We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magical”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Castello delle Quattro Torra
Ranked #2 of 125 Siena B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the tower room one night and the Blue room the second. Absolutely amazing... Like living in a fairy tale! Nicola is very nice. Im happy to give more details, feel free to email me with questions. Nothing negative to say at all, this is truly a fantastic experience, don't miss it!!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MoJoJo22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NickMontaperti, Owner at Castello delle Quattro Torra, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Thank you very much,magical guests!
God Bless!
Nicola

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (775)
There are newer reviews for Castello delle Quattro Torra
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

236 - 242 of 775 reviews

Reviewed May 12, 2013

My wife did it! Found the gem among gems. On researching here online and in reading Rick Steve's, she settled on this 14th century castle established to defend the Sienese against the Florentines. The current proprietor, Nicola, has taken over management of the castle from his mother whose family it has passed down through. Nicola is incredibly friendly and helpful.

In short, a great stay, but requires the ability to climb stairs and if you want to stay in the tower room, up a narrow circular staircase - so no luggage larger than you can easily carry.

The castle is a simple structure with 4 towers. You walk up a fairly long series of relatively steep steps to arrive in a open living room reminiscent of old hunting lodges but without all the crude trophies. Large unfinished wooden beams and a fireplace in the center offer the first time visitor with a sampling of your stay and a chance to catch your breath from the climb. If you are staying in the tower room, which we highly recommend, it is also a chance to steel yourself against the final stage of your ascent, up a narrow steel circular staircase.

The tower room has a 360 degree view of the underlying castle, Siena on the hill in the distance, and the surrounding countryside. The tower room is a split level apartment with a living area and bath on the first and a very comfortable sleeping are with queen sized bed on the second. The windows on both levels open to let fresh air in and the photographer a chance to crane their necks and get the dawn shot with the vibrant colors of the countryside.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

The only thing that was not exceptional was the breakfast. Though Nicola offers his guests an on-demand breakfast time with preference of coffees, the arrangement is somewhat plain. As long as your expectations are not of broad variety, then this too is a very pleasant experience.

Room Tip: Tower room if you can climb spiral stair cases. A must.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cord_thomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NickMontaperti, Owner at Castello delle Quattro Torra, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Thank you very much at my friends from LA
God Bless!
Nicola

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

We'd spent 3 nights in this wonderfull castle at the very begining of May and are absolutely happy with this experience. It's a real castle with nice territory with olive trees, flowers and wineyards. We had a room with 360 view and it was increadible, cause from one window we could look over Siena, from the other - on classic tuscany landscapes, from the third - on the estate. This room has many very narrow stairs, that should be taken into account. On the first floor there is a bathroom, wardrobe and frifge. On the upper floor there's just sleeping place and 2 nice chairs for relaxing while enjoying the view. Due to many windows the room is well conditioned and because of the surroundings it was very quite, so sleeping there was great and every morning we were waken up with the smell of baking croissants. Breakfast was very nice. Special thanks to Nicola, owner of the estate. He made our stay with his carefull attention and advices (even on when to watch a footbal games). I am absolutely sure that on my next trip to Siena I'll choose Castello for the stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Olga L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NickMontaperti, Owner at Castello delle Quattro Torra, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Thank you very much my friends from Moscow!
Nicola

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Wow. You will never want to leave. Unfortunately we were only able to stay for one night. Arrived here late in the afternoon. The 360 Tuscan hillside view from the tower room is magnificent. After a wonderful evening in Siena we returned to our room and opened the windows. A wonderful wind blew through the room - so utterly romantic.

Room Tip: The tower room
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NickMontaperti, Owner at Castello delle Quattro Torra, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

thank you very much my pleasant guests!

Nicola

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Have you ever imaged spending a night/nights at a medieval castle in the Tuscan Hills? Castello delle quattro torra is the place! Breathtaking and stunning views of the Tuscan lands (we stayed at the Tower Room), great hospitality from the owner Nicola and his family, medieval-decor of ehe castle, Tuscan farm cooking (at Nicola's farmhouse, Le Pietre Vive) etc... we just love every aspects of our stay! Thank you for making our honeymoon trip sooooooooo memorable!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank prototype_jenni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NickMontaperti, Owner at Castello delle Quattro Torra, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Thank you very much my welcome visitors
Nicola

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

.Best experience of our entire 2 week trip. Gorgeous castle with stunning views of Sienna and the surrounding countryside. Exceptional hospitality on every level. Lovely breakfast. Very convenient to Sienna. An amazing value. After one night here in a lovely well-equipped room, we tried to change our trip plans to stay longer. Sadly, Nicola could not accomodate us for more nights, but we will be back. Don't miss the cooking class with Nonna Chiana at a nearby farm - a lovely and memorable way to spend an evening with delightful hosts in fabulous surroundings culminating in a delicious meal that you will help create.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RMay738
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NickMontaperti, Proprietario at Castello delle Quattro Torra, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2013

Thank you very much Amazing people from Chicago!
God bless!
Nicola

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

The Quattro Torra was so picturesque! The views from the tower were 360 and breathtaking, the apartment was very clean and comfortable, and Nicola was the perfect host. He helped us before we got there, arranged the fantastic cooking class with Nonna Ciana and Valeria, and even allowed us to use the washing machine for our muddy hiking clothes. We could not have asked for more from our stay at the castle. If you have the time we would also recommend the cooking class at Nicola's farm house with his mother-in-law Nonna Ciana. Valeria met us at the castle, escorted us to the farm house and translated for the cooking class. It was a truly memorable evening!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TexanInTuscany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NickMontaperti, Proprietario at Castello delle Quattro Torra, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2013

Thank you very much also from Valeria & Nonna Ciana!
Nicola

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siena hotels
1.7 mi away
Palazzo di Valli
Palazzo di Valli
#2 of 40 in Siena
674 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Athena
Hotel Athena
#7 of 40 in Siena
3,304 reviews
3.1 mi away
Aia Mattonata Relais
Aia Mattonata Relais
#1 of 40 in Siena
714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Santa Caterina
Hotel Santa Caterina
#5 of 40 in Siena
761 reviews
2.1 mi away
Palazzo Ravizza
Palazzo Ravizza
#3 of 40 in Siena
1,453 reviews
2.0 mi away
Relais degli Angeli
Relais degli Angeli
#6 of 40 in Siena
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Castello delle Quattro Torra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castello delle Quattro Torra

Address: Strada di Pieve Al Bozzone 36, 53100, Siena, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Siena
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 125 B&Bs / Inns in Siena
Price Range: $171 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Castello delle Quattro Torra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Castello Delle Quattro Torra Hotel Siena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing