We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Wonderful!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Castello delle quattro torra

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Castello delle quattro torra
Ranked #4 of 116 Siena B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Laguna Woods, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

It feels a bit mysterious to stay in an old castello, and the front entrance is amazing ... tall, tall walls surrounding a small inner courtyard ... in the midst of a working olive grove. I stayed in the apartment, which doesn't have as good a view as the tower, but is easier to get to ... I had a chance to see the tower, which has an amazing panoramic view. The breakfast was good, and the hosts were lovely. I think I liked the property the best because of the hosts. It is also very close to Siena if you have a car.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wendylaguna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NickMontaperti, Proprietario at Castello delle quattro torra, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you very much my dear Wendy!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

701 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    612
    74
    10
    4
    1
See reviews for
176
424
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012

If you are going on honeymoon or just want a romantic break go th this castle - My wife and I are not easily please but this experience was amazing. Take the plunge you will absolutely not regret this one. Nicola who runs the castle is a true gentleman - thanks Nicola.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChristianB187047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NickMontaperti, Proprietario at Castello delle quattro torra, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Thank you very much!

Nicola
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Level Contributor
206 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 220 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

This is a wonderful place to stay. A real castle dating back around 800 years or so, with plenty of room to move in all three accommodation areas. We stayed with friends: they had the blue room; we had the apartment downstairs. Speaking of stairs: if you don't like them, then this place isn't for you. It's a big climb from ground level up to the spacious common area and kitchen, blue room and tower room.

Nicola was the perfect host. He took us up to the tower, where fantastic views of the surrounding countryside awaited us. We returned at dusk to watch the sun set over Sienna. The rooms were extremely large by any standards, and well appointed. Breakfast was simple but delicious.

The only downside was that this place is isolated, and meals other than breakfast aren't available. This means that for dinner you have to either catch a taxi or drive. Not a good idea if you're planning on indulging in some of the fabulous local wines. We opted to eat at the family farm house, but the taxi fare made this a very expensive night out. If we were to do it again we'd pick somewhere much closer, but nothing is within walking distance.

All in all a wonderful experience in a very quiet and relaxed environment.

Room Tip: They're all good, but the apartment has less stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank westendgaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NickMontaperti, Owner at Castello delle quattro torra, responded to this review, October 20, 2014
Thanks for the review. Glad you enjoyed the quiet and relaxed environment of the castle and its surroundings. It was very nice to have you as our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

This castle is so very peaceful and very beautiful. We had a wonderful stay here in the apartment on the ground floor. Next time I would love to stay in the tower! Nicola recommended a nice drive for us to take to Montepulciano, the scenery is unforgettable. We will be back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank missmanto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NickMontaperti, Proprietario at Castello delle quattro torra, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Thank you my precious guests and see you soon!

Nicola
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

The castle is a unique experience and one we will always remember.
The first floor apartment was spacious, clean and very comfortable. Wi-fi is available but a little erratic.
The host Nicola (male) was extremely helpful in advising us of the wonderful sights in Tuscany. His recommendation for dinner at the farm house, Fattoria le Pietre Vive di Montaperti, ten minutes' drive from the castle, was a delightful surprise, with five courses of produce from the farm and local suppliers. It was one of our best meals in Italy.
The castle itself was divine with exceptional views of the Tuscan countryside from every window (see photos). It had old world charm!
Everything about our stay at Quattro was fantastic. The accommodation, breakfast and hospitality of Nicola made our trip to Siena unforgettable.
Anyone wanting a unique experience - this is the place for you.
Grazie mille, Nicola!

Room Tip: For families, the first floor apartment is very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pirgamon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NickMontaperti, Proprietario at Castello delle quattro torra, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Thank you very,very much and a Big Hug from Siena!

Nicola
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
home
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

Thank you Nicola and family for making our trip so much fun! Your views of the Siena area are amazing. We would recommend this property to anyone( not for physically challenged). There are quite a few steps up the stairs and Nicola helps with the luggage!! There isn't a kinder family to help make your stay in Siena enjoyable. His mother in laws cooking classes with his assistant Katerina are worth the trip. We ad so much fun learning to make pasta,gnocchi, and chicken scallopine. We did have a bit of the wonderful chianti Classico reserve that is made in the area, with dinner. A truly memorable night! Thank you again Nicola!!

Stayed November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

I have stayed there twice so far and cannot wait to get back again. Such a beautiful place! The service is excellent, the breakfast is also a unique experience! Love, love, love this place!!!!! So much beauty! So much tranquility!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Illylover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siena hotels
2.3 mi away
Hotel Athena
Hotel Athena
#6 of 40 in Siena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,927 reviews
1.7 mi away
Palazzo di Valli
Palazzo di Valli
#2 of 40 in Siena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
3.1 mi away
Aia Mattonata Relais
Aia Mattonata Relais
#1 of 40 in Siena
5.0 of 5 bubbles 651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Palazzo Ravizza
Palazzo Ravizza
#3 of 40 in Siena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,315 reviews
1.7 mi away
Villa del Sole Siena
Villa del Sole Siena
#2 of 116 in Siena
5.0 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
2.0 mi away
Borgo Grondaie
Borgo Grondaie
#6 of 116 in Siena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Castello delle quattro torra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castello delle quattro torra

Property: Castello delle quattro torra
Address: Strada di Pieve Al Bozzone 36, 53100, Siena, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Siena
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 116 B&Bs / Inns in Siena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Castello delle quattro torra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Castello Delle Quattro Torra Hotel Siena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing