We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
From Florence: San Gimignano, Siena, and Chianti wine Tour
746

Book in advance
from
$64.97
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Google
Ways to Experience Centro Storico di Siena
from $64.97
More Info
from $84.46
More Info
from $43.31
More Info
from $268.54
More Info
Reviews (2,510)
Filter reviews
2,510 results
Traveler rating
2,014
438
47
9
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,014
438
47
9
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews narrow streets medieval city visiting tuscany palio cars centuries highlights
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
178 - 183 of 2,510 reviews
Reviewed March 4, 2017

Didn't get to spend a lot of time here but it was enough to appreciate what a medieval town looked like. From the main piazza to the narrow lanes between buildings dating from the medieval period the central area is wonderfully preserved. It is really worth seeing.

Date of experience: January 2017
1  Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 5, 2017

It is rather big territory and it is like open air museum, where you can walk around for hours, of tired, get into some cafe or pizzeria and have a rest, or grab an ice cream and continue your journey through the city. you also can easily loose yourself at those tiny streets, walk into some great sights and discover something new...

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank Aigars S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 1, 2017

I've spent a lot of time walking here, it is simply one of the most beautiful and well preserved old cities in all of Italy. You don't need directions or a destination, just walk. Not that Siena is a hill town so if you go down you will have to go up again.

Date of experience: May 2016
3  Thank D8838GJchriss
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 31, 2017

We were so fortunate to have been able to spend time in this fascinating area. So much to see and experience in this medieval town. Our fondest wish would be to have had a longer time in Siena.

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank JOBEEGONE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 21, 2017 via mobile

The city center is full of stores, restaurants and there is plenty to do. For a medieval town it is pretty large, you can easily spend a whole day visiting it.

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank Jeap12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews