We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Live like a Tuscan..”
Review of Il Pettirosso

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Il Pettirosso
Ranked #73 of 93 Specialty Lodging in Siena
Reviewed August 15, 2010

The first thing my wife and I said was 'wow'.. if you ever wondered what it would be like to live in Tuscany as a resident, then come here.. the appointments are taseful and the staff is completely hands-off.. we enjoyed shopping at the local supermarket, cooking our own food, and just enjoying the scenery, which is stunning.. we highly recommend.. two things to remember.. break out your Google maps, as there's no signage along any roads until you arrive at the driveway.. it's a bit hidden; and we had a tough time opening the beautiful old front wooden door in terms of the key.. the Europeans staying there easily opened it thankfully..

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goldfisharenice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (82)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 82 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2009

What a lovely place! Helpful, yet unobtrusive staff, a pool, air conditioning and great views. Clean and friendly self-contained studios, 10 min drive to Siena. Highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a bit of Tuscan countryside close to the town. Tip: when your GPS dumps you under the freeway bridge, don't panic - keep going for 300 metres and look for the 2 cypress trees on the left (coming from Siena) which form the gate to the driveway, go up the gravel driveway for another 200 metres and you're there.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sydneysider3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LorenzoChiarantini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank frapagio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Adrypapy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Lisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GIULIAPIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siena hotels
1.9 mi away
Hotel Athena
Hotel Athena
#8 of 40 in Siena
3,433 reviews
2.5 mi away
Borgo Villa Certano
Borgo Villa Certano
#1 of 3 in Costalpino
39 reviews
6.5 mi away
Affittacamere II Pozzo
Affittacamere II Pozzo
#1 of 1 in Isola d'Arbia
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hotel Santa Caterina
Hotel Santa Caterina
#6 of 40 in Siena
786 reviews
1.7 mi away
NH Siena
NH Siena
#18 of 40 in Siena
1,538 reviews
2 mi away
Hotel Tre Donzelle
Hotel Tre Donzelle
#27 of 40 in Siena
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Il Pettirosso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Il Pettirosso

Address: Strada del Petriccio E Belriguardo 97 | loc. Po, 53100, Siena, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Siena
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 93 Specialty Lodging in Siena
Price Range: $77 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Il Pettirosso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing