We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The apartment is beautiful, the view stunning”
other travelers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Bedroom 1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Bathroom 1
Bathroom 2
Kitchen
Kitchen
View from the living room and from the kitchen
View from the living room and from the kitchen
Entrance of the building
The tower, from the main street. The front door is on the right
That's me, Andrea :)
Aerial view
Aerial view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Siena, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
marcel197...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The apartment is beautiful, the view stunning”
Reviewed March 23, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Everything about this apartment was perfect, the location, the amenities, the view (especially early morning) and the owner. The owner went to great lengths to ensure everything was right, including getting additional baby bath, changing table and high chair. Looking for to returning as soon as possible.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jjandcoMe...
Melbourne
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Moore”
Reviewed November 8, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
4
people found this review helpful

A week in this glorious apartment was just not enough! The location, elegance, and comfort of this special place was a joy to wake up to, to return to after outings, and to just stay in and relax. The views are quite unbelievable. Situated in central Siena, high in an original "medieval" tower with an impressive door to a beautiful street, we found the Compo, Duomo, museums and galleries easy walking. A choice of restaurants, coffee, pastry and ice cream stops and beautiful boutiques are also close by and easy to reach on foot in this no-car area. Our needs were met within just a few blocks either side of the apartment. In fact a walk to stock up st the local supermarket was a pleasure - lovely produce. A longer walk to city markets.

Our landlord Andrea, has been very thorough and clever in updating this special apartment whilst retaining the historic features and ambience. We were very pleased to find modern amenities and a very clean home, very suited to our family of four adults. Our host Andrea was very helpful in many matters of tourism and even assisted in the return of my lost wallet! This is a very special place. None of us will ever forget the breathtaking views of church capolas, Siena rooftops and distant hills as we opened main window shutters each day. We are very hopeful of returning to this elegant historic apartment in Siena!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful apartment ”
Reviewed October 14, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We had the pleasure of spending 8 days in this wonderful apartment. The rooms are spacious and the apartment has recently been renovated. The place was nice and clean when we arrived and all amenities were working perfectly fine. The apartment has the rare quality of being perfectly located in the center of Siena and still has fantastic views of Tuscany's rolling hills. Our host Andrea was very helpful with finding a parking spot which can be quite difficult in Siena. Furthermore he had left coffee, juice ect for us when we arrived. I wouldn't hesitate a second booking this apartment again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Journey60...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Contemporary gem in historic building.”
Reviewed October 7, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Dear Andrea,
Your lovely 2-bedroom apartment in historic Siena quickly became “our home” for a week in September 2016. The comfort and charm reflected all the care and attention you dedicated to furnishing a unique contemporary space in a 16th century historic residence. The convenient location in the heart of Siena couldn’t be better. Both you and your sister were readily available for any questions. The apartment is a gem and we offer the highest rating!

Grazie mille,
Mrs. Lynda Brothers
Mrs. Helen Schreiber

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The atmosphere inside and outside.
Liked least: Counter space in smaller bathroom would be helpful.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlene S
Saint James City, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful Apartment”
Reviewed September 14, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This apartment would have 5 stars if there was a terrace. Everything else about this apartment was great! Andrea greeted us at the apartment and made us feel so welcome! He provided fresh fruit, orange juice, milk and coffee for our first breakfast. Nice to not have to rush to the nearby market immediately upon our arrival. This apartment is close to everything!
When accessing the elevator you do need to walk up about 8 stairs from the ground floor.
Towels provided..remember no wash cloths in Italy. Apartment kitchen and bathrooms modern. Ceilings show the true age of this 1000 year old building...awesome!
Thank you Andrea for making us feel at home!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The little touches like fresh fruit and orange juice plus Andrea being there to greet us upon our arrival.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jjandcoMe...
Melbourne
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Yet to stay but compliments to our host!”
Reviewed July 13, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Andrea is the most obliging host. He has helped us with some extraordinary travel difficulties so that our family can unite in Siena in September. We are so grateful to you Andrea and look forward to our stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ta0rmina
Wilshire
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A really large apartment”
Reviewed July 12, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here in Palio week in July. The apartment is large and well equipped. It is in the heart of Siena on the main pedestrianised street. Andrea and Antonella were both friendly and helpful. Our only drawback was that our stay coincided with a heatwave in the region, temperatures reaching 38 -39, and we really needed air conditioning. The apartment is high and opening the widows at night helped.
Briefly at normal temperatures this place is excellent.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size
Liked least: No air con
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing