We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
sabrinavedder
Santa Rosa, California
Great stay away from the chaos
Review of Podere Il Pero
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jul 26, 2016
We had a great stay. We originally picked a place outside of the center of town so we could park a rental car. Although we ended up returning the car early, we were pleased to be away from all the tourist attractions. It was an easy, cheap bus ride into the center, and if we didn't feel like venturing out there was a good pizzeria just down the street. Gianni was so helpful with everything. He recommended some restaurants, booked two wine tours for us, and let us do laundry on-site. Breakfast was simple but good. Our room was clean and air conditioned. It was fairly close to other rooms (connected by a common room), so not the most private, but there may be some rooms that offer more privacy if you ask.
Date of stay: July 2016
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$213
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    $214
  • Expedia.com
    $214
  • Priceline
1.1 miles from Podere Il Pero
Free Wifi
Booking.com
$309
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
    $292
  • Vio.com
    $292
0.9 miles from Podere Il Pero
Free Wifi
Booking.com
$212
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    $212
  • ZenHotels.com
    $184
  • Expedia.com
    $212
0.6 miles from Podere Il Pero
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$392
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    $398
  • Lol.travel
    $322
  • Expedia.com
    $397
1.1 miles from Podere Il Pero
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
$167
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
  • Agoda.com
    $142
  • Hotels.com
    $168
0.7 miles from Podere Il Pero
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$133
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
  • Algotels
    $111
  • Hotels.com
    $134
1.3 miles from Podere Il Pero
Free Wifi
Room service
Booking.com
$462
  • Hotels.com
    $464
  • Agoda.com
    $380
  • Expedia.com
    $464
1.2 miles from Podere Il Pero
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
$139
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
  • Lol.travel
    $113
  • Hotels.com
    $127
1.3 miles from Podere Il Pero
Free Wifi
Room service
Booking.com
$178
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    $179
  • Agoda.com
    $178
2.8 miles from Podere Il Pero
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $105
  • Vio.com
    $94
  • Hotels.com
    $117
1.3 miles from Podere Il Pero
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Siena
Reviews (236)
Filter reviews
236 results
Traveler rating
199
35
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
199
35
2
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 236 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2016

One of the best Agrotouristica we've ever stayed in. Excellent location for Siena and surrounding countryside. Very welcoming and helpful host. Giovanni made suggestions for local restaurants which proved to be superb. The establishment has beautiful gardens, Flowers,Vegetables, Fruit, Olive and Fig trees to name a few. We did see an area for children, again very well set out. There is a lovely gazebo under which you can sit to have an Appertif in the evening, watching the lovely light of the Tuscan sunset.
The breakfast room is attached to the main house and offered an amazing selection for breakfast. Each day there was a slightly different selection of foods, both sweet and savoury.
The only downside, was the fact that we had only booked three nights, we wished we could have stayed longer.
Thank you for making us so welcome.

Room tip: All rooms lovely, but some have larger windows.
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Wynne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 23, 2016

The gardens at Podero il Pero are lovely. My 22 month old son loved the slide and the children`s house. The latter was unfortunately dirty. This place is 20 minute uphill walk to Siena city centre. We tried it once and decided to go by car the next time. Parking outside the city walls (get 6 escalators up to the city walls) was Eur 2 p/hour. Bfest was plain but good; yoghurts, cereal, some fresh fruit and sweet items (pre-packed). There was also a home made cake once. Gianni is a lovely host and made us feel welcome and at home. There is also free drinking water available on the first floor so people can fill in their bottles.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Christina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 12, 2016 via mobile

Amazing time .Gianni is a real gem who made us feel at home. His tips for places in Siena n nearby were spot on. Has a super spread for breakfast that is totally lacking anywhere else .well located - a true paradise .will return for sure .La Dolce Vita in a he true sense .Ciao

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank anupraja9
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 19, 2016

We stayed here with 3 other couples in Oct. The location was great for us to explore the Chianti region as well as San Gimignano. Also, it was easy to bus into Siena to spend the day. Gianni was very helpful, giving us good recommendations. The breakfasts were tasty and filling. We each had our own bedroom/bathroom connected by a large sitting area where we could spend time together after our day's adventures. It was a great spot to stay!

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 10, 2015

อาจจะหายากนิดนึง เราขับตาม google map แล้วผ่านที่นี่ไปมาๆ กว่าจะหาเจอ อยู่ในถนนเล็กๆอีกที อยากจะต้องทำความเข้าใจเส้นทางให้ดีก่อนไปนะคะ แต่พอเจอแล้วหายเหนื่อยเลย ทัศคานี่มากๆ สวยสงบสบาย เจ้่่าของคุณ Gianni น่ารักมากๆ เตรียมข้อมูลให้พร้อมเลย ดูแลดีสุดๆ (หน้าตาดีสไตล์หนุ่มอิตาเลี่ยนเลย 55) อาหารเช้าก็น่ารักคุณแม่ทำขนมเค้กสไตล์โฮฒเมดให้ทาน ดูเป็นธุรกิจครอบครัวอบอุ่นดี เดินทางเข้าไปเที่ยวในตัวเมืองไม่ยาก ขับไปจอกที่จอดฟรีได้ค่ะ
แนะนำเพื่อนๆคนไทยลองไปพักดูนะคะ

Podere Il Pero is a lovely farmhouse located close to the historic center.
The host Gianni was super-welcoming and helpful. His mum made wonderful homemade cakes and pastries for breakfast and it's delicious!
This is the best B & B I have ever stayed in.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GoodafterNoonnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews