We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very sweet guesthouse, super clean, good location, lovely staff!”
Review of Villa Zara

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Villa Zara
Ranked #31 of 94 Specialty Lodging in Siena
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Villa Zara is a 15-20 minute walk from the centre of Siena, which is perfect if you want a little quiet at night. My room was extremely clean, as was the shared bathroom (at all times), and I had a terrace / balcony that I shared with one other room. The lady that runs the guesthouse also prepares the breakfast, and after asking if I was vegetarian (which I am), always made sure there was something for me to eat. She also makes lovely scrambled eggs! There's also a very lovely dog, a black labrador called Astrid, somewhat of a house mascot.

All-in-all, very comfortable, large rooms and extremely good value for money!

Room Tip: I had a room with a shared terrace and a view over the neighbouring garden and orchard. Very pleasan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andyg1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (71)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 71 reviews

Reviewed May 25, 2014

The place is great, not quite a B&B as the owners do not live in the house, however its is perfect. Its clean and modern, with large rooms. I would say that it is around 20 minutes to the centre but most of it is a nice walk. Breakfast was great and Maria-Chiara was lovely. You should stay here if you do not need to be in the centre, and its great value for Siena. We found the house very easily using Google maps on our phone. Walking home in the evening we were amazed by the fireflies on the garden, what a magical sight.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GrahamKingLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

We've been blessed to be able to be among the first guest of the hotel and we were more than greatly impressed.
The location, facilities, service are all outstanding and we're already planning our return. This place will surely be a big hit of the 2014 season so book it while you still can!
Observe the map carefully though before you set off because the navigation systems usually can't handle the location

Room Tip: All are tastefully decorated. You can't miss!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adakov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Matilde P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ylerooy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with friends
Thank GIUSY C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
2  Thank Domy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siena hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Alma Domus
Hotel Alma Domus
#21 of 40 in Siena
841 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#8 of 40 in Siena
2,132 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Casa di Antonella
La Casa di Antonella
#46 of 125 in Siena
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fonti di Pescaia
Fonti di Pescaia
#32 of 94 in Siena
125 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Le Meridiane
Residence Le Meridiane
#14 of 94 in Siena
89 reviews
0.7 mi away
Casa Mastacchi
Casa Mastacchi
#51 of 125 in Siena
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Zara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Zara

Address: Via Domenico Giuliotti n. 14, 53100, Siena, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Siena
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 94 Specialty Lodging in Siena
Price Range: $61 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Villa Zara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing