We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Antica Residenza Cicogna
Nearby Hotels
Porta Romana Hotel(Siena)(Great Value!)
$100
$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Scacciapensieri(Siena)(Great Value!)
$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Chiusarelli(Siena)(Great Value!)
$148
$124
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Athena(Siena)(Great Value!)
$178
$161
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Arcobaleno(Siena)(Great Value!)
$94
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Garden(Siena)(Great Value!)
$133
$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Santa Caterina(Siena)(Great Value!)
$195
$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Alma Domus(Siena)(Great Value!)
$100
$96
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (390)
Filter reviews
390 results
Traveler rating
293
88
7
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
293
88
7
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbiscottiliberty roomb bsmiley faceyogurtposter bedrose roomcakesplace to staytwo single bedscentral locationold townrestaurant recommendationscommon roomfive minute walkeach morningstayed here for nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
184 - 189 of 390 reviews
Reviewed June 11, 2011

Room was basic but clean. Bathroom very clean but small. Very good breakfast buffet with lovely staff. Excellent location, less than 5 minute walk to Il Campo. Computer available for guests' use, and water, tea, and coffee are available at all hours, as is the breakfast room with several tables. They allowed us to check out and leave our luggage with them while we did some last minute touring. Siena was a lovely town and this is a good place to be based.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Podie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2011

Located right in the middle of beautiful Siena, this B&B was a great find as far as value and service! We weren't arriving until later in the day and Elisa was gracious enough to wait for our arrival and check us in.

The breakfast was the best we had seen in all the B&Bs on our trip! It was a large spread that included local Tuscan rolls and cakes, meats and cheeses, breads, cereals, juices, fruit, and topped off with a homemade cappuccino!

The staff was ready to help guide you around the town and show you the best places to eat, visit, and shop!

Big thanks to Elisa and her staff on enhancing our vacation!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikeynjamie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2011

We had a wonderful 3 days stay in Siena in May. Staying in this charming B&B really enhanced our experience in Siena. It has it's own character. The room is clean and we can open all the windows for the fresh air and sunshine. Breakfast is fine and the cakes were nice. You can access free wifi and a PC. I appreciate the warn personal service from everyone in this residenza, thank you. If you only have few days time to see Tuscany, I think staying in Siena is better than the villas, farms or castle stay. It has a great deal to offer. This B&B is a good option for a Siena stay. If you stay here, you'll be in the Drago contrade. So, go the dragon! BTW for eating out, try Pepai which located behind the Torre.

Room Tip: book direct with the B&B
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 50NO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2011

We enjoyed our stay at Antica Residenza Cicogna in Siena. Its location is excellent -- very near the Campo and the Duomo. It's a small, family-run establishment, and we enjoyed meeting several family members.

Our room had a pretty painting of an angel on the ceiling -- a charming touch. The hotel was a good value, and we'd happily stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katherine046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2011

My husband and I stayed 5 nights in the old heart of Siena at Antica Residenza Cicogna where we were within strolling distance to all the sights. All the rooms in Antica are decorated in beautiful fabrics, frescoed ceilings and lovely wall coverings and have the feel of old Siena. Our room was large, airy and comfortable. The staff couldn't be more accommodating and the variety of fruits, cereals, yogurts, breakfast breads, cheese and meat fit everyone's taste. We enjoyed our stay and found it to be the best hotel value of our entire 2 week holiday. Great!

Room Tip: Room views: www.anticaresidenzacicogna.it
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bodiddley026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews