We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“A few km's from the historical Sienna” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Palace Hotel Due Ponti

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Palace Hotel Due Ponti
Ranked #34 of 39 Hotels in Siena
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
98 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“A few km's from the historical Sienna”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We stayed in this hotel 1 night. The room in general was clean. The view from our room was next to a building in an industrial sector. Price was 100 EUR/night. Breakfast was average. Wifi was down from when we got there to when we left. Conclusion: this hotel is only for short stays if you’re going from point A to B and must stay in Sienna and have no other choices closer to the historical part.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Principe_Pat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    45
    71
    33
    15
See reviews for
34
68
6
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

I stayed at this hotel one night only. But I was quite disspointed. The room was tiny (even for one person) and shhets smelled mold. The spring mattress was very uncomfortable and noisy. The bathroom wasn't clean and the tiles were cracked. The breakfast was less than mediocre. They had a few real food and rest was crackers and junk food. They were serving burnt croissants. The only thing I liked was the overall quietness (it was off-season anyway).

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank debbie9191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidelberg, Germany
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

we stayed there for a night. its a few-kilometres-distance from the hotel to the center of the city, not really walkable but we had a car so we didnt mind (haters gonna hate). it was rather easy to find since it's directly besides a much-frequented street, which may influence your sleeping experience at night. but more about that later.

the guy at the reception was very polite when we arrived and we found our room without problems. it was rather small but there was nothing to criticize. the bathroom fit our expectations. after we went to the old city centre and returned at some point during the night, we had no trouble sleeping. and no, we were not drunk. at least not that much. if you have light sleep, the noise from the street might disturb your rest though.

breakfast was okay (standard 3*hotel breakfast), price fit the expectations and the comfortability level of the hotel, altogether a good stay in a hotel that i would recommend to everybody who looks for a cheap stay in (or rather, really close to) siena.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank illbetrippin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, CA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2011

Stayed one night in that hotel. It is about 6km from old town of Siena. You must have a car if you pick that hotel. The room was quite small for 3 stars hotel and so the bathroom. I was very disappointed from the breakfast, that had only few products.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank absdotan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Siena hotels

4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siena hotels
1.7 mi away
Hotel Tre Donzelle
Hotel Tre Donzelle
#21 of 39 in Siena
4.0 of 5 stars 191 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Palazzo dei Priori
2.2 mi away
Hotel La Colonna
Hotel La Colonna
#14 of 39 in Siena
4.0 of 5 stars 464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hotel Executive
Hotel Executive
#38 of 39 in Siena
4.0 of 5 stars 497 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ai Tufi Hotel
Ai Tufi Hotel
#29 of 39 in Siena
3.5 of 5 stars 156 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Siena degli Ulivi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palace Hotel Due Ponti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palace Hotel Due Ponti

Property: Palace Hotel Due Ponti
Address: Viale Europa 12, 53100, Siena, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Siena
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 39 Hotels in Siena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Palace Hotel Due Ponti 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, HRS, Odigeo, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Palace Hotel Due Ponti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palace Hotel Siena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing