We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful apartment”
other travelers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Bedroom 1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Bathroom 1
Bathroom 2
Kitchen
Kitchen
View from the living room and from the kitchen
View from the living room and from the kitchen
Entrance of the building
The tower, from the main street. The front door is on the right
That's me, Andrea :)
Aerial view
Aerial view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Siena, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
William S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful apartment ”
Reviewed October 14, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We had the pleasure of spending 8 days in this wonderful apartment. The rooms are spacious and the apartment has recently been renovated. The place was nice and clean when we arrived and all amenities were working perfectly fine. The apartment has the rare quality of being perfectly located in the center of Siena and still has fantastic views of Tuscany's rolling hills. Our host Andrea was very helpful with finding a parking spot which can be quite difficult in Siena. Furthermore he had left coffee, juice ect for us when we arrived. I wouldn't hesitate a second booking this apartment again!

Date of stay: October 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Journey60...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Contemporary gem in historic building.”
Reviewed October 7, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Dear Andrea,
Your lovely 2-bedroom apartment in historic Siena quickly became “our home” for a week in September 2016. The comfort and charm reflected all the care and attention you dedicated to furnishing a unique contemporary space in a 16th century historic residence. The convenient location in the heart of Siena couldn’t be better. Both you and your sister were readily available for any questions. The apartment is a gem and we offer the highest rating!

Grazie mille,
Mrs. Lynda Brothers
Mrs. Helen Schreiber

Date of stay: September 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The atmosphere inside and outside.
Liked least: Counter space in smaller bathroom would be helpful.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlene S
Saint James City, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful Apartment”
Reviewed September 14, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This apartment would have 5 stars if there was a terrace. Everything else about this apartment was great! Andrea greeted us at the apartment and made us feel so welcome! He provided fresh fruit, orange juice, milk and coffee for our first breakfast. Nice to not have to rush to the nearby market immediately upon our arrival. This apartment is close to everything!
When accessing the elevator you do need to walk up about 8 stairs from the ground floor.
Towels provided..remember no wash cloths in Italy. Apartment kitchen and bathrooms modern. Ceilings show the true age of this 1000 year old building...awesome!
Thank you Andrea for making us feel at home!

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The little touches like fresh fruit and orange juice plus Andrea being there to greet us upon our arrival.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan M
Melbourne
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Yet to stay but compliments to our host!”
Reviewed July 13, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Andrea is the most obliging host. He has helped us with some extraordinary travel difficulties so that our family can unite in Siena in September. We are so grateful to you Andrea and look forward to our stay.

Date of stay: July 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ta0rmina
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A really large apartment”
Reviewed July 12, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here in Palio week in July. The apartment is large and well equipped. It is in the heart of Siena on the main pedestrianised street. Andrea and Antonella were both friendly and helpful. Our only drawback was that our stay coincided with a heatwave in the region, temperatures reaching 38 -39, and we really needed air conditioning. The apartment is high and opening the widows at night helped.
Briefly at normal temperatures this place is excellent.

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size
Liked least: No air con
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jody T
Forest, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Excellent Location in heart of Siena”
Reviewed June 29, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The location of this spacious apartment can't be beat! My husband and I stayed for a week in June and were not disappointed. Although we didn't cook, I noticed that the kitchen was well-equiped. The views from the kitchen and living room were amazing.

As mentioned before, there are a few steps to the elevator and the free parking lot is a 15 minute walk from the apartment. However, this wasn't a problem for us.

Andrea and his sister both gave us excellent recommendations for grocery shopping and restaurants! I would stay here again!

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Not having an automatic coffee maker
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mefbarret...
Austin, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Amazing apartment heart of Siena lives up to the reviews”
Reviewed January 4, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
3
people found this review helpful

My family (four adults) stayed here for a week over Christmas in 2015. Everything the other reviewers was true- the apartment was HUGE, the kitchen is well appointed (we cooked Christmas dinner there), that really is the view out the living room and kitchen window, and Andrea was the perfect host.

We have rented apartments across Italy over the years, and we all agreed that this was the best apartment we have stayed. It is clean and very big and there are so many details you don't find in normal rentals. The beds were very comfortable, the kitchen was fully stocked with plates and glasses and little treats from Andrea, the bathrooms both had nice showers. The location is amazing, truly 3 minutes from the Campo.

Andrea was a great host- my poor parent's flight to Florence was routed to Genoa, and after a 3 hour bus ride to Florence followed by another one to Siena, they were exhausted. Imagine their surprise when Andrea met them at the bustop instead of at the apartment as originally set up. My parents were so appreciative of his extra help getting to the apartment in the dark. Details like that made our stay wonderful.

Book this apartment you will not regret your stay.

Date of stay: December 2015
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing