We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (846)
Filter reviews
846 results
Traveler rating
741
85
14
5
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
741
85
14
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe blue roomtower roomcooking classreal castlebeautiful castlefarmhouse restaurantnonna cianadegree viewtuscan countrysideunique place to stayspiral staircasemother in lawfour sidesnearby farmcastle staylarge living roomshort drive
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 846 reviews
Reviewed July 4, 2018

What an awesome experience! A beautiful, serene setting in the rolling Tuscan hills. The castle is a must. Nicola, who runs the castle, was there to greet us and carry our bags in. He's a very sweet man who went out of his way to make us feel welcome. We stayed in the apartment which gave us plenty of space and some awesome views. Other people were staying in the castle but I never heard them and slept like a rock. For breakfast the next morning, they set you a wonderful table of pastries, fruit, yogurt and coffee. Loved out short stay at Castello delle Quattro Torra.

(by the way, I would also highly recommend the farmhouse restaurant Nicola owns just down the street - incredible!)

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scottsmith54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NickMontaperti, Proprietario at Castello delle Quattro Torra, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2018

Thank you so much! We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and very much appreciate your kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2018 via mobile

Highly recommended. The location was great. High-level service. Seen that they care about the guests. The view from the tower is spectacular. Breakfast in a private room. Excellent location for trips and travel to Siena. We celebrated 30 years of marriage and this was the ideal place for us.

Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank איל ח
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NickMontaperti, Proprietario at Castello delle Quattro Torra, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2018

Thank you! We're so pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us for this special occassion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2018

Can't believe I didn't offer a review sooner - we stayed here last October. A grand experience from the moment you drive up the long driveway, "castle" coming into view as you draw close. Entering the large fortress-style door, and climbing the narrow, damp steps towards the living quarters up top, our eyes were bulging with excitement.

The owners are lovely. They helped us find great restaurants including hints to get into Sienna, where to park, and so on. Their breakfasts each morning were a treat; simple but all that was needed, with wonderful conserves, juice and coffee.

The views from our top level room were spectacular, as was the room. It's basic, cold and spacious, but this adds to the experience of living hundreds of years in the past (yes there's electric light, but there were moments when we'd wished we had candles only). The views from our bathroom window were breathtaking.

We loved our stay here, but there's a "but". Whilst we're happy that we stayed, we'd probably not choose to repeat if we visited Sienna again only because the cost was quite high. But let's be fair, too. The upkeep of this property must be sky high, and to charge anything less would be poor. So, I don't begrudge the room cost, it's a once-only experience and, again, a wonderful one, assisted by sweet staff, lovely views - and the bragging rights when you get home to say that you spent a few nights in a Medieval castle! How cool is that!

Room Tip: Top floor facing Sienna
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NickMontaperti, Proprietario at Castello delle Quattro Torra, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2018


Thank you for your nice review. Happy to hear that you so enjoyed your stay in a real 13th century castle and found it such a memorable experience and you know it is absolutely true that with your stay here you actually contributed to preserving this precious piece of the Tuscan historical heritage.? So thank you for that too.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2018

If you are going to be at all near Sienna, definitely stay here. The views of the countryside and Sienna are just stunning. The staff was very accommodating of our travel schedule and were friendly and helpful. We only stayed for one night, but would definitely stay again, and for longer, if we get to Italy again.

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Angie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NickMontaperti, Proprietario at Castello delle Quattro Torra, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2018

We are very glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us and we would love to welcome you back sometime! Thanks so much for your great review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2018

History inside and out, lovely grounds and staff. The breakfast wasn’t great and did not meet their promise of organic food from the gardens. No eggs - even hard boiled, unhealthy bread and corn flakes are not the elements of an organic breakfast. This was disappointing.

Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank tumbleweed362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NickMontaperti, Proprietario at Castello delle Quattro Torra, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2018

Thank you so much for taking time to write about your stay and give us feedback. We're pleased you enjoyed staying in a real 13th century castle...you may not realize it but with your stay here you too have contributed to the preservation of this piece of Tuscan historical heritage. We also appreciate your compliment on our staff. As regards the breakfast we are sorry it wasn't to your taste; although eggs do not of course traditionally appear on an Italian breakfast table we do provide such farm produce, both sweet and savory, that would be eaten in this part of the world in the morning, honey from our own bees, homemade jams with fruit from the gardens, our neighbours fresh cheeses and cold cuts, served with fresh bread from a local bakery ...all very much part of the Italian and Tuscan tradition....the cornflakes and yoghurt admittedly arenot, they are our concession to foreign guests, especially with children, who may prefer something familiar.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews