We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OMG wouldn't have missed it!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Castello delle Quattro Torra

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Castello delle Quattro Torra
Ranked #2 of 119 Siena B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Manalapan, New Jersey
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“OMG wouldn't have missed it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

We were on vacation for three weeks in Italy and Sienna and this castle was top two experiences...EVEN though I broke my foot in Siena!

Okay, I admit it was after a bottle of wine for lunch in the old city that I tripped over a curb and broke my foot. Even still, Siena, my most favorite city!

The property and the hotel are gorgeous, so authentic. The views of Siena are just like a dream. We stayed in the room right below the tower room and on the same level as the dining area. There were amazing views from four sides of the floor. From our room we had amazing views of Siena, day and night...just gorgeous!

Nicola was wonderful and very helpful. First day out to Siena we followed his motorcycle with our rental car to where he stated was the best place to park outside the City, easy and stress free. Last day, after breaking my foot, he had us follow him to the hospital. This was priceless as it was not easy to find.
Nicola takes a lot of pride in his property and service. He is there when you need him but doesn’t hover over you like other places.

We signed up for the cooking class with Nicola's mother in law, Nonna Cianna . What a delight she was. We were hysterically laughing most of the time during the class. Caterina Mangia translates for her and does a wonderful job as well. They were both so funny. We really bonded with the both of them. This was one of the highlights of our entire trip and still talk about it with our friends and family. The food was great too but the experience was the highlight!

Next time I am in Siena I would not stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank laura t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NickMontaperti, Proprietario at Castello delle Quattro Torra, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
thank you for your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

732 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    642
    74
    10
    5
    1
See reviews for
185
445
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

When we first arrived at Castello delle Quattro Torre we were blown away by the beauty of it. We were given a tour that ended at the top tower. My daughter looked at me with tears in her eyes and said "I can't believe a place could be so beautiful." I guess I knew right then, we picked the right place. Even though it's an ancient castle, you have all the modern amenities. And you never want for anything. Nichola was there every morning and afternoon to make sure we had everything we needed. There was quite a heat wave when we visited in August and I told him it was a bit warm. That night when we arrived back each of our rooms had a brand new extra fan to make sure we were comfortable. He went out of his way to make sure our experience was magnificent. We also took the cooking with Nonna class. I must insist that you do this, too! Our whole family enjoyed it and even though we had many amazing meals in Italy, nothing measured up to that wonderful evening.

Room Tip: We had the two room apartment and one of the upstairs double rooms in the giant shower in the middle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MamboItaliano66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NickMontaperti, Proprietario at Castello delle Quattro Torra, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Thank you great guests!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

Our stay in the tower room of the Castello delle Quattro Torre was everything we expected -- and more. The tower room had amazing views from all four sides -- especially the early morning and the sunset views of Siena and the Tuscan landscape! We really appreciated Nicola's hospitality (and especially his helping to get our luggage up the spiral staircase to the tower room!). Each family staying at the castle during our time there had an elegant (separate) room on the main level where breakfast was served -- a delightful morning treat that we did not expect.

A couple of tips: First, make your reservation as early as you can! We booked our May stay right around now (late August) -- and when we got to Siena, we randomly encountered two couples who had tried to book the tower room for the dates we we were there. Staying at the castle was a highlight of our stay, and we are so glad we did not delay in making the reservation. Second, sign up with Nicola for the cooking class with Nonna Ciana (which ended up being another highlight of our trip!). Finally, if you do a wine tour (as we did with Franco Fadda), don't hesitate to order the cold plate for your room for when you return, tired after a day of sampling delicious wines. We were so glad we did! It was an incredible experience to relax in the upper level of our room, with the four-way tower view of sunset over the Tuscan hills and the city of Siena, sipping Chianti and eating the outstanding offering of cold meats, cheeses, and baked vegetables that Nicola provided.

We had a great time and highly recommend the Castello delle Quattro Torre!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ljohnson35_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NickMontaperti, Proprietario at Castello delle Quattro Torra, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Thank you, very kind I will be happy to meet you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

Our family stayed at the Castello as part of our European vacation. It is a magical place that allows you to truly capture the essence of Tuscany. Nicola, Valeria, and everyone else made us feel welcomed and were very helpful and accommodating. The cooking class with Nonna Ciana was simple, authentic, and unpretentious. Highly recommended to travelers who want to experience authenticity and warmth, and feel very welcomed.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LAFINLEY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NickMontaperti, Proprietario at Castello delle Quattro Torra, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Thank you lovely guests!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

It was one of my best experience to have stayed at Castello Delle Quattro Torra through the two weeks of my trip in Italy. I have enjoyed beautiful sight of country landscape in the morning sun light from window of the room, quality of the breakfast and excellent hospitality of Nicola. I would like to visit there again !!

Room Tip: Room to give you nice sight of Siena landscape
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nao_tamura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NickMontaperti, Proprietario at Castello delle Quattro Torra, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Thank you hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

We stayed only for a few days but the atmosphere had a bygone and magical character from the moment we arrived
The rooms and the surroundings are what you dream Tuscany to be like and you can easily imagine you are back hundreds of years in the peace and tranquility of the grounds
It would be churlish to nit pick and so I won't ..other than to say that it's an unique experience that will remain a very happy memory for my family and we all hope to return one day

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NickMontaperti, Proprietario at Castello delle Quattro Torra, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Is more than a pleasure have guests like you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

My wife and I recently stayed at the Castello delle quattro torra. Although we only stayed one night due to scheduling of our vacation, travel arrangements, and flights back to the US, we both agreed that our stay at the Castello was the highlight of our trip. Nicola was very accommodating and allowed us to stay just the one night. Every one of our questions was answered. It was absolutely breathtaking - the views from the tower we stayed in, the hospitality of Nicola and his family, and the experience of Tuscany. We asked Nicola for a lunch recommendation, and he pointed us to his friend's restaurant in Siena - followed by precise directions on how to get there. When we asked him for a dinner recommendation, he recommended his farm - Le Pietre Vive di Montaperti. They grow their own organic vegetables on the farm, make their own olive oil, and their own wine. This was the most authentic Italian experience, I really can't put it into words. The chef was incredible - he was our waiter and our cook, and went out of his way to make us happy. He prepared the tastiest foods, and there was no menu. The chef just kept bringing us food that we loved, as if he read our minds. We drank wine, ate the best food I've ever had, and we will never forget that night! I can't say enough about this experience. If you're in the Siena area, please make it a point to stay here.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NickMontaperti, Proprietario at Castello delle Quattro Torra, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Thank you for the time spent with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siena hotels
1.7 mi away
Palazzo di Valli
Palazzo di Valli
#2 of 40 in Siena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 626 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Athena
Hotel Athena
#5 of 40 in Siena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,065 reviews
1.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Continental
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Aia Mattonata Relais
Aia Mattonata Relais
#1 of 40 in Siena
5.0 of 5 bubbles 656 reviews
2.0 mi away
Villa Scacciapensieri
Villa Scacciapensieri
#15 of 40 in Siena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
2.0 mi away
Borgo Grondaie
Borgo Grondaie
#3 of 119 in Siena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Castello delle Quattro Torra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castello delle Quattro Torra

Property: Castello delle Quattro Torra
Address: Strada di Pieve Al Bozzone 36, 53100, Siena, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Siena
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 119 B&Bs / Inns in Siena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Castello delle Quattro Torra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Castello Delle Quattro Torra Hotel Siena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing