We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quality meets price”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Fonti di Pescaia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Fonti di Pescaia
Ranked #26 of 85 Specialty Lodging in Siena
Amersfoort
1 review
“Quality meets price”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

Low prices, close to city-center and free parking. Nothing special, not great but ok for this price. Service could be better, 2 person room with supplies for just 1 person.
Tried to check out properly, but nobody was there. Suggested coffee-bar for breakfast was the best thing! Nice way to start the day(s)

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank JopieBloem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FontidiPescaia, Proprietario at Fonti di Pescaia, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

thanks for your review.

The check-out is ok, you have only to leave the key in the room. We're in the guesthouse during the afternoon, not in the morning. Usually we explain the conditions during the check-in.

We're sorry if you had problems with the fornitures in the room.

Francesco e Serena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    48
    19
    8
    1
See reviews for
20
62
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

The owner of this property was very helpful and graciously met us at the hotel as we arrived late. The accommodations are simple but adequate. Beds are comfortable and the room was large. The shared bathroom wasn't an issue. A little difficult to get into the onsite parking but there IS on site parking which in Siena is a big plus.
I would stay here again!!!!
Beth M

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FontidiPescaia, Proprietario at Fonti di Pescaia, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

thanks for your good review.

We're waiting for you in another trip in Siena

Francesco e Serena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

We had a wonderful stay with Francesco. The rooms are very comfortable and clean - and the place is totally walk-able from the historic centre. Francesco is very friendly and full of ideas on what you can do in Siena. I wish we had the chance to chat with him some more !

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smruti k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FontidiPescaia, Proprietario at Fonti di Pescaia, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

thak you very much for your wonderful review!

We love speak with our guests and give suggestions, so we're waiting for you in another occasion!

Francesco e Serena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

We were so pleasantly surprised with Fonti de Pescaia! Francesco picked us up at the train station and was so friendly! He gave great recommendations for places to eat and pointers for Il Palio. We did get lost with the directions we were given, but I'm not sure that was Francesco's doing ;) The room was nice and the shared bathroom was not a hassle for us (even for a pregnant lady!). We were sad we didn't get to meet Serena, as she was so sweet in all her emails prior to arrival! Word of warning: be careful walking at night, as Fonti is located on a busy road at the base of a hill on a curve, with no true sidewalk. Definitely recommend for the price and the friendliness!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chdthomp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FontidiPescaia, Proprietario at Fonti di Pescaia, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Dear guys!

It's a pleasure hearing from you!

Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We're waiting for you next time (with your little baby... obviously!)

Francesco e Serena
www.fontidipescaia.com

ps: please, send us a messagge... for the birth announcement
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

Clean, comfy bed, cool room, bathroom clean and fresh. It has parking, pretty gardens and a short walk from the city itself. A pleasant surprise for the price and nice to support an independent business.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laloue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FontidiPescaia, Proprietario at Fonti di Pescaia, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

thaks for your good review.

We're waiting for you in your next Holiday in Siena.

Francesco e Serena
www.fontidipescaia.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

A beautifull location settled closed to the Sienna center. After visting the city, it's a plaisure to be quiet and calm in the garden. Everything is good : the room, the toilette, the bed.. The owners are great and friendly people. It's really a good surprise because the price is decent. In few words, it"s the good place to discover Sienna and Toscana. I recommand it and I hope to be back for one more trip in Toscana.

Room Tip: Try the appartement with kitchen and many beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 722cleve92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FontidiPescaia, Proprietario at Fonti di Pescaia, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear guest,

thanks for your wonderful review.

We hope to accomodate you for your next visit in Siena!

Francesco e Serena
www.fontidipescaia.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, greece
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

Good location, especially if you arrive in Siena by car. Decent price and good tips form the owner. Nice relaxing garden, quiet rooms. We definitely recommend this place and it's only 10' minutes from the historic center by feet!Thank you for everything!

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank papastef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FontidiPescaia, Proprietario at Fonti di Pescaia, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your review.

We're really happy that you like our rooms, the garden and the parking.

We hope to accomodate you for your next visit in Siena!

Francesco e Serena
www.fontidipescaia.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siena hotels
0.8 mi away
Palazzo Ravizza
Palazzo Ravizza
#3 of 40 in Siena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,364 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#7 of 40 in Siena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,975 reviews
0.3 mi away
Casa di Alfredo
Casa di Alfredo
#60 of 119 in Siena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Villa Zara
Villa Zara
#25 of 85 in Siena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
0.5 mi away
B&B Le Lupe
B&B Le Lupe
#6 of 85 in Siena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
0.3 mi away
Casa Mastacchi
Casa Mastacchi
#45 of 119 in Siena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fonti di Pescaia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fonti di Pescaia

Property: Fonti di Pescaia
Address: Strada di Pescaia 4 | Via Chiarugi 1, 53100, Siena, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Siena
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 85 Specialty Lodging in Siena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
'Fonti di Pescaia' is a guesthouse in Siena, located about 500 meters from the start of the historic center of Siena. The structure is equipped with various single, double, triple with private bathroom decorated in traditional Tuscan style and cheaper rooms with external bathroom for common use. We also have an apartment with separate entrance consists of two triple rooms, living room, bathroom and kitchen. Free parking and wi-fi. Parking for bikes. Garden with tables and chairs. Possibility to rent cars, scooters and bikes in an affiliate rental shop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Fonti di Pescaia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing