' s with a great pleasure, that we answer at yours lovely and affectionate appreciations about your stay here with us at Villa Elda.
For us it was a honour to welcome you for the fifth time " nella nostra casa ";
we are grateful because everytime you come here, you appreciate the improvements of the hotel , the staff, and our whole organization .
"Siete degli amici che si fanno amare e noi vi aspettiamo di nuovo" .
Con affetto,
Elda, Carlo, Tamara, Barbara, Riccardo, Diana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siena hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Athena
Hotel Athena
#5 of 40 in Siena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,095 reviews
1.2 mi away
Palazzo di Valli
Palazzo di Valli
#2 of 40 in Siena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
0.3 mi away
Palazzo Ravizza
Palazzo Ravizza
#3 of 40 in Siena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Santa Caterina
Hotel Santa Caterina
#6 of 40 in Siena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 733 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#7 of 40 in Siena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,974 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Garden
Hotel Garden
#11 of 40 in Siena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Elda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Elda

Property: Hotel Villa Elda
Address: Via Ventiquattro Maggio 10, 53100, Siena, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Siena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Siena
#5 Romantic Hotel in Siena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Elda 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This wonderful XIX century building has always belonged to the same family who manage it. Recently restored, Villa Elda has maintained its liberty style in every single detail whose colours, create a serene and comfortable atmosphere.. The hotel position permits a wide panoramic view on the old town centre. Either from the windows of many rooms, or from the magnificent attic terrace it is possible to enjoy a 360 degree scenery of the town and the surrounding country. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Villa Elda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Elda Hotel Siena
Elda Hotel Siena
Elda Boutique Hotel Siena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing