We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Nebojša i Aleksandra, Belgrade” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Palazzo di Valli

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Palazzo di Valli
Ranked #2 of 40 Hotels in Siena
Certificate of Excellence
Belgrade, Serbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nebojša i Aleksandra, Belgrade”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2011

This hotel is one of the hotel wich I will remember for a long time, because of its wonderfol location, extrmly friendly staff and a romantic room with nise view. Rooms are very clean, the terrace izalso with nice view to the city of Siena, and the atmosphere was very calm.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nine365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

612 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    483
    105
    19
    3
    2
See reviews for
104
391
18
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
105 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2011

Lovely and charming small hotel in Siena with fantastic view, great value for money and super nice staff. The right place to stay visiting Siena, 20min walking distance from city center, nice breakfast, all comforts and really nice staff always available to make your stay easier

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Skonsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2011

Our spacious triple room (our 7 year old was with us) had a splendid view over the valley south of Siena. We were comfortable at night despite an exceptional heatwave, as the air conditioning was effective and not noisy. The atmosphere was very relaxed and friendly; we felt genuinely welcomed by all the staff we met. Giacomo was particularly helpful and shared his wide local knowledge with us.

The walk from the hotel to central Siena is manageable, although it is easier to get the (frequent) bus into town from the stop just outside the hotel gate.

If we had one small suggestion for improvement it would be to try to offer a better cup of coffee with breakfast! But this is a trivial point. We would certainly go back if and when we visit Siena again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view to the north or east.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dehalr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2011

Great location. As center of Siena is surrounded by ZTL zones (no parking or driving inside the ciity walls) this place is perfect for the stay. based in an old palazzo, with simply undescribable views of the scenic d'Orcia Val, own parking, 15 min walk to the Il Campo, breakfast on the terrace with a view of Siena and the countryside. Large rooms, very clean bathrooms. waking up in the morning next to a windown with a view of the Orcia Valley is incredible.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank abagdasarov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2011

This was one of the many hotels we stayed at in Italy. Spectacular view or Siena. Beautiful pallazzo with authentic architecture and paintings on the ceilings. The breakfast was just amazing, there was no skimping at breakfast, Fresh backed breads and croisants, sliced meats and cheeses, among other specialties. The hotel staff was great, spoke fluent English and very helpful. We would return in the future. The hotel is a short walk from the heart of Siena, but at night while sipping wine from the gardens, we didn't seem to mind. A spectacular stay!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Americo01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2011

The service, presentation of the rooms, cleanliness, location and overall value was. Very good here.

It is a 10 minute walk to the city gate, which is much more preferable than being in siena and is an easy walk most of the city.

There is parking if you drive, air conditioning and a very nice breakfast.

This is a family run b&b and I would strongly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DocSurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder Creek, CA
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2011

What can I say - Siena is itself a marvel, and a marvelous travel destination; not only because it is in the heart of Tuscany, that the light there launched a thousand artistic inspirations, or that the pristine nature of the medieval city remains basically unblemished for the last 800 years, but also because of the spirit and character of the locals.

The Palazzo di Valli was a fantastic base from which to explore the city and surroundings; it is a bit of a walk (10-15 mins) from il Campo, the heart of the city, but then again you sleep and wake to the sounds of birds, the luminations of lightning bugs, and then eat a plentiful breakfast overlooking the Tuscan countryside from their terrace. The hotel is incredibly well preserved, with intricate liberty-style details in the rooms. Although the bathrooms are a bit on the small side, having a private bath with a sizable room was a worthy trade-off. The owners/managers all speak multiple languages (English, Spanish, French, Italian, at the least), so communication was fast, clear, and easy. Plus, they were an invaluable source of local info and tips.

Overall, this was a great trip - like I said, one of the best in my life!

Room Tip: As far as I could tell, all rooms have great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BlueBearBoulderCreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siena hotels
0.9 mi away
Palazzo Ravizza
Palazzo Ravizza
#3 of 40 in Siena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,320 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Athena
Hotel Athena
#6 of 40 in Siena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,936 reviews
1.5 mi away
Aia Mattonata Relais
Aia Mattonata Relais
#1 of 40 in Siena
5.0 of 5 bubbles 651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Santa Caterina
Hotel Santa Caterina
#4 of 40 in Siena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 701 reviews
2.7 mi away
Sangallo Park Hotel
1.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Continental
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo di Valli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo di Valli

Property: Palazzo di Valli
Address: Via Enea Silvio Piccolomini 135, 53100, Siena, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Siena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Siena
#2 Romantic Hotel in Siena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Palazzo di Valli 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Palazzo di Valli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Di Valli Siena
Palazzo Di Valli Hotel Siena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing