We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Soggiorno Lo Stellino
Ranked #38 of 125 Siena B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 20, 2012

that was amaxing! it was clean and if you do not mind sharing the bathroom you will love your room. It is not new but it seemed clean. You have acces to the bus easily at low cost and it goes directly in the old town of siena. the staff was nice and it was one of the best places i stayed during my whole trip to italy. I would go back there anytime because they make you feel like home. Just bring a map and the address before you go there because you will search and walk a lot before finding it.( it is a about 20 min walk from the train station)

Room Tip: if the bathroom is used on your floor, use the other floor's bathroom. And do not hesitate to as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gevevievetravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (146)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 146 reviews

Reviewed May 25, 2012 via mobile

I read reviews after I booked it and based on them I thought it was going to be a bit of a dump but it was wonderful! We emailed about checking in after 2000 but they said someone was going to be there until midnight. There are many bus lines that run to the heart of Siena. It was clean, airy and comfortable.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sdblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2011

It's a little hotel, 10 minutes by car from the Porta Camollia. Perfectly clean and quiet, the room had two floors, one with two single beds and the toillet and upstairs the double bed. The breakfast was perfect.

Room Tip: Perfectly situated in Siena
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2011

My boyfriend and I have just been inter railing and we stayed in Soggiono Los Stellino for 2 nights. We booked a double room without a bathroom, and the room was very clean and the bed very comfortable. When we got to Siena with our heavy bags, we had no idea how to get to the hotel apart from a Google Maps print out, which said it took 28 mins to walk. We didn't know which bus to get at all, so we braved the walking, which took probably about an hour and a bit and was very tiring and hot, so I DO NOT recommend doing that! When we got there we found out that we could get number 4 or 10 bus, which goes straight there in about 10 minutes.

Anyway, when we got there we were very happy with the accommodation, and the distance was fine as we didn't want to spend that much time in Siena anyway (we went to visit a vineyard). Siena was nice to walk around for a couple of hours, but food was very expensive and it wasn't anything particularly special, so we went to a restaurant down the road from the hotel - It is practically the only one, so you can't not find it! Just a warning for this restaurant though, if you go there order pizza to be safe as when I had that it was fine, but we went again the next night and I had the worst meal I've ever had in my life (and I'm not a fussy eater at all!). It was pasta with mushrooms, but I would call it more worms with fungus as I couldn't eat it without gagging. They cannot speak any English whatsoever in there and the food doesn't have a description, just names (apart from the pizzas) so be safe with food there! We ended up going to McDonalds afterwards in desperation for food!

There's a lovely vineyard called Marchessi Mazzei in Fonterutoli, just 20 minutes drive/bus ride from just outside the hotel. You need to get the 125, and it only costs a euro for a ticket. The bus stops are fairly confusing if you don't speak italian, with some buses highlighted in colours meaning either 'summer', 'winter', or 'school' buses, so you have to choose accordingly! We went to the vineyard just for a winetasting for 5 euros each for 4 wines to taste which was very worth it, and looked round the vineyard ourselves, which was beautiful!

The staff were fine, and helpful when you needed help, and polite. I would recommend this hotel if you don't care too much about being near Siena, just being in Tuscany - it is beautiful!

Room Tip: Don't pay more for an ensuite, the shared bathrooms are fine!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J-ardagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2011

I booked my room through the Venere Website and got an offer for a single room at 30€, I certainly wasn't expecting much for that price, but I expected that the location of the hostel (which is far from the city centre) and the old furniture would alone justify such a low price. Unfortunately for me the worst part was the noise in the room which was on the first floor just above a high street and a horrible noise. I could hear the noise even with the ear-plugs. At night-time the situation wasn't as bad, but still! On the second day I asked them to give me another room and for 50€ they gave me another one on the top floor, it wasn't noisy but I still couldn't get my well deserved sleep because on the following morning I was woken up early from a staff member who entered in my room since he had forgotten I was staying there!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ponterotto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
Thank roby75sa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GruppoSienaHolidays, Responsabile reception at Soggiorno Lo Stellino, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
Thank PuccioEnatolia2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siena hotels
0.9 mi away
Casa di Alfredo
Casa di Alfredo
#70 of 125 in Siena
159 reviews
1.4 mi away
La Casa di Antonella
La Casa di Antonella
#46 of 125 in Siena
164 reviews
1.7 mi away
Le Camerine di Silvia
Le Camerine di Silvia
#51 of 125 in Siena
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Bed & Breakfast La Flora
Bed & Breakfast La Flora
#42 of 125 in Siena
90 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Anna Siena Nord
Hotel Anna Siena Nord
#107 of 125 in Siena
106 reviews
0.7 mi away
Piccolo Hotel Chianti
Piccolo Hotel Chianti
#23 of 125 in Siena
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Soggiorno Lo Stellino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Soggiorno Lo Stellino

Address: Via Fiorentina 95 | Toscana, 53100, Siena, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Siena
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 125 B&Bs / Inns in Siena
Price Range: $67 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Soggiorno Lo Stellino 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Soggiorno Lo Stellino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Soggiorno Lo Stellino Siena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing