We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A tranquil setting with a beautiful view of Siena”
Review of Hotel Villa Elda

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Villa Elda
Ranked #14 of 40 Hotels in Siena
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A tranquil setting with a beautiful view of Siena”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We just spent three nights at the beautiful Villa Elda, which enhanced our Siena experience. There is a pleasant 15 minute walk to the old town. We did not mind this because the hotel was in a very quiet and traffic free location. We requested a room with a view and were well rewarded with a panoramic view of Siena. Our room was delightful and comfortably proportioned with a modern, well-appointed bathroom and room for us to spread out. The state of art heating/cooling system is a bonus. Breakfast in the garden was lovely, staff were extremely helpful. Riccardo was especially helpful in helping us to book some lovely restaurants.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a panoramic view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janet w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaElda1, Responsabile reception at Hotel Villa Elda, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Dear Guests,
we really appreciate your wonderful review and we thank you a lot for such beautiful words!
You summarized all the aspects of Villa Elda in a perfect way and this is the greatest satisfaction for us, when our Guests catch the essence of Villa Elda.
We hope to have you again, as our guests, in the future and we send you our warmest regards.
Tamara
Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    316
    118
    28
    7
    1
See reviews for
58
312
22
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Eliot, Maine
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 15, 2013

As others have said the location is perfect. It is walking distance to town but far enough away so that it is quiet. The large rooms are comfortable and the garden was delightful. I would like to add that the staff are amazing. We arrived after a day at the hospital, getting a cast on my leg and with no crutches so I was only able to hop. Not only did they arrange for us to be on the first floor, but they found a pair of crutches for me to use and checked in on me when I was on my own. They also helped rearrange our reservations for the rest of the trip. I was overwhelmed with their kindness, I would recommend Hotel Villa Elda without hesitation. When I get back to Siena someday, I hope to stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaElda1, Responsabile reception at Hotel Villa Elda, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Dear Guests,
we are very happy that you liked Villa Elda and enjoyed your stay here, even with the problem on your leg.
We try to do our best for our Guests and we were very happy to help you with the crutches and to arrange all the other things to make your stay here pleasant as much as we could.
Looking forward to have the pleasure of welcoming you again here at Villa Elda, we send you our best regards.
Tamara
Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, MA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I recently stayed at the Villa Elda with my husband and son while we were visiting Siena for the Palio. I chose this hotel because it is outside the city walls but within easy walking distance of the Campo (where the race takes place)--therefore a bit removed from the crowds but still convenient. We were delighted with the choice. The hotel itself is charming--rooms spacious and nicely appointed, lovely breakfast, friendly and helpful staff. Even though parking was not quite as easy as I had hoped (very few spots on site), the staff made every effort to facilitate our finding a place to leave the car. I would happily return to the Villa Elda and would recommend it highly to anyone visiting Siena (for the Palio or otherwise).

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ciejaelee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaElda1, Responsabile reception at Hotel Villa Elda, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear guests,
thank you for your great compliments.
We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us, and that you have appreciated our charming.rooms.
Thank you again and again!!
Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again in our city, we send you
our best regards,

Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
63 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

the hotel is in an nice, relatively quiet neighborhood location with easy access to Siena by walking; my room was spacious and nicely appointed; the bed was comfortable and the bathroom was large...as was the shower; the service was excellent and the facility was well maintained; having breakfast in the garden was very nice; my only reservation was hearing the adjoining rooms...the couple above were quite amorous...I would stay again, but, not on the ground floor.

Room Tip: do not select the ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaElda1, Responsabile reception at Hotel Villa Elda, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear guests,
thank you for your wonderful review that we have so apprecciated.
Your comments have filled our hearts, also because here at Villa Elda there is so much love in the air!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
We hope to have you again, as our guests, in the future.
Best regards,

Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Perfect location to old Siena. Parking was provided and it was only a 10 min walk to the old town. Staff spoke excellent English and nothing was too much trouble. Room was large with lovely bathroom. They even have a small garden to sit in which is really pleasant.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terrianne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaElda1, Responsabile reception at Hotel Villa Elda, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear guests,
thank you for your amazing review and for remembering us at your return home.
We are so pleased about your comments concerning our staff and our rooms.
We are looking forward to welcome you again in our Villa.
Kindly regards

Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

When you get to Siena and feel weary from the rest of your travels, check into Hotel Villa Elda. There you will find a home away from home. Staffed by a gracious and multilingual Riccardo, as well as the charming and effervescent Barbara, you will be welcomed with an enthusiastic Buon Giorno. The rooms on the second floor have a magnificent view of the skyline of Siena and are very impressive. Breakfast is served daily in a lovely space either inside the villa or in the garden that makes you feel right at home. If you get the chance to meet Carlo, who with his wife Elda, own the property, you will understand why this is such a gracious place to stay. They make every effort to ensure that your requests for galleries, restaurants, clothing shops, etc. are targeted to your needs. Each day, they offered suggestions for lunch and dinner and all of them turned out to be superb. A special note of thanks to Carlo, who is a very seasoned airplane pilot and was so gracious to offer to take us on an airplane ride over the Tuscan countryside. A once in a lifetime experience for which we are ever thankful. The graciousness of the owners and their staff truly makes you feel that you are in a home away from home.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaElda1, Proprietario at Hotel Villa Elda, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Dear Guest ,
Elda end Carlo and all the staff of Villa Elda thanks you , for the wonderful compliments that you gave us.
About the feeling you had coming to Villa Elda ,we are very happy about it ', because we want that our customers feel comfortable as if they are at home.
Carlo thanks you for the opportunity that you gave him to bring you on flight in Tuscany because he loves to fly with friends.
Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you here again in Siena at Villa Elda, we send our best regards.
Elda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taveuni Island, Fiji
Level Contributor
48 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

This was a lovely choice for our stay in Siena. The staff were exceptional (grazie Ricardo, Barbara and Tamara), and we even got an aerial tour of Tuscany via private plane courtesy of Carlo!
We took room #22 on the top floor because of the views. It was lovely. But be prepared to hike up a few steps for this exceptional panorama.

Thanks all for a lovely stay
Leo and Ronna

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ronna g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaElda1, Proprietario at Hotel Villa Elda, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear Guests,
thank You for this wonderful review, concerning Your stay in the marvellous Siena, in our Villa.
We are glad that you've appreciated theTuscany's flight with Carlo, who loves to take our friends to fly .
The room nr. 22, where you stayed, have a fantastic view from the windows facing the old city, but is at the second floor , with few steps to do !!!!!
Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming You again in our city, the whole staff send you
Best regards,
Elda, Carlo, Tamara, Barbara, Riccardo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siena hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Athena
Hotel Athena
#6 of 40 in Siena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,144 reviews
1.2 mi away
Palazzo di Valli
Palazzo di Valli
#2 of 40 in Siena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 643 reviews
0.3 mi away
Palazzo Ravizza
Palazzo Ravizza
#5 of 40 in Siena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Santa Caterina
Hotel Santa Caterina
#7 of 40 in Siena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 740 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#8 of 40 in Siena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,001 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Garden
Hotel Garden
#12 of 40 in Siena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,016 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Elda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Elda

Property: Hotel Villa Elda
Address: Via Ventiquattro Maggio 10, 53100, Siena, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Siena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Siena
#5 Romantic Hotel in Siena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Elda 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This wonderful XIX century building has always belonged to the same family who manage it. Recently restored, Villa Elda has maintained its liberty style in every single detail whose colours, create a serene and comfortable atmosphere.. The hotel position permits a wide panoramic view on the old town centre. Either from the windows of many rooms, or from the magnificent attic terrace it is possible to enjoy a 360 degree scenery of the town and the surrounding country. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Hotel Villa Elda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Elda Hotel Siena
Elda Hotel Siena
Elda Boutique Hotel Siena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing