We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Picture Perfect idyllic cultural gem”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Castello delle Quattro Torra
Ranked #2 of 125 Siena B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 15, 2012

It is impossible not to be impressed by everything that is Quattro Torra. Imposing and inviting with location and views to die for yet minutes from Siena, only an hour from Florence. Hospitality was superb, beautiful breakfasts, huge rooms, wonderful high ceilings. Just be there, chill and relax. We will go back, we miss it.

Room Tip: We stayed in the apartment comprising separate double bedroom, shower room, huge living room with la...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (775)
There are newer reviews for Castello delle Quattro Torra
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

284 - 290 of 775 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2012

Staying at the castle was one of the most incredible experiences we had in Italy.
We family who runs the castello is so nice and helpful. Service was like a 4 star hotel.
Our room had gorgeous views of Siena (it was the blue room) and an large spacious feel (bathroom was amazing!) There is a little fridge in the room which was handy.
The breakfast was delicious. The cutest part is when Nicola's son helped with breakfast - he was very professional, just like his father.
The wine the family makes is also good and is readily available to put in the fridge in your room.
You are really staying in a castle - from the minute you enter the door with knocker, it feels authentic, real and very special, like you are entering Harry Potter's Hogwart and waiting for someone to fly down from the towers to let you in! (They did let us in with a buzzer, we walked up the castle stairs and Nicola's mother gave us a very warm welcome)
They are very careful to keep rooms clean and their cute cat out of room so even if you are allergic to cats (which I am, have asthma) I don't think you'd have any reactions. No bugs, just typical mosquitos in Tuscany, that are common in summer.

A very special thing to do while staying at Castello is a cooking class and dinner with Nonna (the grandmother of the proprietor (Nicola) - it was a true Italian experience, cooking in the nearby farmhouse kitchen, where the family lives. We learned how to make delicious pasta and sauces. Nonna is also very funny and warm, and Caterina (her assistant0 nicely helps with the translation, which is helpful to those who speak Italian.

We would definitely stay here again when we come back to Siena!

Room Tip: The blue room is spacious and nice views of Siena from bathroom windows and side. The tower room on...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

After seeing reviews and photographs of Castello Delle Quattro Torra on Trip Advisor We had our hearts set on sharing this amazing place with our family. I emailed Nicola on the off chance that they had an opening on a weekend in August, to our surprise and delight Nicola responded immediately with a yes! Our visit was everything we hoped for and more. We arranged to arrive a little earlier than usual check in times and Nicola called to make sure he would not miss us. We did not have any problems finding the Castle and stayed in the Apartamento for 2 nights. The entire stay was wonderful with Nicola and his family making the trip into something extra special; they helped us with travel suggestions and arranged a Tuscan Cooking Class with Nonna Ciana. Breakfast was plentiful and a great selection. The Castle is a true gem in Beauitful Tuscany and we would highly recommend them. THANK YOU SO much for everything, we would love to come back some time :0)

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank Kyler621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

My 17 yr old was impressed that we were staying in a castle that was in a painting she had studied in Art History at school ("The allegory of good and bad government" by A. Lorenzetti) and then went to see the painting in the Town Hall in Siena.
Our family of 5 stayed in the apartment inside the castle for a night in July. Staying at the castle was a unique experience. The apartment itself was rustic and simply furnished but I liked the authentic style with historic family portraits on the walls. We didn't use kitchen, but the shower worked really well. My teenagers had a sofa bed and a fold out bed that was basic but fine. Unfortunately one of them was bitten by bugs although we did leave the window open at night.
The hosts were very welcoming and helpful with giving us excellent directions into Siena. Sadly we only had one night.
Directions: Don't make the mistake I did. If you are travelling from the North and taking an exit from the A1 around Florence, the motorway signs changed about a year ago and the map we used still showed the exit to be "Firenze Certosa" when it has now changed to "Firenze Impruneta".

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Havana23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

We stayed for three nights during our honeymoon at Castello delle quattro torra. It was wonderful. We were the only guests (we stayed in the blue room) so it truly felt like living in our own castle! Our room was spacious, comfortable, and provided great views of the countryside and Siena. There was no a/c, but we just left the windows open every night and were very comfortable. Breakfast was traditional and provided a nice selection of breads, meats, cheese and homemade jam. We did not have a car, but this was not a problem, as we were allowed to use the phone to call a cab (~12 euros to get to town). Nicola and his family were welcoming and very helpful with any questions we had. Don't forget to try the wine they make as well, it was great. We would love to visit Siena again and stay at the Castello!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TACK13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

We arrived at the Castello late at night and didn't see it in the darkness until we were right next to the front door. My daughter looked up and gasped and said "This looks like Hogwarts." I must say that while we obviously knew we were reserving a room in a castle that it was pretty amazing to pull up to this place. It is really beautiful and the mystique at night was only exceeded by the beauty of the surrounding grounds during the day. I took so many pictures!! The views from each window were spectacular and the castle itself was quite comfortable. The breakfast was absolutely amazing. Lots of delicious choices and Nicole and his family and helpers were quite gracious and accomodating. I must say it was like a boyhood dream to stay in a castle like this. It was so exciting to be there that i didn't want to leave. The only thing that would have made it better is if they also served dinner but we went to Nicole's brothers' restaurant and it was really terrific and a good value too. I would love to stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mkdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

It is like dream. I can not believe that it is a real castle. We are staying at the very top room. The owner Nicole Guerrini is a real gentleman. We will go to his brother farm tonight to have a dinner. Me my wife and our douhter Alya liked to stay in this castle

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Necdet298006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siena hotels
1.7 mi away
Palazzo di Valli
Palazzo di Valli
#2 of 40 in Siena
674 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Athena
Hotel Athena
#6 of 40 in Siena
3,305 reviews
3.1 mi away
Aia Mattonata Relais
Aia Mattonata Relais
#1 of 40 in Siena
715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Santa Caterina
Hotel Santa Caterina
#5 of 40 in Siena
761 reviews
2.1 mi away
Palazzo Ravizza
Palazzo Ravizza
#3 of 40 in Siena
1,454 reviews
2.0 mi away
Relais degli Angeli
Relais degli Angeli
#8 of 40 in Siena
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Castello delle Quattro Torra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castello delle Quattro Torra

Address: Strada di Pieve Al Bozzone 36, 53100, Siena, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Siena
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 125 B&Bs / Inns in Siena
Price Range: $172 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Castello delle Quattro Torra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Castello Delle Quattro Torra Hotel Siena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing