We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Antica Residenza Cicogna
Ranked #10 of 126 Siena B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We spent 3 nights in this nice B&B. The staff is so friendly and helpful - can not say enough about them. There recommendations for restaurants were great! We stayed in the Corte room - I liked the character in the pictures on their website. I think this room may be one of the smallest rooms and does not have a view. It was very comfortable and clean. But I think we would ask to stay in one of the larger rooms the next time we visit. The breakfast is great - really enjoyed the cappuccino. This hotel is very well located. We arrived by bus, and it was a very short walk to reach the B&B. Also you can be in Il Campo in a matter of minutes. There is a full service laundry just steps from the door that did a very nice job with our clothes (dropped off in afternoon, ready the next morning).

Room Tip: If you tend to feel claustrophobic, ask for a larger room with a window to outside of building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CTCondit_Travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (387)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 387 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

Lovely room, lovely small hotel. The staff is friendly and helpful. They gave us nice recommendation for lunch and dinner, where to do laundry. Nice breakfast, great location. Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JLRRP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We spent 5 nights here and could not have been more pleased. It is a perfect location! The staff is fantastic, very helpful. The breakfast was the best including my daily cappaccino hand made with a smiley face. We stayed in one of the suites - perfect for a family traveling together and the price was very reasonable. We will stay here again!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laker5165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

This small B&B within the walls of Florence is a first class place to stay...The owners are charming and very helpful. Quite location. Large, clean bedrooms, with excellent facilities. Excellent breakfast. Parking can be free..10 minutes walk away. Many good restaurants nearby.
Good value for money.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ragnar1938
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

This B&B is perfect. Hands down 100% terrific. The hotel is the former elegant home of the owner's grandmother. Our room ("Liberty") was elegant (4 poster bed and nice bathroom/shower), comfortable, quiet and impeccable. The B&B is convenient to everywhere. The staff is accommodating and charming (including the owner who is a lovely hostess.) Breakfast is generous and delicious with staff happy to make an extra cappuccino for this sleepy head. We would stay here again in a heartbeat....and look forward to it. Mille grazie for helping to make our séjour in Siena so wonderful.

Room Tip: We loved room "Liberty" but I think they are all great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andiamo_38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We spent a really nice journey in this place so quiet, confortable, located in the center of sienne (great location)

Rooms are clean, pretty decorated.

Staff is really kind and helpfull: you can ask anything you need, they will help you.

Breakfast is really great: continental buffet (café, tea, orange juice, croissant...) and speciality italian biscuits.

I will advice this hotel to everyone goes to sienna

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bijounanou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We stayed at this B’n B for four nights in July. It was all we could ask for. We arrived after desk hours but had told the staff prior to our arrival and they stayed late for us. It is about a three – four minute walk from the bus stop and the directions were spot on. Check in was breeze and we were shown up to our room. It was a great room with an armoire and private bath. We overlooked the street but there was never any real noise.
Breakfast was substantial and the coffee was excellent. Staff were so friendly and willing to help / make dinner reservations, offer suggestions on things to do. It is about a five-minute walk to the main Campeau is close enough but far enough away for the unnecessary noise. There was a common room with a fridge where we stored some wine. Our room had a TV but we have no idea if it worked or what channels it got as we travelled to Italy to see things other than TV. We would stay here again

Room Tip: There are no lifts so if stairs are a problem consider that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank get_with_it
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siena hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Santa Caterina
Hotel Santa Caterina
#6 of 40 in Siena
778 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Minerva
Hotel Minerva
#16 of 40 in Siena
1,409 reviews
0.4 mi away
B&B Le Camere di Livia
B&B Le Camere di Livia
#7 of 126 in Siena
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
La Casa di Antonella
La Casa di Antonella
#48 of 126 in Siena
165 reviews
0.1 mi away
B&B Il Corso
B&B Il Corso
#3 of 126 in Siena
279 reviews
0.4 mi away
Villa del Sole Siena
Villa del Sole Siena
#8 of 126 in Siena
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antica Residenza Cicogna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antica Residenza Cicogna

Address: Via delle Terme 76, 53100, Siena, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Siena
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 126 B&Bs / Inns in Siena
Price Range: $101 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Antica Residenza Cicogna, the old house of Cicogna family, is located in the historical city center of Siena. You will be welcomed from Elisa, Ilaria or Fabio, which will be always happy to help you with tips or informations. Our five double rooms and our two suites are all frescoed with original 19° and 20° centuries frescoes and are equipped with air conditioning, private bathroom and free internet WiFi. Our rich breakfast buffet is served every morning in a nice breakfast room and any time during the day you can have your tea or traditional biscuits helping yourself in our dining room, reading a book or checking your emails on our free internet point.We look forward to meet you! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Antica Residenza Cicogna Hotel Siena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing