We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Siena and St Giminiano with Stella”

Stella Soldani Siena day tour guide
Ranked #10 of 54 Tours in Siena
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: If you wish to visit Siena and Tuscany with a local fully licenced tourist guide I am very pleased to share my experience and passion with you, I am living in a unique medieval town and in a charming wine region, enjoy!
Buenos Aires, Argentina
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Siena and St Giminiano with Stella”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Stella was a great guide to explain in perfect english the history of her place. She clearly made us all feel the local rivalry between local teams. It was fun and easygoing under a great Tuscan sun!
Thanks for making us enjoy the adventure.

Visited June 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank MartinLAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    10
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
“Stella Soldani Siena day tour guide”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Stella was very knowledgable of Siena's history. She was a very lively guide! The group was very big and she could handle all of us with no problems. She was constantly smiling and keen to answer all of our questions.

Visited June 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Maria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montevideo, Uruguay
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Siena & San Gimignano with Stella”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

We were a large group so having a guide made the walking around and getting to know Siena and San Gimignano a lot easier. Stella was very friendly, clearly knew her history and provided fun and interesting facts about everything we were seeing. She talked about the horse races, the duomo, and how animals represent the districts and you keep seeing tiny sculptures of snails, wolves or panthers when you cross from one district to the next. We had a really nice time and these towns are totally worth your time.

Visited June 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Julie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Siena & San Giminiano”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

We had a lovely time in Siena & San Giminiano. Stella was a great guide, with fun facts and information! All the group enjoyed the tour.

Visited June 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Yoviajocontacos J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connersville, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stick with Stella Soldani in Siena!”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Our group only had about an hour with Stella, but I wanted more. Her love for Siena and the history and culture of the town was evident. It was a beautiful experience and Stella made it all the more fun by filling us in on the history of the Domo, the city fountain, the city annual horse race, the republic of Siena and the politics of the place. It was a unique town and Stella was great in bringing it all out. Great job Stella!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Waynegr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stella Soldani Siena day tour guide also viewed

Siena, Province of Siena
Siena, Province of Siena
 

Been to Stella Soldani Siena day tour guide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing