We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bed & Breakfast Fonte dei Tufi
Ranked #20 of 125 Siena B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights while exploring Siena. We stayed in the annex and there were French doors opening onto a private patio with outdoor seating. Breakfast was generous and most guests ate in the garden. Bus stop just down the hill so no worries about parking in Siena. Went to a good restaurant for dinner which the receptionist recommended. Very friendly staff and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeannieivy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (260)
There are newer reviews for Bed & Breakfast Fonte dei Tufi
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

33 - 39 of 260 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2012

Great place to stay for a few days in Sienna. We reserved over phone followed by email without problem. The room was clean and comfortably furnished. Breakfast in the garden was generous. We took the bus (5 minutes) to reach the center of Sienna and walked back downhill at the end of the day (20 minutes). As the street is relatively small, it is a little bit dangerous for pedestrians. To go out for dinner you can park the car right at the city entrance. This is free from 8:00 pm on. The owner family is very friendly, they also speak german and english. Room rates are ok compared to the price level in Sienna which is above that of Florence.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank Mike78Paris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

We stayed in the annex and it was very pleasant and quiet. It was easy to catch the bus up/down to Siena during the day, and then to drive back up to the city at night (free parking after 8pm just outside the walls) or nearby for dinner.

I can see how the bedrooms next to the breakfast area could be noisy in the morning, so ask for a different room if you are a late riser/ light sleeper.

The signpostage to the B&B entrance is small, but this is due to the regulations in Italy. Coming up from the big carpark (Park + Ride) at the bottom of Strada del Tufi, the b&b is the first set of buildings on your right - the turn in to the parking is just after the two buildings and is a little hidden by the hedge.

If you have a car, and are planning on making day trips from Siena, I would not recommend staying in the city itself for the difficultly I can imagine of driving inside the walls.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ybibit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

We couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. The B&B was incredible - VERY clean, nice and spacious rooms! They offered a wide variety of choices for breakfast. Gabriella and her family were amazing hosts and always made sure our family was OK and let us know they were there if we ever need anything. My husband and I plan on making our way back to Siena sooner than later and we definitely plan on staying at Fonte Dei Tufi again!! If you visit, please say CIAO to Ricardo & Gabriella for us! :)

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlysaM_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

My wife and I recently spent 5 nights at the Fonte dei Tufi. It was great! The location is perfect...just a mile or so by bus to the Porta Tufi. You can take a bus or drive since we always found a place to park. But you have a "country" feel when you are at the Fonte. The outdoor sitting area is absolutely deligtful. There is easy driving access to and from the major roads so it is easy see the other parts of Tuscany and there is ample parking at the B&B. Your hostess is Gabriella and she was a wonderful resource. Her recommendations for restaurants and places to see were excellent. She speaks good English and is wonderfully friendly. The breakfast bar was excellent with a juice selection that should please all tastes! Our room was large and clean with good closet space and a very comfortable bed. Overall, I have nothing but great things to say about our stay and I would recommend Fonte dei Tufi to anyone looking for a reasonably priced place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kent L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

I traveled with my husband, daughter/son-in-law (USA)and cousins from Rome. The B & B was selected by my cousin and what a WONDERFUL choice. It was truly delightful, clean, spacious and Gabriella was a great host. She had plenty of choices for breakfast and always wanted to know if we wanted or needed anything.
Siena was absolutely grand as well as the other Tuscan towns we visited while staying at the B & B, it was our home away from home while we traveled. The entire family that helps Gabriella are so very special as well as her son....Ricardo.
It was a pleasure to visit and was enjoyed tremendously.

Room Tip: Visitors need to remember this is a B & B !!!!
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LINDAJ62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2012

We had a great time staying here, nice quiet rooms, great breakfasts, helpful staff, large parking lot, short walk to bus stop 20 mins to Campo. walk to bus stop is along busy road,could use a path to bus stop. the two sisters who own and run the B&B are very helpful, they will help book tours, find a resturant, would stay there again.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bcjohns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siena hotels
0.0 mi away
Ai Tufi Hotel
Ai Tufi Hotel
#30 of 40 in Siena
198 reviews
3.0 mi away
B&B Gli Archi
B&B Gli Archi
#21 of 125 in Siena
216 reviews
1.4 mi away
B&B Le Camere di Livia
B&B Le Camere di Livia
#7 of 125 in Siena
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
B&B La Verbena
B&B La Verbena
#15 of 125 in Siena
256 reviews
0.8 mi away
Bed & Breakfast La Flora
Bed & Breakfast La Flora
#44 of 125 in Siena
88 reviews
3.5 mi away
Piccolo Hotel Chianti
Piccolo Hotel Chianti
#22 of 125 in Siena
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed & Breakfast Fonte dei Tufi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed & Breakfast Fonte dei Tufi

Address: Strada dei Tufi 59/61/63, 53100, Siena, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Siena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 125 B&Bs / Inns in Siena
Price Range: $61 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bed & Breakfast Fonte dei Tufi 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Bed & Breakfast Fonte dei Tufi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing