We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay - thank you!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Antica Residenza Cicogna
Ranked #11 of 125 Siena B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 1, 2013

This was our second stay at Antica Residenza Cicogna, having stayed here a year ago whilst we were getting married in Siena. Everything about the B&B was just as wonderful as we'd remembered! We stayed in the Liberty room again, which is so beautiful (gorgeous ceiling!) and exceptionally clean. There were some slight changes to the B&B since we stayed here last year and they only served to make it even better, if possible! They seem to be constantly looking for ways to improve their business which shows they really care about their guests and how to make staying here as good as possible. Elisa and all the staff are so warm and friendly, they really cannot do enough for you and nothing is too much trouble. You really cannot go wrong staying here - beautiful building, great location (five minutes walk to the campo), lovely rooms, spotless, safe and amazing staff! We would definitely recommend to anyone wanting to stay in Siena and hope to stay here again at some point in the future. Thank you so much!

Room Tip: The Liberty Room is beautiful - four poster bed and very romantic. Also, the suites would be great f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alison C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (379)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

115 - 121 of 379 reviews

Reviewed May 26, 2013

Elisa and her father Fabio were truly gracious and outstanding hosts. Talk about value for your dollar!! We had a large room with a huge window and beautiful ceiling. Windows and shutters kept out the light and the noise for excellent sleeping. Location was perfect. Short walk from bus station and also to El Campo, sights, restaurants, shops, etc. Did take a taxi to train station on departure as that is a bit further. The ride also gave us a birds eye view of what it is like to navigate small streets with pedestrians that seem to always be in the way so it was quite entertaining. Breakfast was filling and they even provided gluten free bread for my celiac wife. Their beautiful building has been in the family for a long time and even has a nice computer area that guests can use.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yoido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Wonderful staff, Eliza is the best. Location cannot be beat, and breakfast is to die for. Room was so special almost hated to leave in morning to go touring. WIFI was great, very little noise at night, and great guests to chat with. Definitely a comeback location.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WhidbeyBruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

We loved Siena and we loved this B&B. We stayed in the Corte room for 4 nights, and everything was lovely. The room was small but beautiful, the bathroom pristine, breakfast excellent, wifi signal in the room strong. Even better was the helpfulness and friendliness of Elisa and Fabio and the staff. They went above and beyond for us, even bringing bubble wrap from home so we could pack our precious bottles of Chianti and olive oil for the long trip home (and they didn't break).

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NSOcean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

If we ever return to Seina (a fantastic place!) again, it will be with as much desire to revisit the Antica Residenza Cicogna as anything. Wow. This has become my favorite B&B in the world.

Less than 10 minutes' walk from the bus station; 5 minutes' walk to Il Campo; less than 10 minutes' walk to either the Duomo area or Santo Domenico … the ARC is absolutely central. Yet it is so comfortable. Sweet wine, coffee, teas, biscotti, sugar treats are available 24 hours. WiFi is rapid, and there is also a computer (and small library) on the 2nd floor for guests to use. Our room had two large windows (modern, thick, noise suppressing) in the main room and two small windows in the bathroom. The room was beautifully decorated and had great lighting and good views (La stanza die Leoni).

Elisa met us, introduced us to the facility, and answered questions. The next day her father was equally warm and helpful.

Room Tip: If you can do steps, the stanza dei Leoni is a wonderful room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rdjatmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

My husband and I just stayed here April 2013. Everything about your bed and breakfast was amazing. The rooms, the breakfast and the warmth and friendly atmosphere from all of your staff was great. We will for sure stay again and recommend you to friends.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

If you love B and Bs that are antique and cozy, this is for you. The amenities are modern and the location is superior in central town. The owner Elisa and her friend Eloetta are friendly and accommodating. The rooms and the home is clean and comfortable. In the main sitting room there is tea, water and biscotti available. The view from our windows was that of the town street that at any time, except late at night conversations could be heard if rom the street if your window was open. The breakfast that is included is amazing of coffee, pastries, cereal, cheese, toast and salami.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kare-M327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siena hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Athena
Hotel Athena
#7 of 40 in Siena
3,340 reviews
0.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Continental - Starhotels Collezione
0.2 mi away
Hotel Chiusarelli
Hotel Chiusarelli
#15 of 40 in Siena
1,011 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Relais degli Angeli
Relais degli Angeli
#6 of 40 in Siena
130 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Santa Caterina
Hotel Santa Caterina
#5 of 40 in Siena
766 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Alma Domus
Hotel Alma Domus
#21 of 40 in Siena
841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antica Residenza Cicogna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antica Residenza Cicogna

Address: Via delle Terme 76, 53100, Siena, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Siena
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 125 B&Bs / Inns in Siena
Price Range: $101 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Antica Residenza Cicogna, the old house of Cicogna family, is located in the historical city center of Siena. You will be welcomed from Elisa, Ilaria or Fabio, which will be always happy to help you with tips or informations. Our five double rooms and our two suites are all frescoed with original 19° and 20° centuries frescoes and are equipped with air conditioning, private bathroom and free internet WiFi. Our rich breakfast buffet is served every morning in a nice breakfast room and any time during the day you can have your tea or traditional biscuits helping yourself in our dining room, reading a book or checking your emails on our free internet point.We look forward to meet you! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Antica Residenza Cicogna Hotel Siena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing